Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Mumbai Customs Department - Mumbai Customs Office India Detained Our EMS Gifts Post And Didn't Send Them Still.

 
90 Reviews
User
  Anand N.
Regarding Our Gifts EMS Parcel No. EA843155390CN Detained By Customs Office Mumbai Department(CED).

We had received received letter on 11-10-2007 with subject “Your EMS Parcel Bearing No.CED/BY 16479 /2007 EA843155390CN Clearance- Req. Dated 20-09-2007” from The Postal Department Speed Post sent by Customs office Mumbai. Which was 1 Month 10 days late from date of our post being submitted for Customs Clearing as per the EMS tracking system Dated 04-09-2007.

We even sent fax as they had asked for IEC number and invoice of goods in the post or their details.

But since all the post is gifts no IEC(importer-exporter code) is required in such an manner so we sent the office fax with the original invoice from the company from which we hard ordered gifts explaining that it was gifts for our whole family and friends.

But so far till today 01 November 2007 customs office has not contacted me and also we have not received our big post and it all seems now like they are amending the IEC and government rules and regulations and doing cheating in someways too as according to customs rules they should send me letter of my post being detailed withing 10 days after my post arrived to them but they did cheating by sending post more then 10 days later asking me to submit all documents wthing 15 days and that too on their post was wrong date 20-09-2007.

Its clear cheating from the government people we all face in India specially from the Customs Clearing Officers.

I want to thank specially the Asstt. Commissioner Of Customs
Postal Appraising Center APSO, Santacruz-Mumbai India and its officers for spoiling our festivals and giving us trouble.

Kindle someone please tell me what to do or who to contact for clearing our post and also receiving it sooner.

Regards,
Anand N.
AADreamsDotCom
info@aadreams.com


Complaint comments 89 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Sorry the complained I enter is On "Mumbai Customs Department" and not on my company "AADreamsDotCom" and by mistake its name came over there.
 
Hello to everyone again,
Just yesterday my parcel came in the Pune post office and like always I had to go there to receive it and bring it back.

So finally after a very long waiting and hard work all products have arrived
but not in good condition as handling of posts in India is really terrible still.

I would like to thank everyone on this board.
I had to pay to postal department over here 717 rupees I guess its their charges. But their bad handling and late work specially from side of Mumbai Customs Department should change someday for sure and also if posts are late they should cut their fees.

Hmm don't know what to do with this late gifts as most people went on vacations and also order more things for selling in our country for now. I guess I can sell them now because I have IEC number too.

Regards,
Anand N.
 
EMS Tracking & Confirm



Item Number: EE402463625TW
EE402463625TW OUr supplier from Taiwan have sent parcel under number EE402463625TW on date 4/10/08 which is not delivered to us till this date
【Domestic information】
Status Date Time Name of post office
Acceptance Oct/04/2008 12:00
Dispatch from originating country's exchange office Oct/05/2008 10:12 TAIPEI TAIWAN
Office of destination MUMBAI INDIA
Despatch No. 539
Flight No. TG635
Flight date 2008/10/05

【Foreign information】
Status Date Time Name of post office
Arrival at incoming office Oct/07/2008 09:08 MUMBAI INDIA
Customs inspection Oct/07/2008 14:24 MUMBAI INDIA
Departure from incoming office
Dutiable or non-dutiable
Arrival at delivery office
Attempted delivery(1st)
Reason for non-delivery
Attempted delivery(2nd)
Reason for non-delivery
Delivery
Signature

【Return information】
Status Date Time Name of post office
Dispatch from originating country's exchange office
Office of destination
Despatch No.
Flight No.
Flight date
Arrival at incoming office
Customs inspection
Departure from incoming office
Dutiable or non-dutiable
Arrival at delivery office
Attempted delivery(1st)
Reason for non-delivery
Attempted delivery(2nd)
Reason for non-delivery
Delivery
Signature
 
my parcel had been arrived to pune on 26th nov. but mumbai custom hasn'nt send to me.kindly investigate & track my parcel where it is.tracking no.CP87 3029 126U S.please check my parcel i am about it.
 
Dear sir,
I have recieved a courior slip that Microsoft promotion award company of England has sent a parcel containing 2 laptops and askinf Rs 35000 as payment against costum clearence charges. A rep called Devid bearing tel number 00447014264835 and09004426233 is calling me in this regard. He has given me an account number of some Mr Prakash Mishra a/c no. 007505009020 ICICI BANK, PAN CARD -AONPM9015N TO deposit the money. courior company name- ELITE COURIOR SERVICE 85 PARKHURST HOLLOWAY, LONDON ENGLAND, Reciept no.-0042581 dtd 29/12/08.Sender name-FRED ANDERSON Ph -00447045731842. Please clarify that how costum clearence money is to be deposited in a personal account instead of govt account. If such courior has actually come, kindly intimate me so that i can personally recieve it by doing all legal formalities .
R K Pathak
 

Parcels not delivered till date - Dietary Supplement

R/Sir

I want some Products from My C&F Urgently so i Asked Him to send Them by AFL and send the remaining with transport from Amritsar to Ambala Cantt on dated 31/01/09 doc no 27314766 but as i was assured that your courier company will deliver tha good next but till today i have not recieved the goods i talked to local Hub in Ambala And to Mr Deepak In Jallandhar but couldn't get an approprate answer from them. One thing more i got the products which were send by transport today and it will be delivered to me by the afternoon.

I reqest u to do the needful

Thank You

Maninder Singh

Cell No. 09416430065
 
Dear Sir / Madam,

This has reference to the parcel in favour of Ms. Elizabeth Grace from USA sent via United States Postal Service via Express Mail PO - Add on February 2, 2009. The said parcel reached India on February 6, 2009. The receipt no. of the said parcel is EH68 3292 610U S. It has been long since the receipt of the parcel in India.

Ms. Elizabeth Grace is an American student and has come to India to participate in an educational program organized by the Allianace for Global Education at Fergusson College, Pune in association with the Deccan Education Society and American Institute of Indian Studies since January 2009.

As a part of her studies, she requires the parcel urgently. Hence we request you to kindly locate the said parcel bearing the receipt no. EH68 3292 610U S at the earliest and co-operate. Please feel free to contact me on my mobile nos. mentioned below.

We look forward to hearing from you.

With best wishes,

Prashant Kothadiya
Director, Pune Program
The Alliance for Global Education LLC
+91 020 25657584 (o) / +91 09890176711 (c)
www.allianceglobaled.org

The Alliance for Global Education, LLC is a not-for-profit partnership of the Arcadia University Center for Education Abroad and the Institute for Study Abroad, Butler University.
 
Dear Sir,

I have a parcel sent from USA, tracking no: EH73 3263 264U S, which has reached India customs on February 26, 2009, 2:41 pm.
Till now, its not out of Customs. Kindly let me know the reason behind the same.

The parcel is required urgently.

Thanks,
Neeraj
+91-9665033449
 
my passport has been send by post no 5083 is it delivered
 

Parcel Didn't receive Yet - EMS Mumbai Customs

My friend sent me a parcel from China on 28th Feb 2009 via EMS and the tracking number is EE088101681CN and its still with MUMBAI customs i have not got the parcel yet.
When will i get it.
 
sir madam
i am pankajfrom punjab (india) dear my my parcle id deliver to mumbai custom office from uk .but not send my home town .pls reply
asap
 
My friend sent me a parcel from China on 28th Feb 2009 via EMS and the tracking number is EE088101681CN and its still with MUMBAI customs i have not got the parcel yet.
When will i get it.
 
Dear Sir
I am Michael Francis. I had sent a parcel to my family in India. The tracking has showed me that it had reached India On Feb.28th.@ Mumbai customs- India. My family has not yet recieved the package. Kindly forward the package soon as it is very urgent for them to recieve it. I will be very grateful to you.
The tracking # is EH-519105412 US. Kindly do the needful Thank you very much.
The recievers address is - Mrs. Elizabeth joseph
SS- Pride homes- plot #.16 &17
Hno. G-2 Madhavpuri colony
Sainikpuri-Secunderabad - andhra Pradesh-India 500062.
Tel # 011-91-40-27117689 011-91-9885611116
 
Respected sir,

Myself Paras, I am studying in the Stevens Institute of Technology, USA, I am in big trouble,

I send one package to India; The package is reached but the receiver, but, they found some different thing like eating stuff instead of the original stuff.

My postal detail are as follow,
Tracking NO: - CP041054860US
Date of Send :- 2nd March 09,
Date of Received:- 5th April 09
Receivers Address:- Neelam M Rautela, RMCET, Dewrukh, Sangmeshwar, Ratnagiri, Maharashtra 415804

My Address:- Paras H Patel, 1618 Bergenline, Union City, NJ 07087

Please do something with my case, or u find my detail in Customs office please let me know

My contact no +1 2012383626, phd_mech@yahoo.co.in

Regards,
Paras
 
Dear Complainants.

Please note that customs department are extremely busy in
a. (illegally) clearing consignments (that land on isolated beaches) such as RDX, arms, ammunitions, contraband, drugs etc.
b. harrasing consignees for unwanted documents, letters, proofs etc. etc.

As such, customs department is not in a position to render their services to honest citizens that use legal modes such as EMS, post parcel etc.

Customs Dept.
 
Sir, I purchased an Item online from china for personal use, and I got the message that it is shipped
and EMS tracking no : EE175192704CN When i tracked it - It is saying that
"Your item was handed over to Customs(REPUBLIC OF INDIA MUMBAI PAR) at 2009-04-06 14:37:00 "
But till today i did not recieved the item.

Please... can anyone help me to get the parcel.
or any phone numbers that i can contact them and get the parcel.

Thanks
with regards.
- anand
ananvk@yahoo.com
N
User
Rajnish  
 
sir
Please check the four container of pooni rice .this container nos.TCKU-3300430/20, NYKU-2584140/20, NYKU-2995881/20, NYKU-3049071/20.This container in the name of company M/S Kohinoor Kitchen pte ltd as per singapore company based . This shipment is singapore.He has been shown as a parboiled basmati rice and in which bags of pooni rice.This ban by Govt of India.in the front of container company loaded parboiled basmati rice. This shipment is loaded on dt.26-04-09 from delhi icd tuglakabad.
thanks
N
User
Rajnish  
 
Sir/Mam
Please check the above said containers nos

thanks
 
Dear Sir,

A personal gift containing a greeting card, CD, notebook and a pouch sent to me has been held back at Mumbai Customs office. It was sent from Malaysia and bears reference number EE927054744MY.
The reference number in Mumbai customs office is BY8406.
Could you please arrange for its delivery soon? i'm willing to pay all charges that are levied in order to get it cleared.

My address:

Navia,
Commvault Systems India Private Limited,
5th Floor, Plot no. 39, Phase II, Block A,
Ananth Info Park,
madhapur,
Hyderabad - 5000081

please contact me via email for further communication
 
I think compaliing aganst Indian Customs or for that matter any government department is like banging our heads against a wall. All the above complainamnts, if had approached an agent in their case, the work would have been done immedately. Because agents appply short cuts and get the job done. The whole system stinks, and the worst part is every body knows this and nobody does anything about it.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Mumbai Customs Department - Mumbai Customs Office India Detained Our EMS Gifts Post And Didn't Send Them Still.