Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

New Delhi Passport Office - did not receive Passport even after three months

 
153 Reviews
User
  Joginder rohilla
Hi,
I applied for the Passport on 19Nov,07.But i did not get my passport till now. The file Ref no. is H020285-07. Upto 22nd Jan the status was : " Police report has not been received." After that i mailed to the passport office , then after two days the status changed to :'Passport was ready on 23-01-08.'But i did not get the passport till today(06-03-08). I used to do the mail to passport office regulary but no response was there from their side.Also No body is picking up the phone there. Once i got a call from passport office and told that the police report has not been received. Then i contacted the local police station as well as the Distt Police station. Ijust confirmed from them about the verification. Local police stations sent the request on 24 Dec,07 and the Distt Police station sent the report on 04jan,08.
Now i am not getting what to do ????
The present status is : 'Passport was ready on 23-01-08'
But i did not get the passport till now.....

Please help...
Contact no : 9911687920
Add : H.No 2/386,shankar garden,line par,street no 7,Bahadurgarh-124507(Haryana)


Complaint comments 152 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

No reply for any complaint in the Passport Office - Passport office - Delhi

i alrady applied for passport before 25 days back.but yet i am not able to see my status only.if i enter ref.no. there is no data for this ref.no.
 

did not recieve passport - passport

we have applied for passport on the month of october. Police enquiry was also done. But we did not receive passport.
S.karthikeyan and G.Akila are the names. Please check and do the needfull.
 
Sub-Regarding Delay in despaching Passport

File Reference Number : Z740084-06

Sir/Madam
I have applied for passport in December 2006 in Lucknow office but still I have not get my passport. Every time when I check my status it shows the following status.

“it is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be dispatched in a week’s time”.

but still I haven’t received my Passport. I have done various mail also but not get any response.Please do the needful and dispatch it asap. For reference I m attaching the printout of status shown at website.

Regards
Anup Kumar
Date of Birth : 17-12-1984
Email-kumaranup1984@gmail.com
Mb.-+91-9999079906
N
User
Preeti  
 
Sir/ Madam,
I preeti want to apply for a passport but i have one big problem that i have only single name that is preeti only and whatever document proof I have that also with preeti name only so what should I do for making my passport., can I apply for it in this situation are they accepted all the details please help me

Regards
Preeti
26713700
 
Dear Sir/ Madam,

In my passport, I want to change my present address. what should I do now?

Before this I was stying in a hostel, IIT Delhi. Now also I am staying in ANOTHER HOSTEL in same campus. So only change of hostel in same campus.
in this regards, how to change my present address? pleaase suggest me? Or how much fee is require now?

Thanking you,

Rama C Pradhan
N
User
sachin  
 
hi
iam sachin sharma from faridabad ihad applied a passport on 17/11/07 &the ref no is h-20693-07
but i did not recived my passport till now earlier i had also send a mail on this site but waiting for response .the passport site always shows police report not recived but i enquire from police hq they said they have sent my report by hand on 26/12/07 i am waiting for ur site response


regards
sachin sharma
9810584955
 
Dear sir,
I am shashi kant sharma s/o sh . vishnu dutt sharma my residence is 1/4800 gali no 12 balbir nager shahdara Delhi 32.My pasport file no is z00404508 . my police enquriy is done on 14/03/2008. but till date i will check on net staus of police enquriy is show me that under enquriy i want to know that how much time you will take ... for police enquriy...


Thanks
 
Hi,

I have apply for the possport File Reference Number - H000468-08
Please provide the earliest, as I have some onsite oppurtunity & the last date is 10 of April, I am waiting it. Please call me on 9810993692 for comfirmation.

rgds

sanjeev kumar singh
 
sir/madam,
My brother in law applied for passport on 26 october2007 and file no. is H019196 but hasn't received the passport till date i.e. 06-04-2008. He is an illiterate person and cannot check the status .So when I checked the status, it was showing that police report has not been received yet.But when I contacted the police station, they told me that the inquiry report has been dispatched on 28-12-08.So I went to passport office on 31-03-2008 and told them about the dispatch no., they told me that your status will be updated and your passport will be dispatched soon. But my passport status is not updated by today and I don't think that they are going to update it and will send my passport .Please be a little bit co-operative and send the passport as soon as possible.
 
Did not receive passport.
Hi,
When, I had submitted my passport application form at Delhi Passport office on 21 Jan 2008, I was told that I would get my passport in third week of Apr 2008, subject to documents in order and clear police varification. The File Reference No. is H001155. The present status is:- "Application is pending for want of police report". Where as, police varification was done on 17th Mar 2008. Now I am not getting what to do ?????

Please help...
Contact No : 01274247900, 09466084264
Address : Vill : Gangaicha Ahir, P.O: Bikaner, Distt: Rewari
Pin - 123401 (Haryana)
 
Dear Sir,
iam Ratish Kumar sharma from Patna an year ago ihad applied a passport on jan/07 &the ref no is a001271 but i did not recived my passport till now earlier i had also send a mail on this site but waiting for response .the passport site always shows no records found only once it was came for verification in my village and it could not completed as i am studying in gurgaon and when the verification came i was not aware of being not informed late when i approach there on leave they said it was send back as i was not available later my father who is at border took an urgent leave went to the office and meet the passport officer they said to registry the application with present address stated on the application i did the same and we sent 4 months ago in jan2008 to patna where we had applied for but its almost been 1 year 4 months and not yet prepared my passport please advise i wanted it on urgently as i wanted to go for my MBA which could not completed i donot know how long will it take more to have the passport .

kindly look into the matter and do the needful.i would be grateful to you.
An early reply would be highly appreciated.
regards
Ratish Kumar sharma
09971967087
09990757019
 
dear sir
this is to refer file no Z160597,
key no 9016059708 applied on 13 march 2008
my son arul gupta passport i applied, here in Gurgaon Office on 13 march, police verification done on 8 april2008, but when i check my status with file no Z160597, i get to know either file information is wrong or no is wrong.
i am not getting proper status even.
we wanted our passport very soon, desperately waiting for it each day.
please help us, if u can proceed fast the procedure anyway
kindly look into the matter and do the needful.i would be grateful to you.
An early reply would be highly appreciated.
regards
preeti gupta
9910509560
 
I applied on for my passport in the name of Mr. Divya Abhishek(File Reference Number : M001687-08) on 28-01-2008 and all formalities are cleared.

Till to date i have not received my passport.

Kindly do the needful and help me by sending my passport by mail as an earliest.



Warm Regards,
Divya Abhishek

C/o : Alok Kumar Singh
Address : C-216/6, Parvatiya Anchal
Sant Nagar, Burari
Delhi - 110084

Ph. 011-27611675 (res)
 

PASSPORT NOT RECEIVE - Delhi Passport Office

DEAR SIR,
BEFORE 15 DAYS I LOGED A COMPLAINT FOR THE SAME AS THE STATUS PAGE SHOWING(APP NO IS H002377) APP.IS PENDING DUE TO WANT OF POLICE REPORT, HOWEVER THE DISTT POLICE HAS BEEN ALREADY SEND THE REPORT ON 15/03/08.
BUT NOW A DAYS THE STATUS OF MY APP. IS NIL, THERE IS NO ANY STATUS SHOWING NOW
CAN I ASK WHAT ABOUT MY APPLICATION?

PLS HELP
MOHAMMAD EJAZ
9873221649
FILE NO:H002377
SUBH KIRANA STORE
FRONT OF JAT BHAWAN
NEAR PETROL PUMP OF SEC-3
RAJA NAHAR SINGH ROAD
BALLABHGARH, FARIDABAD-121004
 

did no receive passport even after 3 months - passport

i jatin arora applied for the passport on 21st february 2008 with file no. H003217 AND KEY NO. 7200321708. I haven't received my passport yet and when i try to check the status on your website it does not show any status.

so, i request you to deleivre my status as soon as possible or either tel me whats the status.
 
sir,
iam pawan .i have applied for passport 2 january 2007.my application no. A000174. no iformation about till date.iam hot water.
according to RTI act
plz give me status
my address
vill-pachbeniya
p.o.-kasila
p.s. ashow
dist-siwan (BIHAR)
pin-841287, phone-9958124487
 

Passport not received after two years - Passport Dept

Dear Sir,

I applied for my passport in the year 2006, ref file no. A 016057.

Post that I have been visiting the passport office almost every month. I was told that it was sent for verification and would be granted soon. In the month of March 08, I was told by the PRO, that the passport is ready and would be delivered soon; even the Internet status said the same thing. But now the website says that there is no information and even the passport office has no information.

I am at state of confusion, as I am unable to comprehend how to proceed further.

I would be grateful suggestions from you regarding this.

With kind regards,

Soumi Bosu
 
HOLLOW SIR,
I AM ROBIN AGGARWAL
I HAVE MY PASSPORT WITH ECR & I WANTS TO CHANGE IT WITH ECNR.
I AM A HOTEL MANAGMENT STUDENT. PLEASE HELP ME OUT,
MY PASSPORT NO. IS F9181407

THANKING YOU IN ANTICIPATION
 
Respected Sir/Madam,

I am K.A.Vallinayaki.The present address in my passport is the address of my college hostel since i was doing my degree and was staying there. Now i have completed my degree and would like to change the present address to my residence address.

Can you please let me know the procedure to change the present address in my passport?

Thanks in advance,
Regards,
Vallinayaki
 
HI, SIR OR MADAM...WELL IM PRABHEET THS SIDE AND IN FRM DELHI...WELL IM MARRIED AND I WANT TO ENDOSEMENT OF MY WIFE NAME IN MY PASSPORT...
WELL PLZ CAN U TELL ME THE PROSEDURE, , , I HAVE MARRIEGE CERTIFICATE N ALL PAPER WORK...LZ MAIL ME AND GVE MR UR CONT NO, PLZ IF U CAN, I;LL BE VRY THANKFULL 2 U...
PRABHJEET SINGH
9899174173

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    New Delhi Passport Office - did not receive Passport even after three months