[Resolved]  Nokia 2600c - 2 — Complaint reg. newly purchased handset

I am using Nokia 3310 and 6600 hand sets since 2003. As such I have purchased a “Nokia 2600c-2” hand set on 22/05/2008 from a dealer at Belgaum in Karnataka (ESN /IMEI No.[protected]-Cash Memo Copy Enclosed) with a belief and confidence that Nokia hand sets are the best hand sets.
Now I wish to bring to your kind notice regarding the performance of my newly purchased hand set “Nokia 2600c-2”.
After owning the hand set on 22/05/2008, the set was kept ON for charging at 9.00 pm on the same day and the charging was found completed after 12 hours i.e. next day morning .When the set was put to use in the morning, after some time it was found “hanging” ( Key pad Locked) showing particular display. So, in the after noon I contacted the dealer. The dealer opened and closed the rear cover and battery. Then the set was found ON and the dealer remarked that it was a minor problem and not to worry about this.
Then on-wards the hand set has started displaying (without connecting to the dialed or incoming number) “error in network” for outgoing calls and “not in coverage area / switched off” for incoming calls every now and then (not continuously).With the said problem, I used the set from 23/05/2008 to 27/05/2008 .Only when it started causing the above narrated problem continuously, I contacted the dealer again on 27/05/2008. The dealer advised me to change the simcard. Accordingly, I contacted the BSNL authorities and they informed me that the simcard is OK as it was working satisfactorily on the other sets. Hence, on the same day I approached the Nokia Care Local Service Center at Belgaum regarding the said complaint. The Center has accepted my complaint duly checking the sim on other set and taken over the set for attending complaints (Job Sheet No.[protected]/080527/74). Next day evening the set was given back to me with an instruction to replace the sim. Accordingly the new simcard is obtained from the BSNL authorities and it is inserted to the set on 29/05/2008 by the Nokia dealer from whom I have purchased the set.
The new sim was activated on 30/05/2008 in the morning. But the set has started giving some other problem i.e. it has started “automatic switching off” continuously. By observing the performance of the newly purchased set from the day one, it proves to be a defective set. On the same day it has been shown to the dealer. And the dealer has in turn informed the Nokia Care Local Service Center at Belgaum on phone regarding the above complaint and the service center has also again taken over the set on 30/05/2008 and informed that the set will be sent to the company for attending complaints. But the job sheet for having handed over the set to the center has been given to me on 05/06/2008 due to server problem as informed by the Nokia Care Local Service Center at Belgaum (Job Sheet No.[protected]/080605/196).
Then onwards, the Nokia Care Local Service Center at Belgaum has been giving me readymade answer that “the set has been sent to the company and is yet to be received from the company” when enquired with the center.
Even though, I have purchased a new handset by paying prescribed amount, I am unable to use the same since the day of purchase. And also I have wasted my valuable and precious time for so many days to contact your dealer and local centers several times. This is my bitter experience after purchasing the new handset. Instead of enjoying the facility and comfort after purchasing the Nokia handset I am, on the hand, undergoing bitter experience, apart from being humiliated by the treatment and non co-operation being extended by the Nokia dealer and staff in service center. Similarly so many other persons may be facing such or other problems. In view of the above, I am now coming to the conclusion that the Nokia is manufacturing sub standard handsets or otherwise it is releasing the handsets without any quality control check to the market.
So, in my opinion, Nokia has to take steps to improve the quality of manufacture or to conduct efficient quality control before releasing to the market.
Therefore I request your kind self to send me a complaint free handset (Nokia 2600c-2) at an early date as it is already over delayed. Even after receipt of the handset by me from the company, again if it starts giving above such or other problems, I will be forced to approach the consumer’s court apart from communicating the facts of my bitter experience to my friends, relatives and media.
You are requested to do the needful in the matter at the earliest. Thanking You Sir,

Sd/-

Enclosures : As above ( Er.B.G.Huggi)

NOKIA N95 — hang when i use gprs

hi, i have nokia n95 and it hangs up when i use gprs on my cell and on, my pc too. i upload firmware but its not working. still the same prob occurs. and it hangs up again and again. then it need to put off battry out of cell and then i start it again. plzz tell me wat is d solution of this prob.
sorry 4 bad english
thanx
sukhbir

Nokia - 2600 C — Defective handset

To, Date-08/May/2008

The customer Care Manager
Hotspot Retail Private Limited

Subject – Purchase of Handset 2600-C on 5/May/2008 from Hotspot retail Pvt Ltd, GF 8, Meghdoot Building, Nehru Place, New Delhi-110019
Ref :- Book No 21 Bill No.NP/1044 - 5/may/2008 – 3146
Handset details – No. [protected] LOC SC 179126 CN 4009 APR Code - 226256
Mobile no - [protected]

Dear Madam/Sir
I have purchased the 2600-C handset from Hotspot shop in Nehru place New Delhi on 05/May/2008 at 14:00 Hrs as per above details. On using the phone on 6th May I found that the phone hangs while sending SMS and this facility does not work. On 7th May 2008 I went back to the hot spot store and requested them to replace the phone as it is a defective piece though I went to them within 2 days and as per Hot Spot store policy they should have replaced the phone but they advised me to visit Nokia care shop in E – 13 Kalkaji. The store incharge Mr Ravi Shankar was responding in a very stiff posture indicating “If you are stuck with a defective piece it is your problem”. I have mentioned in the visitor book kept at the store about my discontent. I visited the Nokia care shop on 7/may/2008 in the evening. The Nokia care advised to come on 8th as they were closing. On 8/May 2008 I again went to the Nokia care store and after waiting for One and a Half hour I was told that the phone has some problem and it has to be sent to Banglore for at least 20 days. Additionally the store did not inform that one cannot park in front of the store and as a result my Vehicle was also towed away.

The on 8th may I contacted the Manager of Hot spot stores Mr. Manoj (Mobile no [protected]) who again advised that he would take the phone and follow up with Nokia care. I was a bit shocked that he is expecting a different reply from Nokia Care then what I got. Pls inform me why I am being harrased like this? Is it a crime to trust "NOKIA" as a brand or “hot spot” as good stores?

Instead of harassing people who belive in Nokia and hot spot store the store staff should have just changed the handset instead of putting the customer in trouble and prompting the customer to take up legal methods for redressal of grievance.

Kindly respond within a week by changing the defective phone and sending me an apology letter otherwise I would be constrained to take up legal action.

Vibhuti Pandey
I.C.W.A, M.B.A, L.L.B

Copy to: Nokia India, Nokia HQ Finland
i forget my security code so please send me master code as soon as possible
i just buy a nokia 2600c-2 and i want 2 connect with internet via computer. So i need the sutaible driver for it.Where i can get the driver of this mobile. Please help me. SO i'll ever obelized for it.

Your faithfully
2600c-2 user

I have been using Nokia N -72 ([protected]) which I purchased on 25th January 2008 from Vickrant Entp, Mumbai.

The said hand set is not functioning properly and it suddenly starts hanging. Some times, it re starts on its own while at other times it continues to hang for days to gether.

We have complainted to the Nokia gallary at least three times and submitted the said set for inspection. However, each time it is duly retiurned to us with absolutely no improvement in its functioning.

Under the circumstances we request you to perform the quality checks again on the said hand set and ensure that it functions smoothly.

BIPIN RAJE
Hi All,

As Er.B.G.Huggi mentioned, I too have the same problem with this damn stupid handset. The way the company is handling the service also irritating. I had to approach the service center 5 times to get it serviced in a time span of 2-3 weeks.
Frustrating!!!
We need a a system where any product that is purchased from any seller(or company) can be returned in a month of time as in USA markets. That will give a comfort in buying stuffs. So that no need to be a begger behind these service guys on company supports.

We need value for our money we sepnd. Should not be cheated by any more NOKIAs and make them responsible for each of their product.
Hi All,

As Er.B.G.Huggi mentioned, I too have the same problem with this (2600c-2) damn stupid handset. The way the company is handling the service also irritating. I had to approach the service center 5 times to get it serviced in a time span of 2-3 weeks.
Frustrating!!!
We need a a system where any product that is purchased from any seller(or company) can be returned in a month of time as in USA markets. That will give a comfort in buying stuffs. So that no need to be a begger behind these service guys on company supports.

We need value for our money we sepnd. Should not be cheated by any more NOKIAs and make them responsible for each of their product.

Please be away form this handset and be very careful about other NOKIA handsets. Otherwise it will suck u...

As Er.B.G.Huggi mentioned about NOKIA 2600c-2 handset, I too have the same problem with this handset. The way the company is handling the service also irritating. I had to approach the service center 5 times to get it serviced in a time span of 3-4 weeks.
Frustrating!!!

Yours faulthfully,
Ajith,
Bangalore,
Ph.[protected]
lol

nokia 2600-classic — set is faulted

The Senior Manager (Customer Care)

Re:- Replacement of Nokia 2600-classic set Colour navy blue Batch no. [protected]

I shocked to bring to your knowledge that i have purchased the above-noted set in feb-2008. after workling wel for two months it got out of work. when i go to your customer care center they said that it is due to some software problems. then they repair it and give me in working condition. but after working 1 month the same problem occurs again. then again i go there they again repair it and give it to me. but after that working 9 days in a proper way it again get out of work. then again i go there and requested to repair it in a well manner. they request me to wait for 20 days. on that day the date was[protected].after 25 days when i go there to bring my cell then they said that e have'nt recieve ur cell from our head office please wait for one week. but when after oneweek i go there then they said that till now we have'nt recieve your cell. after getting to much irritation i have take this step. now i am too much irritated. now it's too enough. i am sending this mail to inform you about your customer support executives. but now if i dont get my cell in working condition till saturday then on monday[protected] i'll go to consumer cout too complain for your company. i dont want take that type of step but ur executives force me to do that. also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia remains undaunted.

In anticipation of your prompt response,

hitesh goyal,
[protected],
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
imei no:-[protected]

Complaint re. newly purchased handset

From,
Er. Er.B.G.Huggi
Office of the Executive Engineer,
Panchayat Raj Engineering Division,
Kolhapur Circle,
Belgaum 590 001
KARNATAKA

The Care Manager,
Nokia India Pvt.Ltd.,
4F, Tower-A & B Cybergreen,
DLF Cyber City, Sector-25A,
Gurgaon-122 002
HARYANA – INDIA

I am using Nokia 3310 and 6600 hand sets since 2003. As such I have purchased a “Nokia 2600c-2” hand set on 22/05/2008 from a dealer at Belgaum in Karnataka (ESN /IMEI No.[protected]-Cash Memo Copy Enclosed) with a belief and confidence that Nokia hand sets are the best hand sets.
Now I wish to bring to your kind notice regarding the performance of my newly purchased hand set “Nokia 2600c-2”.
After owning the hand set on 22/05/2008, the set was kept ON for charging at 9.00 pm on the same day and the charging was found completed after 12 hours i.e. next day morning .When the set was put to use in the morning, after some time it was found “hanging” ( Key pad Locked) showing particular display. So, in the after noon I contacted the dealer. The dealer opened and closed the rear cover and battery. Then the set was found ON and the dealer remarked that it was a minor problem and not to worry about this.
Then on-wards the hand set has started displaying (without connecting to the dialed or incoming number) “error in network” for outgoing calls and “not in coverage area / switched off” for incoming calls every now and then (not continuously).With the said problem, I used the set from 23/05/2008 to 27/05/2008 .Only when it started causing the above narrated problem continuously, I contacted the dealer again on 27/05/2008. The dealer advised me to change the simcard. Accordingly, I contacted the BSNL authorities and they informed me that the simcard is OK as it was working satisfactorily on the other sets. Hence, on the same day I approached the Nokia Care Local Service Center at Belgaum regarding the said complaint. The Center has accepted my complaint duly checking the sim on other set and taken over the set for attending complaints (Job Sheet No.[protected]/080527/74). Next day evening the set was given back to me with an instruction to replace the sim. Accordingly the new simcard is obtained from the BSNL authorities and it is inserted to the set on 29/05/2008 by the Nokia dealer from whom I have purchased the set.
The new sim was activated on 30/05/2008 in the morning. But the set has started giving some other problem i.e. it has started “automatic switching off” continuously. By observing the performance of the newly purchased set from the day one, it proves to be a defective set. On the same day it has been shown to the dealer. And the dealer has in turn informed the Nokia Care Local Service Center at Belgaum on phone regarding the above complaint and the service center has also again taken over the set on 30/05/2008 and informed that the set will be sent to the company for attending complaints. But the job sheet for having handed over the set to the center has been given to me on 05/06/2008 due to server problem as informed by the Nokia Care Local Service Center at Belgaum (Job Sheet No.[protected]/080605/196).
Then onwards, the Nokia Care Local Service Center at Belgaum has been giving me readymade answer that “the set has been sent to the company and is yet to be received from the company” when enquired with the center.
Even though, I have purchased a new handset by paying prescribed amount, I am unable to use the same since the day of purchase. And also I have wasted my valuable and precious time for so many days to contact your dealer and local centers several times. This is my bitter experience after purchasing the new handset. Instead of enjoying the facility and comfort after purchasing the Nokia handset I am, on the hand, undergoing bitter experience, apart from being humiliated by the treatment and non co-operation being extended by the Nokia dealer and staff in service center. Similarly so many other persons may be facing such or other problems. In view of the above, I am now coming to the conclusion that the Nokia is manufacturing sub standard handsets or otherwise it is releasing the handsets without any quality control check to the market.
So, in my opinion, Nokia has to take steps to improve the quality of manufacture or to conduct efficient quality control before releasing to the market.
Therefore I request your kind self to send me a complaint free handset (Nokia 2600c-2) at an early date as it is already over delayed. Even after receipt of the handset by me from the company, again if it starts giving above such or other problems, I will be forced to approach the consumer’s court apart from communicating the facts of my bitter experience to my friends, relatives and media.
You are requested to do the needful in the matter at the earliest. Thanking You Sir,

Sd/-

Enclosures : As above ( Er.B.G.Huggi)
2600 C (2) Nokia Handsets are real problematic.
I purchased one in April 2008 and right from the beginning it is having exactly the same problem Er.B.G.Huggi had.
My vendor in Bhopal also told me the same story that the SIM is a problem. But now I am told by the Nokia care Centre at Bhoapl ( where I had to finally deposit the phone for repair/replacement on Sept 19, 2008 when it switched off (Dead) - Sameer Music that there is Liquid problem and hence it is not covered under Warranty.
When the product was defective and hence not functioning properly from the beginning itself, how the story of Liquid in the set can be justified.
The company has found a good way out to get away from its responsibility of shoddy products.

nokia2600c-2 — stolen

on 18 of oct 2008
name :-abhishek, add- dr amit mukhar jee road lalpur, ranchi
product:- nokia, model:- 2600c-2, imei no:-[protected], item no:- 002d3z7
mobile no:- [protected], last incoming call:- [protected]
contact no:- [protected], [protected]
email add:- rakesh.[protected]@rediffmail.com

Nokia 2600c - 2 — stolen

Name - abhishek kumar
nokia 2600 c2
imei no -[protected]
has stolen f rom my room on 18th oct 2008
at ranchi
jail more nagar toli
contact no :-[protected]
email:- [protected]@gmail.com
i buy a nokia 2600c-2 and i want 2 connect with computer. So i need the driver for it.Where i can get the driver of this mobile. Please help me. SO i'll ever obelized for it.
i just buy a nokia 2600c-2 and i want 2 connect with internet via computer. So i need the sutaible driver for it.Where i can get the driver of this mobile. Please help me. SO i'll ever obelized for it.

Your faithfully
2600c-2 user
MY 2600C-2 DO NOT HAVE NETWORK FOR A LONG TIME I DONT KNOW WHY I CANT REICIVE CALLS OR MESSAGES
i just buy a nokia 2600c and i want 2 connect with internet via computer. So i need the sutaible driver for it.Where i can get the driver of this mobile. Please help me. SO i'll ever obelized for it.

Your faithfully
i have a 2600c no network not acsas
i have a nokia 2600c-2 mobile and it says alwayes no service how can I delet. what kind a problem is it?

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information