[Resolved]  Nokia 3500c — software fault

I purchased a N 3500 C, the latest version launched by Nokia around diwali. This instrument was peuchaes from Subhiksha. Exactly 16 days from date of purchase, the phone went dead. The sales agent promptly directed me to Nokai Care. It is here I learnt that the Nokia series phones tend to HANG. This is further confirmed with my other Nokia instrument N 93 which was suddenly going dead and restarting at will. It is a SHAME that a Nokia is selling cheap merchandise to the indian public and SUBHIKSHA is parternering such activities.

googe
Hey you............there might be some problem with the piece you have bought..I am using it since 2 months and til now no problems of hanging at all.. Your fate is not good you had received a faulty piece. Do hell with your piece and also with your N93. All your pieces are worst because your luck is worst
i cam not use my data cable.
boss
i got this mobile for surfing
i also got the data cable the one thing is that, i brought service pack 3
it is found to be not working
can anyone solve this nuisecance
data cable & modem
u i[censored] have common sence and u are not a gowti u should buy it from croma .deemag ka baati jala de and i[censored] still have probs come to me. i own a nokia store .contact me

Nokia 3500c — not working

I brought Nokia 3500C Grey phone from The Mobile Store, Telephone Shoppee at pune on 22.02.2008. I have given the instrument for service at Nokia care, satara roda on 13.6.2008.

Nokia 3500c — Problems in newly bought cell phone

I have bought Nokia 3500c some 20 days back but there were few problems faced by me in the fresh piece itself. Its alram toen was not ringing and secondly its overall volume was also low.

I showed it to Nokia Care center Borivali, but after keeping for one whole week they returned me in the same condition.

I asked them to send it to head office in Lowerl Parel for which they agreed but they asked for another one month for getting it repaired.

I don't understand how come world's no.1 mobile brand be so careless on customer retention and service. Next time I will definitely think twice before taking Nokia phone...

Nokia Mobile — nokia mobile 3500c

sir meri complain hai ki maine 17/july2008 ko nokia care me(punjab)bathinda me apna set nokia 3500c diya tha, jo ki abi tak theek ni hua.jab b jao tua yahi kehte hai kal ayega, pls aap se gujarish hai ki mera mobile jaldi se jaldi mangwade theek kar k.
jiska jobsheet no hai[protected]/080717/66.
Service Centre Detail
Neuron Technologies ASC 068_343506
Hanumaan Chowk Contact No. [protected]
Bathinda Email: [protected]@nokiacareindia.com
ur faithfully
Rajesh Sharma
lol why would ur phone b dead i have a big problem with nokia 3500c

i cant connect using usb cable or bluetooth to use nokia 3500c as a modem

so help plz o ya im using service provider:

Fido Canada

Its canadian

NOKIA/MOBILE 3500c — REPIRING OF SET IN WARRANTY PERIOD

I HAD PURCHASED MY NOKIA MOBILE MODEL NO.3500C IN THE MONTH OF JAN'08. AFTER 4 MONTHS THERE WAS APROBLEM OF SPEAKER AND BATTARY BACKUP. I HAD GIVEN MY SET TO NOKIA CARE, LUCKNOW. THEY HAD TAKEN 20 DAY AND GIVEN BACK TO ME BY TELLING THAT NOW YOUR SET IS OK. AFTER USING IT I HAD FOUND PROBLEM IS REMAINS WITH THE SET AND NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE WITH SET. AGAIN I HAD GIVEN MY SET FOR REPAIRING THE SAME DAY THEY HAD GIVEN BACK WITH SAME ANSWER THAT THEY HAD RESOLVE THE PROBLEM.
BUT THE SITUATION IS SAME.
PLS HELP ME OUT WHAT TO DO NEXT.

AMAR NATH
LUCKNOW

Nokia — Faulty Nokia Software Updater?

I bought N73 Music Edition in April 2007. I paid a hefty amount of Rs.21, 700 for the hand set for its advance technology which could be updated in due course of time and the need of changing the set would not be felt.

The phone was working perfectly fine till I decided to update it last month from their "Nokia Software Updater" available on their site to enhance its features. During the process the screen went black and now the set was not powering on.

I took it to Nokia Care and cannot describe the pathetic service & unprofessionalism where leave aside calling us & giving the service status of the handset, which is with them since a month, they don't pick up our calls also. A small cloth merchandise would provide better service and look into the complaint more diligently for customer retention.

Nokia support is very prompt in answering the mails with different names but similar content where they keep providing their links on support, customer care & update softwares.

During the process of writing them about the Nokia 'Un'Care Centre, I saw so many mails posted regarding this software which has caused inconvenience to the customers. I even saw mention of this problem in FAQs provided on their site.

Yesterday I got a mail from Nokia Support declaring the handset irreparable and asking us to collect it back from the care centre.
Nokia has washed off its responsibility so easily. I am penalised for no fault of mine. I would seek replacement of my set from Nokia at the earliest. I have written to Nokia Support for the same. I would like to use this prestigious Forum for assistance.

Sunita Tandon

Nokia 3500c — My mobile was stolen

Mobile Name : Nokia 3510c

IMEI No: [protected]

My mobile was stolen and I have approched to Nokia serviced center at judged Bunglow Road But They have refused help.
i m also having sm problems unable to use yahoo go and opera but gprs surfing is working well... what to do with yahoo go...
My Nokia 3500c of IMEI no. [protected] is not working in loudspeaker so music player is not also working. I have taken it in june 2008.
I am updated my nokia software update completed sucses fully but my phone restarting and i give to nokia care his said software complaint and not supporting new and old softwares on my 3500 c and i not use my 3500 c i

3500 Classic — Camera Standby & Bluetooth is not work

I brought the Nokia 3500 Classic date 18/12/2007 but now this mobile problem is camera on Standby and can't recived any data with Bluetooth.I went to E-3, Kalkaji, Nokia Service center after checking the mobile the quoted me Rs.600/- for the repire job.sice my phone is under warranty it shoud be done free of cost.I weating for your reply. My Phone no is [protected].
Gopal
i can not connect mobile via usb .it shows problem.

Nokia 3500c — BLOCK LOST MOBILE

I, Manoj kumar, have lost my mobile (model no. 3500C) whose IMEI no. is [protected]. You are requested to kindly block this cellphone.

You are also requested to kindly inform me about the same on my e-mail id. You are also requested to inform me the location and no where this cellphone is traced by you after the lodgement of this complaint.
Hey. . Guys I'm using nokia 3500c since 10 months and I've not faced any problem yet.

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information