[Resolved]  Nokia Care — non replacement of cell phone

I bought a New Nokia 6300 Phone on may 2007 from Tilak Nagar , Delhi. But Now the current position is that my Phone is not working properly (Rebooting , charger jack loose , somtimes not vibrate) and also I am without a phone for almost 21 days, which is a basic need for life.I submit the phone to Nokia Care HCL Infinit Service Centre, preet vihar on 26th Oct 07 but their the handset is not repaired.The set is hardly 5 months old and you people at service center are not able to identify the problem and they are taking more than 10 days to convey the status Due to this I am going through mental stress and lot of inconvenience as I have other liabilities too and important work to do. Due to not availability of my Phone I am unable to Contact anyone and wise versa. I tried to contact Nokia many times through different medium i.e. Phone, through internet, I also visited to Service Centre to check the status of my report. My jobsheet number is [protected] (26th-Oct'07) , SERIALNUMBER: [protected] , CONTACT NAME : MR. KHUSHAL given by Nokia care. Now I am fully dissatisfy with the services and need to get my Phone Replaced, or my amount with the suitable interest rate and compensation, else I will file a complaint with the Consumer Court under the Consumer Protection Act of 1986.I seek compensation for the mental agony caused due to his deficiency in services and inconvenience faced due to no availability of my Phone for almost one month. The return date of my phone is 10/11/2007 which is in jobsheet than 16/11/2007 and till date there is no response of nokia centre or they dont pick up the phone whole day on any of the 5 given nos.,we could get them after much difficulty) and they keep on increasing the time period to collect the mob.last time .The customer service person at this nokia care center is so rude also not reposnding if anything is asked ,she was always doing her personal job making the customer to wait at Q. It is quite pathetic that a reputed company like Nokia is taking such a long time to address this problem. I request you to immediately give instruction to replace the set

The customer service person at this nokia care center is so rude also not reposnding if anything is asked ,she was always doing her personal job making the customer to wait at Q. It is quite pathetic that a reputed company like Nokia is taking such a long time to address this problem. I request you to immediately give instruction to replace the set
To: Chief Executive Complaints
Nokia Group Finland

Subject: Complaint Regarding Nokia Set Model 2626

1. Let me bring into your kind notice that I am holding a very important post in Pakistan. My position warrants vast scale exchange of thoughts and decision making communications both with inland and overseas business icons. Exchange of frequent decisions and inquiries invariably have substantial impact on revenue generation.

2. It pains me to inform that I have recently purchased a mobile set Model: 2626, Type RM-291, Code 0544681, IMEI 356264/01/376037/8 which failed functioning within 10 days. Unhesitatingly I would say that I am a die hard user of Nokia sets and so is my entire staff numbering 450 who are using Nokia sets ever since its introduction in Pakistan. But suffice to say that malfunctioning of above mentioned set within a short span of time has not only tarnished the brand image but also spoiled the well earned reputation and credibility of NOKIA. Kindly send some representative to my office to whom I can present this set with thanks.

Brigadier ® Ghulam Akbar Khan Niazi
Sitara-e-Imtiaz (Military)
Pride of Performance (Twice)
Member of Management (Pakistan)
Director Ports, Shipping & Terminals
Camp Office Niaz Baig Lahore
Telephone No:[protected]
Cell Number:[protected]
Fax:[protected]
E-mail: [protected]@hotmail.com
4 May 2008
To:Chief Executive Complaints
Nokia Group Finland

Subject: Complaint Regarding Nokia Set Model 2626

1. Let me bring into your kind notice that I am holding a very important post in Pakistan. My position warrants vast scale exchange of thoughts and decision making communications both with inland and overseas business icons. Exchange of frequent decisions and inquiries invariably have substantial impact on revenue generation.

2. It pains me to inform that I have recently purchased a mobile set Model: 2626, Type RM-291, Code 0544681, IMEI 356264/01/376037/8 which failed functioning within 10 days. Unhesitatingly I would say that I am a die hard user of Nokia sets and so is my entire staff numbering 450 who are using Nokia sets ever since its introduction in Pakistan. But suffice to say that malfunctioning of above mentioned set within a short span of time has not only tarnished the brand image but also spoiled the well earned reputation and credibility of NOKIA. Kindly send some representative to my office to whom I can present this set with thanks.

Brigadier ® Ghulam Akbar Khan Niazi
Sitara-e-Imtiaz (Military)
Pride of Performance (Twice)
Member of Management (Pakistan)
Director Ports, Shipping & Terminals
Camp Office Niaz Baig Lahore
Telephone No:[protected]
Cell Number:[protected]
Fax:[protected]
E-mail: [protected]@hotmail.com
4 May 2008
hi, my name is deepak, i gave my n73 nokia cell phone at sector 2 noida (nokia customer care) because keypad was not working properly on 17/11/2008 and they told me u can take it back on 20/11/08 but i went there on 22/11/08 then they gave my cell back and it was not getting power on .then they didn't appologise and gave my job sheet back and told me that come on 24th we'll give ur cell back to you.

thanks & rgrds

deepak dang
ph. [protected]
Dear,

Plesae look in to the matter :

1.I bought this Nokia 7610s as on 3rd march' 09 which was not working properly ans as directed by store people i used same for 7 days and return to them with the same complaint.

2. I just want to know that when i have complained about the same in start then why i have to compromise for repair, i don't think so that it's good on service part from a prestegious company like you.

Please look in to the matter and do revert me with reasonable revert.

Chirag Singla..

I PURCHASE 1202 NOKIA IT WONT SUPPORT SOME OF THE SIM CARD IN INDIA
I RPLACE IT WITH NEW 1202 BUT PROBLEM NOT SOLVED

FINALLY THE SAME 1202 I GAVE IT TO UR CHEMBUR, MUMBAI, INDIA NOKIA CARE
FOR REAPAIR / REPLACEMENT WITH SAME MODEL

THEY FAILED TO REPAIR IT AND FORCED ME TO TAKE 1209 ANOTHER
MODEL FOR 1202 REPLACEMENT. THEY ARE NOT GIVING ANYTHING IN
WRITING WHAT IS PROBLEM WITH 1202 IN INDIA

MANY PEOPLE IN INDIA FACING SIM CARD HANG, SLOW FUNCTION WITH 1202
PL WITHDRAW IT (1202 MODEL) FROM MARKET IF THERE IS PROBLEM WITH 1202
PL CONTACT YOU NOKIA CARE MUMBAI FOR THE SAME

FURTHER UR LAUNCHING 1661 / 1662 SHORTLY IN INDIA
THE MODEL LOOK LIKE 1202
PL CHECK ALL SIM CARD SUPPORTS (SPECIALLY RELIANCE) AVAILABLE
IN INDIA BEFORE LAUNCHING.
PL DO THE NEEDFUL
- ASHOK KADAM
[protected] INDIA, MUMBAI
I, umesh gohil, have purchased my nokia mobile 5900 on 30/03/09. One month back it was not working, I had given for repair but till todays date i have not received my mobile back. They are giving only dates and I am fed up by following them for my mobile.

I want to know that weather i will get back my mobile or not in working condition.

Thanks & regards.

Umesh Gohil
I purchase Nokia 5800 from reputed shop in kandivali Mumbai on 10/10/2009. Next day i found that there was problem with on/off switch. I approch shop and I was told that they have to send this mobile to service center for repair. After more than 3 qweeks there is no replay from Nokia service centre Mumbai.

If this is the condition of Nokia service in city like Mumbai, then I can imagine what must be situation in smaller town.

You are requested to look into my complain and immedicate action will be highly appriciated.

with regards

shoieb Kapadia

Nokia — to replacement of cell phone

I bought a nokia phone 5130-c on 17 october 2009 IMEI no.[protected] from bansal watch company kalka with bill no.1444
After few days phone had complaint of battery backup problem and hang up problem.
I submitted my phone to nokia care sector-7 panchkula on following dates:-
1.job sheet no.[protected]/100214/17 dated 14feb 2010
2.job sheet no.[protected]/100406/36 dated 6april 2010
3.job sheet no.[protected]/100615/17 dated 15june2010
but the complaints of the phone was not resovled till date.

I again went to nokia centre sector-7 panchkula but they did not entertain my complaint.
Now I want my phone to be replaced because the problm of battery back up and hang up problem is not resolved by the nokia care center from february 14 till date.

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information