Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Nokia - Faulty Handset C2

 
6 Reviews
User
  mshitole on Jan 9, 2013
I have purchased Nokia C2. It has problem like hanging and auto restarting, contact number hiding. I gave the phone to customer care for around 2 times and they updated the handset and says the handset is fine. I have purchased this handset in May 2012. In the month of December 2012 it again had problem and the customer care people said that it will go to the company and it will be replaced. Janauary 2013 last week i got my phone replaced by company as per customer care people. But i have found that replaced hanset is used one. Customer Care People are saying nokia policy is to replace it with old hand handset which is available. Can any one let me know the replacement policy of Nokia.

Regards
Milind Shitole
Complaint comments 5 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N May 18, 2012 by
User
mohdnshahid Nokia  - Andhra Pradesh, India
 

faulty handset - Nokia

Hello,

My name is Mohd. Shahid, on may 5th I purchased a Nokia mobile with the model as Asha 300. I went with Nokia because it is a brand name and I had good experiences with Nokia. I purchased the Mobile from Technovision(Banjara hills, Opp Pizza Hut).

I came back home after paying the money. Next day I inserted Reliance sim card; how ever that was not detected. I thought there is a fault with the sim card. Next day I purchased new sim and inserted the same in the Nokia handset. I could see there was network but when I tried making calls it gave me a error message. I checked by inserting other sim cards, still was not able to make or recieve calls.

on 7th May 2012 I went to Technovision from where I purchased the mobile. There it was told to me that it must be a issue with a soft ware and asked me to take that to the service center. I asked him to replace the faulty handset as I purchased the mobile day before yesterday and give me a new one, the guy told me he could not do that and asked me to take it to the service center and they will update the software within 5 minutes. I tried to tell him its not my fault then why should I have to take it to the service center. After discussing with the technovision guy for almost 1 hour I gave up and thought of taking the mobile to the service center.

I have to go to work and I get very minimal time to do all this things, how ever I took time out and went to Nokia Care which is in Tarnaka. I went late and it was closed.

Next day on 10th may I went to Nokia Care which is in Mehdipatnam, I gave the mobile to the service center and waited there for an hour. I got a call from Nokia Care stating that the mobile has mother board problem and they could not solve it. They told they would send it to the company and it will be repaired there. I was told to wait for 1 week. I tried to tell them that I purchased the Mobile because I am in dire need of that and have no other mobile. I told them I cannot wait for 1 week, and also told there is no error from my side. I did not even use that cell phone once to make calls and now I have to wait for one week? I asked for a alternate mobile which I can use in place of my faulty hand set, they told there is no alternate mobile available.

I spoke to Ismail (he told that he is from HR dept.) from the customer care, explained him my problem and told that without no reason I have to suffer. I also told him that I took the mobile to the place from where I purchased the Mobile (TECHNOVISION). Ismail told me that the mobile would be replaced if we take it to the shop from where we have purchased within 48 hours if it is a faulty hand set. I wonder why the Technovision guy asked me to take it to the service center even after spending an hour to convince him to replace the hand set.

Ismail assured me in a week he will have it repaired. I told him I cant come again and again to service center as I have to go to office at 10 till 7. He told me that he will have the mobile dilevered on thursday with out fail and would inform me if there is any delays. I was disappointed as I felt this was un necessary trouble for me. Still I gave them time and came back home.

Yesterday which is on 17 may 2012, I called Customer Care as I did not get information regarding my mobile. I spoke to Ismail and he told that the mobile is not yet repaired and it would take some more time. I was disappointed with Nokia and would never purchase a Nokia handset in near future only because of the trouble it has given me.


Please hear my voice and do some thing for me.

My name is - Mohd. Shahid
Ph # 9030093027.
N May 22, 2012 by
User
mohdnshahid Nokia  - Andhra Pradesh, India
 
Hello Sir/Madam,

I truly appreciate your effort in order to help me in this regards. As per my discussion with Ismail, I was suppose to get my mobile today. How ever when I called the customer service today I got the same reply. They are still asking me to wait. It is an recurring activity, I am getting the same message again and again.

Its been more than 10 days the cell phone is with the customer care.

Irony is I still did not use the cell phone from the time I purchased it.

I need a compensation now. I feel enough is enough. I waited, gave enough time but in vain.

I request the authority to please here my plead and take necessary actions.

Regards,
Mohd Shahid
ph # 9030093027.
N May 24, 2012 by
User
mohdnshahid Nokia  - Andhra Pradesh, India
 
Nokia team... I.am still waiting..
N May 25, 2012 by
User
Sreejesh Raj 777 Nokia  - Andhra Pradesh, India
 
Hi,
I would like to know if this "someone" contacted you and your issues are resolved. I am also facing a horrible experience with Nokia and the above mail is their standard reply. They won't go into the details of the mail and in my experience, will not resolve the issue to the customer's satisfaction.

On a lighter note, you can invoke your "right to wait", but Nokia team will do a mess of the job.

Kind regards,
Sreejesh.
N Jan 19, 2013 by
User
nokiaindia  
 
Hi,

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on nokiaindiadigitalmarketing@ovi.com and provide us with the following details

1. Contact Number
2. Your Location
3. Device IMEI number.

We will have someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the email.

Do include the complaint link in order to speed up the process.

Regards,
Team Nokia India.

Locating a Nokia Care Centre (NCC) is very Easy !
SMS “NCC<space><City Name>” & send it to 55555, within few seconds you will receive the list of NCCs in that city.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Nokia - Faulty Handset C2