[Resolved]  Onida LCD TV 32" — Complaints closed without being attended properly

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat

I am Sqn ldr Rishabh Mittal, I am a pilot and serving with Indian Air Force. I bought this LCD TV of Onida Model No. L032XSDBRFU on 29 Jan 2010 from hyderabad. On 30 Aug 2010, the dispaly of the TV got blanked and after keeping the POwer OFF for 7-8 hours it resumed normal. I made a complain on 30 Aug with complain no. [protected], the technician visitd the next day, since the tv was working fine on that day he went back saying if you have this problem again please call we will see.

The same problem reoccurred on 09 Sep 2010 and this time again after keeping the power off for 7-8 hours it resumed normal. I again made a complain with complain no [protected]. The technician visited and since the TV was working fine he said if this happens again please call we will change the mother board.

The same problem occurrd on 19 Dec 2010, and I made a complain with no. [protected], this time technician Mr. Anil visited and said that they will change the mother board. After about a week he brought a new motherboard and changed it and when he switched on the tv after changing the mother board the same problem occurred in front of him and there was no display, so he replaced the old motherboard back and said that he will get back to us and after some days he said that they will try to change the power invertor and check. So he changed the power invertor and thereafter as he swithced the set on the same problem happened in front of him and their was no display. He could not make out what wsa the problem and said that he will consult his superior and let us know. Meanwhile the same thing happened on 11 Jan 2011 and I made a complain again. This time again Mr. Anil visited and he said that I must give my Bill copy at thier office and they will dispatch the same to thier company and ask for solution.

I visited the Service center and gave a copy of my bill and asked Mr. Pravin Bhai patel, the incharge that since they have no solution left please ask for replacement. He took the copy and said that he will get back to me.

This was on 15 Jan 2011. Till today i.e 12 Feb I didnot receive any call from Mr. Anil/ Mr. Pravin. Today again the TV was giving problem so I called up Mr. Pravin and asked what happened? He said that they have received reply from Company that they will take my set and repair it at the service center and keep it for 4-5 days with them. I asked them as to why they did not inform me they had no answer for that and said that my phone was swithced off which is a lame excuse...I also asked him that they have already tried everything so what new will they do. To this also he could not answer.

I thereafter called up helpline to check the status and to my horror I was told that the service center at Vadodara had already closed my complaints without me knowing anything and with informing with about the reply they received. Now when I am calling the helpline for complain they say that your warranty is over so there will be fresh service charges. This is total harrassment...I asked the helpline to give me the no of some senior person incharge, on that they said that the only person I can contact is Mr. Praveen and they have no contact details of any superior officer.

I feel cheated and would request you to kindly intervene so that my compalint can be attended. All I want is that my U/S set may be replaced by serviceable one.

Sqn Ldr Rishabh Mittal
IAF

Onida / MIRC Electronics
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    40%
    Onida / MIRC Electronics Phone
    +91 20 2837 5561 [Mumbai]
    +91 22 2820 0435 [Corp Office]
    +91 16 1323 6835 [Punjab]
    Onida / MIRC Electronics Address
    MIRC Electronics Ltd. Onida House, G-1, M.I.D.C, Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093
    View all Onida / MIRC Electronics contact information