Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Passport Office Bhubaneswar - PASSPORT STATUS ENQUIRY

 
164 Reviews
User
  ABHIJITA BISWAL
Dear Sir,

I have applied for my passport 5th November 2008 to Passport Office, Bhubaneswar and police enquiry has been done on December 2008 from my local Police Station. Thereafter, I am getting a stereotyped online status reply i.e. "Police Report is incomplete and the case is being examined " since last 3-4 months which is embarassing and for the Police report, I am helpless to do anything. Please help me by obtaining the police report & issue the Passport soon since I am urgently in need of it.Below are my passport details.

Passport file reference number: - BHU-W270649-08
Passport applied date : - 05-11-2008
Place applied : - ROURKELA, ORISSA
Name of applicant : - ABHIJITA BISWAL
Date of Birth : - 09 / 07 / 1981


Complaint Status


[May 08, 2014] Passport Office Bhubaneswar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 163 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Jul 31, 2013 by
User
basudeba  
 
Best Review
Dear Sir/Madam,
My file No#BH1061027903113 Date-31.05.2013. As per the documents concerned Police verification should be at PS. Dist-BHADRAK(R). Did not Received my passport, Pollice varification was completed.
Kindly I request you to send the passport possible & let me know the duration of the verification.
Regards
Basudeba Nayak
 

ps report not yet come - passport

dear we applied for fresh passport on 26-3-08 application ref no;A026337-08 but not yet received passport.
 

i want to know which date i applyed the passport - passport

plz find out what happend my passport (or)or tel me when i applied my passport.
 

LOSS OF DOCUMENTS - ISSUING OF PASSPORT

TO
THE REGIONAL PASSPORT OFFICER
LUCKNOW.

THIS IS ABOUT THE ISSUENCE OF PASSPORT FOR WHICH I HAVE APPLIED ON 02 JUNE 2008.
TILL NOW I HAVENT RECIEVED THE PASSPORT AND WHEN I ASKED ABOUT THE WHERE BEING OF PASSPORT FROM PASSPORT OFFICE, THE AUTHORITY REPLIED THAT THEY HAVENT RECIEVED THE REPORT FROM L.I.U. AND POLICE. DEPT. HOWEVER, ON THE OTHER HAND L.I.U. OFFICIALS ARE STATING THAT THEY HAVEN'T RECIEVED ANY DOCUMENTS FROM PASSPORT OFFICE.
SO KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND DO THE NEEDFUL, MY NAME IS HRITVIK SINGH AND MY FILE NO. IS LKOA10022708.
 

Passport Application BHUA00592709 - Passport Application Bhubaneswar Office

I have applied my passport FIle Num:BHUA00592709.Each and everything like police varification etc. etc are over and its uptodate.They have closed my file saying that i have not given my photos.
After submitting the photos and giving the approved application from the passport officer to re-open it also there is no action taken.
 
THIS IS SMITA I HAVE APPLIED FOR MY PASS PORT IN JULY 2008 TILL NOW I DID NOT GOT POLICE INQURY ALSO IF I AM CHECKING IN ONLINE FILE NO IS WRONG SHOWING. I APPLIED ONE REMINDER FORM ALSO.
IT IS REAlly DISGUSHTING. HUNDRED TIMED I CALL TO PASSPORT OFFICE BBDR NO ONE IS LIFTING PHONE, PERSONALLY I WENT TO OFICE BUT AUTHORITYS BEHAVIOUR WAS SHOULD BE SEEN. I LOST 4 JOB OPPERTUNITY BECUSE OF MY PASSPORT.
MAY I KNOW WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS
ANY AUTHORITY IS READING ALL THIS GRIVENCES
I THINK NO
THEY TOLD ME WITH 34 DAY U WILL GET POLICE INQURY. BUT FROM LAST 8 MONTH POLICE INQURY IS HAPPENING TP ME
MAY I KNOW TO WHOM I SHOLUD RISE THIS ISSUE
ANY BODY CAN GUIDE ME MAIL ME PLZ TO THIS ID SMIT.MOH@GMAIL.COM
 
Dear
Sir / Madam

I have applied for passport from bhubaneshwar till today i cant received any details from possport office so please send details on above mentioned e mail address.
MY Passport No. PO - 420135151
Cell No. 09225104047
 
Dear Sir/madam,

My wife applied passport 4 weeks a go by Tatkal Service. The internet is showing the passport is ready on 09.09.2009 but unfortunately due to poor services it is not delivered yet. What is the benifit in making the passport by tatkal. I would like to know whether passport is really dispatched or not.

Please try to understand that it is urgent for some one. The file number is BHU A025671/09.

I sincerely request you to help us in this regard.

yours sincerely,
 
hello
sir/madam
I have applied for my passport on7th may 2009, from Bhubaneswar and police enquiry has been done on august 2009from my local police station. After police enquiry i have not get any further information about my passport.can u say how much time its take for completion. i have to submit my passport to my institute as early as possible. i forgot my file reference number if possible pleas give it to me.

Name of applicant- LP BANASMITA DAS
Place applied- BARIPADA, MAYURBHANJ, ORISSA
D/O/B- 07/06/1987
 

passport not yet despatched - pass port office bhubaneswar

Dear Sir,

I have applied for passport on 05-02-2008 (19 months back) MY File No-A003999/08. Still I have not got passport . My status was " Passport about to be despatched on 28-8-09 " until september first week . then the status was " Sorry for the delay passport will be despatched in a weeks time", This status is maintained almost for fifteen day.and recently this status is showing information not found or wrong...

Please sir give me the result about the delayed. i m waiting for ur response.

Regards

Surendra Kumar Pahan

File no-A003999/08
centre-bhubaneswar
 
Dear Sir,

I have applied for passport on 05-02-2008 (19 months back) MY File No-A003999/08. Still I have not got passport . My status was " Passport about to be despatched on 28-8-09 " until september first week . then the status was " Sorry for the delay passport will be despatched in a weeks time", This status is maintained almost for fifteen day.and recently this status is showing information not found or wrong...

Please sir give me the result about the delayed. i m waiting for ur response.



Surendra Kumar Pahan

File no-A003999/08
centre-Bhubaneswar
 
i have applied for my passport on 5th of november 2008 andthe police enquiry has been done in the month of march and i have not recieved my passport yet so please send it to me as soon as possibile.

passport no - 8743004408
 
Passport not received


Dear Sir,

I have applied my passport on 28/04/2009 at Bhubaneswar. Updated on 04/ 08/2009 Status Police Report is clear and the passport is expected to be dispatched by 24-08-2009. Subject to all documents being in order. But now After on 24/08/2009 to till my status it is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time. My file references No is-BHU - A 012575 - 09. So how can I get my passport?

Last updated on 12/10/2009 Status.
 
Passport not received


Dear Sir/Madam

I have applied my passport on 28/04/2009 at Bhubaneswar. Updated on 04/ 08/2009 Status Police Report is clear and the passport is expected to be dispatched by 24-08-2009. Subject to all documents being in order. But After on 24/08/2009 to till now my status it is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time. My file references No is-BHU - A 012575 - 09. So how can I get my passport?

Last updated on 05/10/2009 Status.

Passport file reference number: - BHU-A 012575 - 09
Passport applied date : - 28-04-2009
Place applied : - Bhubaneswar, ORISSA
Name of applicant : - BINOD BIHARI ROUT
Date of Birth : - 20 / 01 / 1976
 
As I have applied for additional booklet on 01/10/2009 at Bhubaneswar. The details of my file is as follows-

PRASANTA KUMAR PANDA

FILE NUMBER-BHUM00197009

APPLICATION DATE- 01/10/2009


My passport is valid up-to 2017 and it has contains some valid visas like for France, Malaysia, Qatar and Philippines. For your information I am going to these Countries very frequently. So I need my passport as soon as possible because I have submitted the old passport along with my application form.

Could you kindly take some action on this regards and let me your comments as earliest as possible.
 
I am Sachin Sharma, I have applied for fresh passport for my daughter "Sanchi Sharma" on 28-07-2009 with pp form but still I did't get police inquiry after two and a half months, so I want to know:-

1. What is status of my application? - As per passport enquiry site, it is pending for want of police report however, no police verification being done so far. See screenshot below for reference.
2. How much time police verification takes?
3. The name of Policeman who is doing inquiry?
4. How much time Fresh Passport takes to deliver?
 
Dear Sir/Madam

I have applied my passport on 10/2008 at Bhadrak and my passport came to my address May or June month of 2009 when I was in chennai and not able to receive the same. It is returned to the passport authority. I lost my file reference no. so could not able to track the status.

Could you please let me know how can I get my passport back? This is urgent, please help me to get this done.


Passport applied date : - OCT 2009
Place applied : - Bhadrak, ORISSA
Name of applicant : - SANJUKTA NAYAK
Date of Birth : - 15/ 03 / 1985


Regards,
Sanjukta
 
Dear passport officer(BHUBANESWAR),

I applied for my passspot ol whicch was deposissted with fine Rs2500 with fine on
12-AUG-2009 as the firsrt one issued to me was lost.
But till now i have not received my passport.

I do request you to necessary step to despatch iit as soon as possible.
MY FILE NUMBER IS :- 000337
KEV NUMER :- 680003709

Tahnsks & regards,

Ashok Kumar Dhir Samanta
AT- Darji sahi,
P.O-vChandinichowk,
Cuttack - 753002(ORISSA)
 
DEAR sir,

I am Manas Ranjan Das, applied my passport on 25th june 2009. My file no is A-018521 and as per the status i was suppose to get the passport on 14th october but from that day the status is
"It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time ".
What does it mean?? what type of harashment is this?
Its already 6 month has gone.so please i request to send me my passport as soon as possible .
Thanks & Regards,
Manas.
 

Loss of my passport - Reminder

To,

Shri R. Swaminathan,
Joint Secretary (CPV) & Chief Passport Officer,
Ministry of External Affairs,
Patiala House Annexe, New Delhi-110001

Dear Sir,

Would need to inform you that I lost my passport while travelling from Nasik to Indore. I went to police station for logging the complaint of the loss passport at Rajendra Nagar Police Station, Indore. I met with a corp name Mr. Mahesh Dubey who told me that I need to lodge the complain near Nasik only. Please guide me asap so no one can misuse the passport. For your reference I am enclosing the attached scan copy of my Passport.

Name : Mahesh Kumar Bhatele
Passport Number: F1640423

Regards
Mahesh Kumar Bhatele

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Passport Office Bhubaneswar - PASSPORT STATUS ENQUIRY