Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Personal Loan From HDFC Bank - worst customer care and disgusting bank

 
20 Reviews
User
  sachin saini
hi,
I am having a salary a/c with hdfcbank also having a Credit card aslo run a personel loan from hdfc bank.
On Dec-07. I need some so that I applied for a personal loan inhdfc as I already run a loan from hdfc and having a good track record. I called customer service 20 time every time they said the are sending executive to my place till know I didn't heard or see the executive might he's coming from america.....
I fadeup with all these silly question I complaint to hdfc bank directly but there is no response ......
so what I suggest friends go to any bank but not the hdfc bank other wise you face a customer care that you don't imagine and also why I am not taking my step back because I don't wanna loose my credit record other wise I don't wanna pay a single rs. to that bank.
I apply ICICI for a personal loan and my file is under process once it's approved then I forclosed the hdfc loan and don't go for that bank any more.

sachin
9810672162
Complaint comments 19 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
tarun1  
 
Its regarding my oersonal loan taken in 2006. I have not receivedmy loan schedule, inspite of my asking the hdfc bank.
MY LOAN A/C NO. IS 10269892.

Pls send me the schedule.
 
I have applied loan from HDFC and approved on 27.05.08 and the security cheques has been collected by your representative on 28.05.08.

Till date no any information has been received and no one is attending the phones.
I have already lodge the complaint in costumer care on 06.06.08 & 12.06.08 ( Complaint No. 252270147)
Please confirm the status. my contact 09953231017.
Regards,
 
Dear Sir,

Please note that I have taken personal loan from you wide my A/C no.10811996 from gandhidham branch.
regarding above I have paid your total outstanding of Rs. 15060/- on dated .2/4/2009
(letter of pre - payment application attached herewith for your reference.)

But I am sorry to say that after closing of my personal loan account, you have issued the cheque no.103509 in my account no. 17801010007955 (Axis Bank) on dated 9/4/2009 and same as returned.

I don't know how it happend once total outstanding is paid by me. Being of this AXIS Bank charged me Return cheque panalty.

You are requested that please look in to the matter and revert back me as soon as possible.

Thanking You.

Bharat Gohel
09925199195
 
Respected Sir,

This is for your kind information that I have taken personal loan from your bank wide my A/C no.13646106 . Your bank hold my total salary in the saving account, This is my humble request please deduct the three instalment from this payment and balance payment give to me because my mother is admit in the hospital please do the needful action and further please deduct the two instalment from my salary account .

Thanks
With Best regards

Brahama Nand Sharma
 
Dear Sir,

I Lal MAni Yadav had taken a personal Loan havin Rs.14000/- and I want toforthclosed this account hence please send the Pro-forma of the ths same.

Thanks

Lal Mani

Mo.9977102367/09926200662
 
I make a car loan from your bank from 7.4.2005 of amout of Rs. 210000/- but after that no any letter received regarding balacne or statement from your bank, when we meet your officials for statement or account summery thay ask for Rs. 500/- this charges are tooo hi then other banks, I want to close my car loan ac No. 1355883. but your staff are so roude and unprofessionals may me like the principals? In the future i will not keep any account with you, and no loans will be taken by HDFC bank, with self or our nears and dears, we have objection for hi charges for your statements first, unprofessional behaviour of your staff, Carelessness to to pursue a good coustomer.
 
Dear All.

This is regarding my personal loan, i have taken from your bank, i wanted to contact your customer care, or your personal loan office at pune.
pls give me the contact details.

thanks
Irfan shaikh.
phone no-9823044321
 
The Senior Manager
HDFC Personal Loan Deparment Bank,
Miller Ganj, Ludhiana - 3

Subject : My Arrest warrant for paid loan account No.91022979 can bring me till suicide.

Dear Sir,

This is bring for your knowledge I got the personal Loan from your Bank on the name of Tarlochan Singh account

no. 91022976. Which one I had paid on 24/09/2009 for Rs.30, 000/- by receipt no 18693873. But despite of full and final

payment your bank has issued arrest warrant for me without any intimation without any phone call. On Saturday28.11.09

two police men came from Patiala at our home and show my arrest warrant and insist to bring my father or brother to come

with them. By chance i was not at home my brother shown them payment receipt but they was not ready to hear them.

That was very critical time for us. I am very upset because we belong to a simple family nobody has face this type of

situation. I could not sleep from to nights may be this situation bring me till of the suicide. I do not know who is wrong me

or bank but that was disgusting for me. When i talk with your lawyer he said it should be happen with me. I have to present

at Patiala front of AK Aggarwal JMIC.






Ludhiana.

Thinking you
Tarlochan Singh
 
Hi i have applied for personal lone on 22nd feb 2010, Till the date no responce, i want to now current status of my application, my application no is 5290599(form no.:P)

Please do the needful.

Regards,
Hari Kishan thota
8087625076.
D
User
Sibi  
 
Unfortunately fund was not sufficiant during the ECS Payment stint, eventhough i missed the ECS on time, I paid the Personal Loan EMI with the penality charge after a day through a Cheque.

HDFC received the cheque payment and even after that they again sumitted the lapsed EMI into my Savings account. As there was no fund ECS lapsed and my bank charged me 300 for the lapsed ECS.

It is quite ridicule that even after getting the EMI; HDFC Bank is creating nuisance to its customers. HDFC is not even looking at the history of transactions I have been doing so far.

The most dusgusting part is that HDFC Customer care is not reponding properly.
 
Friends
You can lodge a complaint against the bank to RBI. RBI is the governing body of all banks and this will help you. Below is the URL to complaint form.
https://secweb.rbi.org.in/BO/compltindex.htm
 
respected sir,
my name is koornala venkateshwarlu.i have applied a personal loan on 1st june 2010. but there is no responce from this many days.so, kindly requesting you to give me the information in one day.our contact moblie number 9440386607 & mali id venkatesh_koornala@yahoo.com.

please do the needful,

venkateshwarlu,
9440386607.
 
To,
The Manager
HDFC Bank Ltd

This is with reference to the loan no. 17317450.
I have applied for the personel loan on 10th September 2010 and had submitted all the required documents, for which I have received the confirmation also. I was informed that the amount will be transferred to the account in a weeks time but its 12 days now and I am eagerly waiting for the same. I am in great trouble if I don't get the amount at the earliest. If not possible, then at least revert so that I may look for the second option.

Kindly take it seriously and please reply.

Sajda Bano 9873214104
 
very bad service HDFC BANK MATUNGA BRANCH MUMBAI
 
i was applied for personal loan in 19 November 2010 at Matunga branch. They told me take 5 to 7 days today 10 dec 2010, 22 days are gone but i dint get any response from HDFC bank
VERY BAD SERVICE
Mangesh Pawar he is the executive but he cant handled the customer.
he never called you and say the status.
im having sallary accout with HDFC bank from Last 3 Years but still they didnt provide me service

bad Very BAd

I am Totally Disappoint with HDFC BANK
N Jul 15, 2011 by
User
Konsam  
 
Dear friends,

Please don't ever applied for any loan or the credit cards to the HDFC Bank. I have a very bad experienced with HDFC bank. I have taken a personal loan of 70, 000 in the month of Jan' 2011 from HDFC bank. So far they don't even gives me the welcome Kit. Whenever I tried to reach them, not picking the phone or else giving other unrelated excuses. They always tries to cover their fault. So I just want to make aware to all of you the rediculous system of HDFC bank.

K. Sangita
Pune
N Aug 7, 2011 by
User
Ghanshyam Patil  
 
Dear Sir / Madam,

I am Ghanshyam Patil I had taken Personal loan from HDFC in the monyh of Febb'11.
for that loan my friend Mr.Mohan Shelke was co-borrower.
I had taken Top up loan to clear my old loan in Aug'11.As i had receved sms my old loan is Foreclosed because of my new top up loan.
Loan details as per below.
Old Loan No - 18247972
Top up Loan No - 19268974

still that old loan ammount is showing outstanding on the account of my friend Mr.Mohan Shelke in the CIBIL report generated for his housing loan.
so request you to clear that old loan oustanding in CIBIL report as i had alraedy closed my old loan.
Because of that outstandding My friend is Facing problem to get his housing loan.

Your promt reply expected on mail id -ghanshyam.mech@gmail.com
mobile no- 9850090541
D Oct 23, 2012 by
User
bijaychanda  
 
my pl account no is 20100000505407, it has completed on july2012 but still not received no-dues letter from bank i need that as early as possible.(dr.bijaychanda@yahoo.in)
D Nov 30, 2012 by
User
sankar2078  
 
Dear Sir,

I am Gowree Sankara Rao Kurmana, i had taken personal loan from HDFC one week back. while approving the loan, they told it will be approved with 1% processing fees and insurance weaver with 16.25% interest rate and EMI of 5Years. but when i received the money it got changed to 16.50% interest rate, 3years EMIs, processing fee of 2% and insurance also deducted. And when i called them, they were saying we are not responsible for that. Very bad support and cheated me in this way.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Personal Loan From HDFC Bank - worst customer care and disgusting bank