[Resolved]  Pure IT — Fungus in Pure it (Hindustan Lever)

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I purchased a **Hindustan** Uniliver Water Filter Pureit Classic on 10.02.2011, the details of the product are given below:

Purchased from:
HYPERCITY, CYBERABAD STORE-6
RAHEJA IT PARK, SURVEY NO.64
MINDSPACE,
MADHAPUR - HYDERABAD
TEL:[protected]

Within a couple of months the Water Filter started MANUFACTURING Fungus in it and was growing at alarming rate.
When representative came he told this is fault of sunlight even when it is kept inside the room. Somehow sunlight found the way to curve infinitely to hit the Pureit with pure agony and helped it's dear fungus to grow. What a fantastic reply.

We raised complain couple of time and each time complain was registered as Pure PUREIT is Leaking. Why leaking nobody knows as every time those guys are ready to write a new complain with super dedication for LEAK. Please find the numbers below:

i) Complaint No: C[protected]

ii) Complaint No: C[protected]

The highly intelligent technician came and replaced the POLISHER CARTRIDGE, from that day it is magically not even filtering at all. Every time manual intervention is needed to get some water.

Why the fungus appeared at the first place is not explained and i read in consumer complaint forum on internet for the similar thing; no action is taken till date.

Please have a look at the snaps i took for the Pure Pureit which manufactured FUNGUS.

Kindly have a look at the complain which i have for you guys below:
Why the fungus carrying Pureit was not replaced at once as it was responsibility of company and you guys are accountable for the same.
Why you are not concerned if someone fall ill after drinking that dirty water which is clearly so dirty.
Why the request is again and again raised as Leaking, why not with the complete details
Why and how you guys will repay if someone gets a dangerous disease from this filthy water
Why you are having that 1 crore challenge when your own product is such a bad example of manufacturing fungus inside it.
I am really tempted to send the photograph and sample to News channel and raise a FIR against your company. Please let me know one good reason for not doing the same. you think that you can sell whatever you want without having any responsibility.

I really dont know what to say to you guys as the whole staff is so ridiculous, they dont tell the name of manager or the concerned person to whom the complains can be raised.

I will not recommed this to anybody and will write a post on the same on social networking site mentioning that how irresponsible your comapny and managment is on these serious issues.

Thanks for not killing me with your fungy filled water,

Mayank Solanki
Mobile: [protected]

This is in response to your earlier mail regarding the concern you are facing with Pureit.

We would like to thank you once again for taking the time and effort to reach us.

We would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service person had visited your place and rectified the concern, trust it has been done upto your satisfaction.

We would also request you to confirm us regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to us for any further queries or feedback regarding our services or call up the helpline @[protected]

Rest assured of continued support always.

Pureit Team

PureIT / Hindustan Unilever
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Phone
    +91 92 3050 0500 [PureIt]
    +91 92 4310 0100 [PureIt]
    +91 92 2320 0200 [PureIT]
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Address
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View all PureIT / Hindustan Unilever contact information