Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Regional Passport Office, Kolkata - PASSPORT NOT ISSUED EVEN AFTER POLICE REPORT WAS CLEAR, BIRTHPLACE VERIFICATION WAS DONE, DOCUMENTS ARE IN ORDER

 
10 Reviews
User
  bhusan on Jan 11, 2011
Dear sir,

Applicant : Banani Karmakar, DOB:10.10.1979

File Reference Number : CAL-A040318-10 Application Date : 20-05-2010
Website displayed: Police Report is clear and the passport is expected to be despatched by 23-09-2010. Subject to all documents being in order.

After some days:It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time

After six months on : 29.12.2010: Submit P.P. form with photo for reverification.

Find below the various correspondence made with RPO, Kolkata and status at diffrent time.RPO never replied, have doubt whether he has a time to read the mail.

Why re-verification is required once the verification is sent from district Superintendent of Police which is clear and accepted by the RPO office as per thier web site display ( attached below). If it is required why after wasting six months of time?

Kindly enquire the matter and do teh needful to release the passport

With regards,

B.C. Karmakar
Husband of Banani Karmakar







Subject: File Reference Number: A04031810 ( Application date:20/05/2010) From: "bhusan karmakar"<karmakar1@rediffmail.com> Tue, 11 Jan 2011 22:08:26 To: "rpokolkata"<rpo.kolkata@mea.gov.in> and others Cc: Bcc:
Less | Show full Headers | View blocked images in this message
- Download all
Dear Sir,


The above passport application was submitted at Siliguri Passport application collection center, it was received by Kolktata office 20/05/2010.

Subsequently police veryfication is over as below updated in your website after two months of application. website displayed passport will be sent on 23.09.2010. this status displayed about a month. website status again chnange that unavoidable circumstances passport could not delivered and now it will be despatch within a week. This status displyaed about two months and by teh time birth place verification is also condcuted by teh concern police authority as per RPO instruction. After one month of birth place verification surprisingly status on web site changed on 29.12.2010 and asked to submit P.P. form with passport size photo for re-verification.

Whether the previous record is lost or the police report is forge what is the reseaon for re-rification could not understand. Time counts the value. It tooks six months to take the decision of re-verification.

It is requested you to find out who was the official responsible for this file who made the delay and ultimatley diluted the whole process after spending six months time.

Please suggest what should we do for you? My wife is alone in India as I informed you in my previous mail.

Can you please let us know the causes of re-verification whereas in your website it was clearly displayed that police report is clear and passport will be despatch on 23.09.2010.

Waiting for ypour reply.

Regards,

B.C Karmakar
Husband of Banani Karmakar



Subject: File Reference Number: A04031810 ( Application date:20/05/2010)
From: "bhusan karmakar"<karmakar1@rediffmail.com> Tue, 07 Dec 2010 14:14:07
To: "rpokolkata"<rpo.kolkata@mea.gov.in>



Dear Sir

I have applied for my passport on 20/05/2010, still not received the passport. Police verification was done about four months back and after that birth place verification was also carried out and report already sent to your office. Is any more document is required. Below is the status showing since last two months.Sir, can you please help me by issuing my passport if all documents are in line . I am here alone at Siliguri and my husband is in abroad I have to shift over there. It is a kind request sir.

with thank's and regards,

Banani Karmakar



Station CALCUTTA last updated on 06-12-2010

File Reference Number : CAL-A040318-10 Application Date : 20-05-2010
Applicant's Name : BANANI KARMAKAR Applicant's Date of Birth : 10-10-1979
STATUS :

It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time



<KARMAKAR1@REDIFFMAIL.COM>
>
Reference No : A04031810-CAL / 10 Nov 2010

File Ref.Number : A04031810

Applicant's Name : BANANI KARMAKAR

Application Date : 05/20/2010

City : CAL

Status : It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week9s time





<KARMAKAR1@REDIFFMAIL.COM>
On Fri, 01 Oct 2010 13:28:06 ,
Reference No : A04031810-CAL
File Ref.Number : A04031810
Applicant's Name : BANANI KARMAKAR
Application Date : 05/20/2010
City : CAL
Status : Police Report is clear and the passport is expected to be despatched by 23-09-2010. Subject to all documents being in order.
Complaint comments 9 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
sameerkumthekar Passport  - India
 

Delay In issuing passport after Police verification - passport

My Father & Mother have appeared for Police Inquiry before 2 months.Even after assuring that they will receive passports after 45 days , we are still waiting for the same.
What type of work commitment it is?
Passport file details are
Name: Mr.Vishnu Gangadhar Kumthekar
File No. P029371
Name Mrs. Gouri Vishnu Kumthekar
File No : P025875
N
User
GM SUREKA Passport  - India
 
I applied pass port in tirupathi, chitoor district file details are A363914.My name is GM SUREKA
d/o:G MURALI please make it fast in receiving my passport
N Mar 7, 2011 by
User
amit sethi2011  
 
MY NAME IS AMIT SETHI I HAVE APPLIED FOR MY NEW PASSPORT IN THE MONTH OF 21/12/2009 .THE FILE REFERENCE NO IS CAL-A094649. YEAR 2009. THE ENQUIERY WAS DONE IN THE MONTH OF MARCH 2010. ALL THE DOCUMENTS I HAVE SUBMITED WHICH WAS REQUIERD BY THE D.I.B . TILL THAT DAY I AM WAITING FOR MY PASSPORT. IN THE MONTH OF NOVEMBER26/11/2010 I RECIEVED A LETTER FROM PASSPORT OFFICE TO SUBMIT P.P FORM FOR RE-VERIFICATION. WHICH I DID IN THE MONTH OF DECEMBER. TILL NOW I M WAITING FOR MY PASSPORT. KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER. I AM VERY UPSET WITH SPEED OF WORK.THEY CLAIMS GET YOUR PASSPORT IN THREE MONTHS BUT IN MY CASE THE MONTHS ARE CONVERTING INTO YEARS.
N Sep 15, 2011 by
User
dey_mithun  
 
Dear Sir,

Myself Mithun Dey DOB 28th june'1980 of jalpaiguri Dist Jalpaiguri have applied pasport on Nov, 2010 & the police verification also done but till now it is around 8tht months I dont have get my pasport. Please help me to how check the current status .

Regards

Mithun dey
N Sep 24, 2011 by
User
JWEL SAHA  
 
Sir,
I humbly inform you that, I am JEWEL SAHA, applied an INTERNATIONAL PASSPORT on 28/04/2011. My police verification was complete before near about 4 months. But I can not get
my PASSPORT till now. It is officially showing on INTERNET that "due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed". Now it is very urgent to get ready
my passport for my foreign education.
I shall be very grateful to you if you inform me how it will be take time for ready.This is very eagerly request to you to look up the matter and kindly complete it and sent my passport as soon as possible for my higher study.

All details are given bellow:

File Reference Number : CAL-W555722-11
Applicant's Name : JEWEL SAHA
Application Date : 28-04-2011
Applicant's Date of Birth : 21-06-1987

Contact No: 9126944170 Email: sahajsaha69@gmail.com
N Jun 28, 2012 by
User
amit sethi2011 Regional Passport Office, Kolkata  - West Bengal, India
 

passport not received - amit sethi

DEAR SIR ,THIS IS AMIT SETHI FROM KOLKATA I HAVE APPLIED FOR MY PASSPORT ON 28/12/2011 FILE NO A129813 AND HAVENOT RECIEVED TILL DAY 28/06/12. THREE MONTHS BACK MY PASSPORT STATUS ON NET WAS POLICE REPORT SUBMITED. THEN AFTER A MONTH IT WAS SHOWING DELAY OF PASSPORT DUE TO UNAVOIDABLE CIRCUMSTANCES WILL BE DELIVER IN A WEEKS TIME. ON JUNE FIRST WEEK I WENT TO PASSPORT OFFICE AND MET WITH THE OFFICER AFTER WAITING FOR FOUR HOURS ,THE REPLY I GOT WAS WE COULD NOT FIND YOUR FILE IT IS ON PROSSESS YOU WILL GET IT BY NEXT WEEK . YOU TELL ME SHOULD I LEAVE THE HOPE OF GETTING MY PASSPORT . KINDLY LOOK IT THE MATTER. THANKING YOU AMIT SETHI
N Jun 29, 2012 by
User
ravi1800@gmail.com Regional Passport Office, Kolkata  - West Bengal, India
 
passport not recieved
DEAR SIR, THIS IS RAVINDRA MEKALA FROM GUNTUR I HAVE APPLIED FOR MY PASSPORT ON 27/12/2011 FILE NO Z519074/11 AND HAVENOT RECIEVED TILL DAY 29/06/12. FIVE MONTHS BACK MY PASSPORT STATUS ON NET WAS POLICE REPORT SUBMITED. THEN AFTER A MONTH IT WAS SHOWING DELAY OF PASSPORT DUE TO UNAVOIDABLE CIRCUMSTANCES...
N Jul 30, 2012 by
User
sharmarakesh1983  
 
Dear sir,

Applicant : Rakesh Sharma, DOB: 09.12.1983

File Reference Number : CAL-A129476-11 Application Date : 26-12-2011
Website displayed: Police Report is clear and the passport is expected to be despatched by 23-03-2011. Subject to all documents being in order.

After some days:It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time

Find below the various correspondence made with RPO, Kolkata and status at diffrent time.RPO never replied, have doubt whether he has a time to read the mail.

Kindly enquire the matter and do the needful to release the passport

With regards,

Rakesh Sharma
D Dec 19, 2012 by
User
RATNA BANERJEE  
 
19.12.12
Ref: file no: CAL A065596-11, key no:6506559611 dated 07.07.2011

This is to bring to your kind notice that I applied for my passport in Kolkata circle on 07.07.2011 under above reference. It is almost one and half year since the status of my passport shows ”Please submit P.P forms alongwith photograph for reverification”.

On 10th August’11, verification by local police station Serampore was completed and then also completed by Chinsurah District HQ and the reports of both the offices were complete and cleared OK as I visited both the DIB offices and got confirmation from them. It is further known from them that the police verification report was despatched to Passport office, Kolkata on 16.11.2011.

Thereafter, I also visited Passport office, Kolkata on 12.01.12 to enquire about the status of my passport. I was asked to re-submit two copies of Personal Particulars Form once again for re-verification. Immediately, I have submitted those PP Forms duly completed in all respect.

It is a matter of regret that after re-submitting the PP Forms, no actions have been initiated in issuing my passport. On the contrary, I received a letter on 10.03.12 from Kolkata Passport Office asking me to ”PLEASE SUBMIT P.P. FIORMS ALONGWITH PHOTOGRAPHS FOR RE-VERIFICATION”. Again on 16.03.2012, I visited Passport Office and re-submitted the PP Forms as requested in the letter. Till date, I did not receive my passport. I am a housewife and cannot run after door to door for my passport.

Once again I request to please arrange to issue my passport without any further delay. PLEASE DO NOT HARRAS UNNECESSARILY.

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
(RATNA BANERJEE)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Regional Passport Office, Kolkata - PASSPORT NOT ISSUED EVEN AFTER POLICE REPORT WAS CLEAR, BIRTHPLACE VERIFICATION WAS DONE, DOCUMENTS ARE IN ORDER