Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Reliance Communications - Misguidance

 
2 Reviews
User
  Rishikesh Bhandarkar on May 10, 2012
Hello,

I visited the Reliance webworld to purchase a Reliance post paid number in November 2011. My specific requirement was to make STD calls and thus got an STD unlimited plan of 600 p.m. I confirmed with the customer representative in Reliance webworld that there are No network issues around my residential area. As soon as I started using the phone I realised that the network is extremely poor.
Over the past 6 months i didn't even make calls work Rs. 500 but ended paying around Rs.4000 as fixed calling charges.

I finally visited the Reliance webworld on 9th April 2012 to discontinue the service. The CR agreed that there has been Poor network issues for a long time now near my residential area. He insisted me to call 198 to lodge a complaint of the same. I called 198 to inform about the issue and requested the CR to discontinue the number. However, The CR (Mr. Seth) took the complaint (176797616 ) for poor network issue and assured that the same will be resolved within 72 hrs. I didn't get any response on this for next 15 days. Finally I called 198 on 23rd April 2012 to request (177835624) for discontinuation as there was no resolution on complaint for poor network. The CR again tried to convince me to wait until the issue get resolved and offered a free engineer visit but i denied. I was told that it would take 15 days (9th May 2012) for the number to get discontinued.
Later, On May 8th I got a call from reliance to again convince me to wait until the network issue is resolved and offered me a free engineer visit which I again denied and requested the CR to discontinue the number as per the commitment of 15 days (discontinuation date was 9th May 2012).

Today is 10th May 2012, I called today on 198 to check why my number has not been discontinued till date. The CR told me that on 8th May again a request was taken for poor network and thus the number cannot be discontinued which apparently I hadn't requested. Now, I am told to visit the Reliance webworld again and it would take another 15 days for discontinuation.

This is a clear case of Misguidance and extremely poor service.
While, its an issue of Reliance service of Poor network, I am not able to make calls, I am assured for immediate resolution but No such adherence while I am requesting for Discontinuation. Eventually, I am getting billed every month, every day on a pro rata basis.

Please help.
Complaint comments 1 Comment     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Jun 4, 2012 by
User
Rishikesh Bhandarkar  
 
Hello RCOM team

I have not been responded with a solution on my complaint yet.

I am extremely disappointed with the ignorance.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Reliance Communications - Misguidance