Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Reliance Communications - Threatening calls from RCOM

 
8 Reviews
User
  sharath_ksk on May 1, 2013
My Reliance Broadband connection No. 100000104709729

On May 1st, 2013 I have received a call from one Mr. Naresh Kumar (Number: 8373960607) claiming to be the Duty Officer of the Notice department from the Delhi High Court. He mentioned that there was a case against my mother, and mentioned that there was a complaint against her for outstanding amounts to be paid to some company (Note: he did not mention which company) but made some reference to TRAI. He mentioned that the notice would be despatched by 2 PM from the Delhi High Court to the Hyderabad High Court, following which my mother would have to appear before court & probably arrested. He gave me the details of the lawyer who had filed the complaint, and asked me to contact him to enquire about this. The lawyer's name was S.K.Sharma (number: 09899867438), and when contacted he mentioned that this was a case filed on behalf of Reliance Communications, to whom apparently we owed money for an outstanding bill for July & August 2011. S.K.Sharma advised me to go to nearest Reliance webworld and call him up from there, so that he can talk to the guy there, and facilitate the payment of Rs.1,500 before 2 PM. The notice would therefore be cancelled and the case could be discharged following the settlement.

This was apparently related to an outstanding bill amount, for July 2011 for Rs. 521 (for which I was asked to pay Rs 1,500 – would love to see how this amount was arrived at). This bill was generated after I disconnected the Reliance Broadband services and had clarified to the customer service department & provided the explanations to the person who had contacted me over e-mail that I was not accountable for a bill which was generated when I had requested for the discontinuation of the service and had not used the services. The disconnection request itself was a great pain with full of pathetic responses, replies, answers and customer service by the Reliance customer care guys. I have a list of reference numbers to actually get the service disconnected – for which the RCOM customer service rep gave a lame excuse that their staff came to our house but there was no one at home (which in fact was an utter lie as we are a joint family with people present at home irrespective of the time of the day)

Though I panicked at first, better sense prevailed & I searched the web for similar instances; & to my relief found thousands of such complaints. It’s unfortunate that Reliance Communications has to resort to such practices to harass common people, for bills which are charged erroneously in the first place.

Sharath Kumar
On behalf of my Mother


Complaint comments 7 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
mukesh sharma Reliance Communications  - Jakhera, Nagaur, Rajasthan, India
 

claim amount from rcom - Reliance Communication

dear sir

my mobile no- is 9509036135,
my complaint goes to reliance communication for didcated my balance,without any purpose
i have n't any services , than also why didcted my balance,
the company without my request starts some services like cricket packs,some mantras,songs,

in last 10 month i lost 500 rupees.
dear sir i want to claim my amount from reliance communication,

pls HELP me
N
User
sharath.usa@gmail.com Reliance Communications  - Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 

False outstanding claim - Reliance

I purchased the Reliance NetConnect datacard paying 2300/= and got the service activated on March 2, 2010. Their billing cycle went from 9th of every month to the 8th of the following month. The service was not satisfactory, so I cancelled the service by calling their support center on June 2, 2010 and was given a ticket number 13014450. I was told that the service would be terminated as of that billing cycle which was should have been June 8, 2010. I settled what I thought was the final bill on June 24. However I continued to get their bills. I called them and wrote to them in August and continually followed up while I kept getting billed. Now they sent a notice saying that if I don't settle the final payment of 2846.76, that they will take legal action. Their support center does not have date for my usage or the ticket number because they claim they cannot access records older than three months. I find this very frustrating and unprofessional. What is my recourse?

Regards,
Sharath
N
User
piyush joshi Reliance Communications  - Almora, Uttarakhand, India
 

about common service center of reliance - Reliance

sir i have a complain ..that in month of agust i had made a DD favour of rcil see it i attach on this mail ...agent name mr ankur agarwal mob--9389498487.but i m not geting any information any now his mobile is switched off.so tell what i do now............rply soon .he signed me a bond also


N Mar 5, 2011 by
User
arvindsingh83 Reliance Communications  - Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
 

Threatening - Reliance Communication

Dear sir,

This is a copy of letter which i has send to the Rcom Officials please go through it and send a mail or call me if found necessary.

Dear Sir,

I am Arvind Kumar Singh, I was having a old postpaid reliance
communication No.9337281746 . The no. is a old one i was using it in
2008 i was having some pending bills that time of Rs.4425.00 your
person had came at that movement but i was having some doubt regarding
bill as that much amount was not suppose to be mine and another i
asked for some time from your people as at that movement my Financial
condition was not good.Your company people has not visited since than
i am having a permanent address at Rourkela which i had mentioned in
that no.OOO/10 Civil town ship.

Then yesterday (4/03/2011) i got recovery agents from your company
first he called in my neighborhood cell no.9337199696 and told him
that he is calling from jaipur police station and i am convicted in a
420 case the person was calling from cell no.918769537889 saying he is
inspector arif mohammad and saying abusing language like (salle tere
gaand me danda ghusa ke marunga to thuje pata chalega) his father also
talked to him he talked to him again in a abusing language and when
my Gurdadine called him he also behaved in same manner he told (abe
tero lo bhi dekha lung saala gaand me marunga ) when i called him he
again told the same thing and threatnend me he gave me one mobile
no.918058734131 of mr.Khurana Advocate who has failed the case. Sir, i
want to tell you your people has never came to me and suddenly one
person is calling and threatening me is this the way you are running
the company i had given the money not because of fear of your
Recovery agents.
i want a apology from you people because your person had said very
bad language to my Gurdadian and i am not going to leave you people.

waiting for your reply

Arvind Singh
9000855041
Mail Id:-arvindkusingh.in@gmail.com


N Apr 17, 2011 by
User
mohd arif khan Reliance Communications  - Uttar Pradesh, India
 

bill correction postpaid - mohd arif

my post paid bill of voda fone are wrong iam telling this problom to custmer cair but not solve my prolom.mymob no is 9839947373 and my email add is arifblock@gmail.com.my home add is mohalla kanoon go pura south near kanji house bahraich.pin271801.
N May 4, 2013 by
User
RCOMcare  
 
Dear Customer,

We have noted your complaint. The matter has been escalated to our customer service team who will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Cheers,

RCOMcare
N May 23, 2013 by
User
RCOMcare  
 
Dear Customer,

We tried calling you on the given number but we were unable to reach you, as per the confirmation received from the respective team, we wish to inform you that we received your termination request on 17-Aug 2011 and it was deactivated within 7 days. Hence we apologies we are unable to process any waiver.

Regards,

RCOM Care

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Reliance Communications - Threatening calls from RCOM