Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Reliance Fresh - Bad Customer Care Service

 
51 Reviews
User
  Rajesh Kumar Jaiswal
Sir,

I am a regular visitor of Reliance Fresh Store at Nangloi, Delhi. on 1st Oct -08 I visited Reliance store to buy some milk. As asked by the Security Guard, I left my helmet on the desk beside him. When I returned to him after purchasing I didn't find my helmet there. When I asked him, he replied it was not his duty to guard customers' articles. After making complain to the store superviser, he got me connected to the store manager and district manager over phone and I was asked to lodge my complain in the store complain register which was nothing but a simple register.

I lodged my complain in the register as complain no. 4, but they denied me giving any receiving.

After that I kept calling them for the result of my complain and every time I got assured that it was in process.

On 7th October, I got reply from the Store Manager, Mr. Ajay Mobile no. 9811727737 that it is the customers' responsibility to take care of his articles and the store is not responsible for any loss.

Now, I want to ask them

1. If it is customers responsibility then why they are asked to keep their things with security guard?
2. Why the customers are not issued a token in return?
3. Why the do not display "Take of of your articles, the store is not responsible for it"?
4. Why I was asked to register complain, when this was so?
5. Why I got reply so late?

I got very hurt not because of loosing my Rs. 1000.00 helmet but because of the customer care service to a branded store like Reliance.

I request you all not to keep your articles with security guard, even if asked by him, else be ready to loose it.


Complaint comments 50 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

POOR SERVICE BY CUSTOMER CARE - Reliance

I have a number 9312138962. It was a prepaid lifetime connection. It was working properly till 20-04-2007. Suddenly 21-04-2007 my phone became unable to make outgoing calls & incoming calls. I got find out there was running new number on my phone. I was surprised .
I met to Mr. Udit Bhatia & told him whole story. He said to me, " Don't worry I will solve this problem"
After three or four months I got my number 9312138962 but without lifetime connection.
To make lifetime connection I have make many mail to Mr. Udit Bhatia & Mr. Akhiles Sharma. But my problem as still as it was.
My phone getting all SMS from all network. But I am unable to make out going calls & incoming calls.
I am facing this problem since one year.
Request ID 65808485).
No one helping me.
 

not delivering gift items - grossary items from reliance fresh

I purchased grossary items from reliance fresh store, UG 5-6& 23, Chandan complex 54-55, Subhash Marg Indore(M.P) worth Rs. 1072.80 on 07-05-2008 with an offer of gift of six pcs of glass dinner plates.That time it was not delivered by saying that item is out of stock and Iwas told that after two to three days it will be dilivered to you.For last one month after every two-three days I enquire about my gift but always the same replies I get.Lastly I was challenged that whatever Ican do, we dont bother about your complaint.In this situation what should I do, please advise or it is a harrasment of a customer in the name of such a big corporate house like Reliance.
 

Descrepency in bill and broken product poor service - Reliance Fresh

Hi

Myself Nilam Kumar, a resident of East Vinod nagar... I generally used to purchase all consumable items from Big stores like Big Bazar, more, Mega martetc .On 9 july, 2008 from your East vinod nagar Store i purchased some of house hold including CFl it was not cheked . when I taken this at home and pluged I found that CFL is alredy broked I also found descrepency in bill in bill they have charged 99 rupees for umbrella which I wsas tot taken.
...
When i took over that CFLto relaince store ... your executive has told me we cant take it back or exchange because it is broken by you then person who was there on the counter guided me to carry it back as they cannt keep it with them and can not do anything.i was asked him about yor customer care No or mail id he has not given me and told me keep ur experience in register and given very poor service which u cant expact even from a subji wala.

Actually it is not the thing of money it is regarding your service to ripping of customers

I wolu like to share following

When i asked bout the Complaint form then scenarion was somewht like this:-

1) No customer complaint Form was available at the store.
2) In name of customer Feedback register, they have a simple register having no book number, no serial number etc mean if somebody want to remove that page no one can track that there was any page also. I am sure that no one reads that feedback form.more over it has to handed back over to the same supervisor with no assurance that same would be reported.
On insisting a lot when that person manage a conversation with stroe manager and i told whole scenarion to him then for the store was shameless and rude and guided to me register the complaint on reliance portal with help of desk boy but no registration number they can provide for that. He agreed that it is common with all Reliance Fresh stores across and is part of company Policy and he is helpless in this.

When i asked that some confirmation of the complaint must have to be there...he replied very rude that its a big company like reliance that can never deal in paper work ...
 
I have purchase One Dinner set but at first inspection ( when the item delevered @my res I want to inspect the article but the delivery person said It is ok no need for inspection but I found out of 28pcs i have received 27 pcs and a hairline broken plate, aslo i have purchased One car polish when i opened It found 3/4th of the polish was consumed b4 my purchase.
 
sir this is 2 inform u that i have got a very good sight 4 reliance fresh in muzaffarpur (bihar) which is beside sanjay cinema hall. other shoping malls like vishal mega mart etc are running sucessfully in muz. if you people r intrested contect me 9334628680, 9934388334 or write me on prakashchanchal2005@yahoo.co.in
yours faith fully
prakash
 
sealed atta (maple) full of worms, bonus card not attended on three occasions -
I have given back my permanent card back on 12/10/08 to your shop in RR Nagar, Bangalore 98.
Card no60486300431 8534.
What can you do?
Decayed fruits and vegetables on many occasions.
Who wants to go there again?
 
I agree that the behaviour of the security and sales persons is very rude and the qulaity od articles is deteriorating day by day
 

An Unhappy customer - Reliance Fresh

5 th of Nov 2008 19:30 hrs I bought groceries for Rs 2000. and waited for long time for a person to attend me for a bill. Inspite of billing the rude behaviour of the staff surprised me. This poor service is not expected from such a excellent company.

till time ie 6th of Nov 2008 17:20 hrs the grocery was not delivered and when promted for delivery they are cannot attend my request and they are poorly trained to attend a customer
 
Sir,
I like to bring your kind notice that reputed organisation like reliance fresh is surprising to find that attending staff at your Mansarover Garden Outlet was rude & non cooperative. When brought to his notice regarding expired goods and damaged food items It was ignored. Further there was no supervisory staff and the sales boys where not even bothered to help senior citizens and phisical handicaped in locating & handling of the purchases for which they have come. I hope proper and needy solution to this will be taken by the concerned person.
My best wishes to you & wish everything will be put in order.

Regards,

Vishwanathan
F-41, SC-I, Mansarover Garden,
New Delhi-15
E-mail: v_emm@yahoo.com
A
User
Dipti  
 
I have a complain regarding items packing date. I am a regular customer of Relience fresh but from past 4 months I have found that items kept at store are very old like I purchased Budhani wafers and when I came to my home I found that it was smelling badly because it was expired .I again went to the store and ruturned the packet.
The recent incident, Yesterday i went to purchase Lakme face wash and the mfg date was 12/07. Then I asked the storeman why is it so that u are keeping the item with atleast 1 years old mfg date and he replied but it will expire after 10 months so you can purchase it.
Now tell me cant you get the fresh stock for the customer. This is happening from past 4 months. I have seen things available with mfg date around year 2006 at the time when 2008 is about to end.
Why cant you get the fresh stocks at Dhanukar colony store, Pune.
No idea about other outlets.
N
User
Kaneeca  
 
This is to let you know that I just visited your store in Vasai east few days back, and I had my mother along with me as her hand bag was little big the store keeper asked us to hand over the bag at the counter...my mother said it was not a bag however an expensive ladies hand bag that cannot be kept he took the bag folded the bag without our permission and put it inside a store back not even that he also locked the bag stating that when we will pay at the counter the cash counter people will open it up...this is such a an embarassing thing for us how DARE you people or the OWNER of this organization do such a thing, they may not be respected on their own...so let them respect people like us...there are spencers and stores like More they never behave like you people...and look at you people...so DIGUSTING...I actually feel like pulling you people to the consumers court for your behaviour...the first thing you people should do is to send an apology to us...and then we will think further about the same...
 
paneer is always outdated and have fungus
 
Descrepency in bill and broken product poor service
N
User
ramu  
 
hello sir

i am one of the consumer of reliance fresh, i use to bring milk packets i.e, reliance milk daily, the actual timings is 8am, but still the shop of reliance donot offer that partucular day of fresh milk at vanasthalipuram
 
im a resident of thippasandra, bangalore and i must say the reliance fresh outlet here is the worst.the vegetables are rotten, the baskets for shopping are very unclean, the staff are incourteous n impolite are in no way helpful, the store manager is a goon, they take frsh stock while the store is open in full swing and leave the billing counters unattended as they are busy with stock taking.there are some other staff there who seem so engrossed in conversation n flirting with eachother that they pay no heed to the customers queries.i have stayed in the queue for a whole 45 minutes cos the staff manning the couters seem to go away for small small things like share a joke and all.the staff have no clue of good customer service and they also keep singing songs along with the radio while billing which really irritates a customer.customers fighting with the staff are regular sights in this store.
this is really not appreciated from a company as reputed as reliance.in all other retail showrooms of reliance i have attended the service is very good be it footprints or timeout.but the reliance fresh outlets are a real shame to the chain.
i really request some action be taken.it would be great if you could do a total revamp of the staff at the Thippasandra outlet here.also kindly ensure that the staff taken are given lessons on good customer service.
 
i am from jaipur complaint for japur 22, godam branch, very bad lungvages is used to us
madam manju kaushik is really very bad lungvages are using, So please take some acation

thanks
 
Hi

This is to bring to your kind attention that i am a regular custormer for reliance goods. I own a membership card number 2266111144401242 since the inception of store at New Sanganer Road, Jaipur, but i did not receive the permanant card so far. Please check and advise ASAP.

Thanks
 

Poor SERVICES - Armor Security

SIR,

1. I TRAVELLED BY TRAIN NO 6526, ON TATKAL, ON 12-08-09, PNR NO:440-9676110., FROM BANGALORE TO TRIVANDRUM

2. I MADE A MISTAKE, AS THE BASIC NEEDS OF HYGIENE, WERE NOT MET.

3. I DID NOT GET A PEACEFUL NIGHT'S SLEEP, AS THERE WERE COAKROACHES AND VERMINS CRAWLING ALL OVER ME, THROUGHT THE NIGHT.

4. I REQUEST THE RESONSIBLE AUTHORITIES, TO IMPLEMENT PROCEDURES REGARDING FUMIGATION, AND SANITATISING COACHES, SO THAT PUBLIC GET VALUE FOR THEIR MONEY.


SINCERELY

V.M.RAJAN
MOB;9845208 122
A
User
BOBBY  
 
ALIBABA AND 2 THIEFS..ALIBABA GONE NOW THESE TWO 'AMBANIS' CHEATING N ROBBING ALL THE INDIANS.HERE IN RELIANCE FRESH I SAW MANY ROTTEN VEGETABLES, THEY R SELLING IT FOR 60-70 Rs PER KG.AND MOROVER THEY ARE SELLING LOCAL BRANDS FROM CHEAP MANUFACTURERS AND SELLING THEM FOR SKY RISE RATES.
YESTERDAY I BOUGHT A GAS LIGHTER FROM RELIANCE FRESH, IN THE MORNING IT WAS WORKING FINE AND IN THE EVENING IT WAS ALL DEAD.I WENT TO RELIANCE FRESH AND COMPLAINED, THEY SAID :WE CANT REPLACE IT.SORRY.
ITS NOT THE MATTER OF FEW RUPEES BUT THE WAY THESE AMBANIS ARE CHEATING US ALL FOR OUR HARDEARNED MONEY AND BUYING JETS FOR OUR WIVES AS BIRTHDAY PRESENTS.
 
sir'
I bought a Weston DVD from a reliance fresh, lower mall, Patiala, Punjab.The remote of the DVD was not functioning properly .I have given back the remote to the store for replacing it .I have been to the store many times, but they are not replacing my remote.I has been two months since i have given my remote for the replacement.My DVD is lying ideal kindly take the dvd back or get my remotew replaced and i am very much diaapointed with the service of the reliance fresh...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Reliance Fresh - Bad Customer Care Service