Reliance Netconnect Broadband — Not activated, bad customer service

I bought reliance netconnect broadband paying Rs 3500 but even after two week it is not activated. I had real bad customer service experience from them. After taking money they forget about their customers. COmpanies like this should be closed down. It is real fraud. Why do they sell things and give ads like this to fool customers? I will have to file a court case against them for fraud. Never buy a product from reliance and please STOP them selling good for nothing products with no customer value

This is the problem with companies like reliance. They really don't care about their customers. I had a similar experience with my CDMA mobile connection. It is extreamly difficult to get connected to a reliance customer care executive. Think twice before buying anything from Reliance.
I've had the same problem - 2 weeks, no activation yet. Writing to everyone has not helped. None of the appellate and nodal officers have even bothered responding. Their published telephone numbers are never reachable.
I am planning to file a case against them in the Consumer Forum. The more such customers we find, the stronger the case will become.
i fully agree to you sir...
the worst customer care possible and i have been tryin to check my usage and bill online... and there is no response whatsoever... i have been taking rounds of the lajpat nagar reliance outlet...
the staff there is the dumbest staff ever.. coming up with no solutions whatsoever...
kindly inform me wen and how r you filing a complaint... i m with you my email id is... [protected]@yahoo.co.in.
I fully agree with you,

Reliance dont have a good customer care, they dont have the correct information which they r giving to their client, poor services, they think that India is big country a population of more then 100 Crs. out of them even 1 % of the population will buy their product then also they can make money.

Poor services, no full knowledge abt their products coz of which they r giving wrong information to the customers, no manners to talk with their costomers, no proffesional attitude...

These co r here for cheating the public...
I applied for the Reliance Broadband Netconnect+ broadband sometime last to last week, and I got a response from Reliance, from a person named Lokesh (Mobile No.: [protected]). He promptly sent a person by the name of Raj to my office address on the 29th of July to collect the relevant documents. On that very same day, he gave me the USB device, collected a payment of 3500 INR. He told me that within 48 Hours my connection will be activated. I tried calling him and Lokesh, but to little avail.

The plan I had opted for was, 5 GB (INR 1099) plus an add on pack (INR 199), which would have given me a limit of 10 GB at night. Today, I got a call from a customer care executive at Reliance, saying that night plan is not activated on my account. She also added that I will have to pay for any usage over and above the assigned 5 GB. I went to Reliance Web World at Fort and told them about what had happened. They suggested that I get in touch with Lokesh, who had falsely promised me a plan that never existed. I have not been able to get through to Lokesh or Raj.

I have decided to lodge a complaint again them in a Consumer Court. These people should be stoned to death.
i am also one of the victim of the reliance netconnect i bought the connection at december and i closed the connection on janauary but he never stopped me sending me bill i went to the reliance world again and again but there was just a consolidated response they say "dont worry" its not a problem we will do it right.
finally i got a notice from court to be present before lokadalath i was shocked then i again went to the reliance world the answer was the same finally i have to pay 3000/ rs without any mistake of mine. there are 1000s of people who daily come to the lok adalath daily all are reliance company victims.
The reliance is the biggest frauds i have paid 3000/ rs without any reason the actual fault was the companies but i was the victim.
how do you think that they have the crores this is the reason. Never go to any reliance postpaid or prepaid products. this is a kind request to all indians never buy these frauds products.
Even i had a similar problem. I took a broadband connection from reliance and i could hardly get it connected. The modem will be inactive forever very rarely it will be active and very rarely connection will last more than 2 minutes. Customer service is very very poor but it depends during bill collection they will be very prompt. I had a nice opinion about reliance until i used their broadband. These guys are cheap than beggars.
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Reliance Netconnect Broadband Number: [protected]

I am using Reliance Netconnect broadband for last 6 months.I paid Rs. 3500/- for this USB modem but still not happy with the service. I am using it online because I paid Rs. 3500/- which is not refundable. My connection was suspended just after 15 days when I bought your line. I called up the customer care and I was told, this is because of your credit limit. They told my credit limit is Rs. 500/-. A big surprise and shocking because my package is 1099 (10GB) City wide, in which my minimum bill for one month would be Rs. 1212/-, than how could you keep my credit limit just Rs. 500/-. How can I pay before I received my bill. Customer care department now says better you put deposit of some amount with reliance, even they don’t know how much? I spoke to the supervisor regarding this and he told this is the company policy and he doesn’t have any explaination for this. After facing this problem I immediately paid Rs. 2000/- in advance using my credit card, so that if my bill will be in negative atleast my service will not be suspended. But they did it again next month and till now suspending my line for no reason at all every month for 2-3 days and making different excuses every time.

Once my connection was suspended for just because I paid using my credit card. After the varification of my credit card, the revenue department resumed my services, thanks a lot to them.

IS THAT THE COMPANY POLICY, JUST HARASS CUSTOMER BY USING ANY MEANS. I AM PAYING MY BILL BEFORE I GET IT ONLINE. MY DUE IS 10 TH OF EVERY MONTH AND I AM PAYING WELL IN ADVANCE, THOUGH MY BILL MOST OF THE TIME IS IN NEGATIVE OR LESS THAN RS. 500/- WHICH IS MY CREDIT LIMIT SET BY YOU AND I DON’T KNOW WHY?

Above you can see my bill is most of the time below the limit of Rs. 500/- which is the big excuse by all Reliance employees for suspending my internet. My minimum bill for every month is Rs. 1212/- but it is in negative or less than only because I am paying before my bill is generated to get prompt service from Reliance, but still Relaince guys are harassing me.

Realiance is always looking for some excuse to suspend my service for 2-3 days every month, I don’t understand why? I am paying for whole month and I am getting only 27-28 days. This time they didn’t have any excuse to suspend my line so they just looked at my usage. My billing cycle is 22nd to 21st of every month. My limit is 10 GB, this month till 18th I saw my usage has reached 10185 MB, so I stopped using internet or reduced too much, so that I will not be charged extra for extra usage after 10240 MB. On 21st when I checked my usage was 10185 MB, I was happy because it was under the limit of 10240 MB. On 22nd I was using my internet as usual because I was expecting my bill will be generated according to my billing cycle that is till 21st, but reliance guys were looking for some excuse to suspend my line so they didn’t generate my bill on 21st and waited till I exceeded the limit of 10240 MB. I exceeded the limit on 23rd, same day they blocked my line and charged me for 10494 MB till 23rd. I called up the customer care on 22nd itself told them, my bill is not generated and its not available online so call center guy told me not to worry, your bill will be reflected soon and it will be till 21st only. I told him online it is showing 10280 MB, he told it will be adjusted to normal very soon. I believed him but on 23rd evening I could see my bill online and it was 10494 MB till the 23rd. And my total bill was Rs. 1772/, as they are charging Rs. 2/- per MB for extra usage. My usage was recycled on 24th.

THIS TIME TO HARASS ME MORE WHEN I CALLED UP THE CUSTOMER CARE REGARDING SUSPENSTION THEY TOLD ME WE CAN NOT ACTIVATE YOUR LINE AND TO ACTIVATE IT YOU NEED TO VISIT OUR WEB WORLD GALLERY. OH MY GOD, WHATS HAPPENING. I ASKED I DON’T HAVE ANY DUE, THEN WHY MY LINE IS SUSPENDED, THAN CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE TOLD, “ HERE REASON IS NOT MENTIONED”. I TOLD HIM TO TRANSFER THE CALL TO THE SUPERVISOR, HE TOLD “ THERE IS NO SUPERVISOR AVAILABLE ON THE FLOOR”. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH RELIANCE IS JUST INTERESTED IN SAILING USB MODEM FOR RS. 3500/-…. GOOD PROFIT…. AFTER SAILING THEY DON’T BOTHER ABOUT SERVICE.
REALLY THEY KNOW BETTER HOW TO HARASS CUSTOMERS AND HOW TO MAKE MONEY….
I HAVE A QUESTION WHY MY BILL WAS GENERATED LATE AND WHY RELIANCE GUYS WERE WAITING TILL I EXCEED THE LIMIT. IF MY BILLING DATE IS 22ND OF EVERY MONTH WHY BILL WAS NOT UPDATED ON THE SAME DATE? WHY THIS THING HAPPENED THIS MONTH? IS THAT BECAUSE RELIANCE WANTED TO FETCH MORE MONEY FROM MY POCKET.

SURPRISINGLY, WHENEVER (ALMOST EVERY MONTH), WHEN MY CONNECTION WAS SUSPENDED FOR 2-3 DAYS, MY USAGE WAS INCREASED EVEN WITHOUT USING. FOR EXAMPLE IF BEFORE SUSPENSION IT WAS 300 MB, AND WHEN SUSPENSION REMOVED IT CAME TO 400 MB. I NEVER UNDERSTOOD THIS THING.
Your Customer

Faheem Baig
Mobile Number: [protected]
I had purchased one USB Modem 3.1 mbps through Vriti Infocomm Pvt Ltd. on 30th October, 2009, they assured me that they will activate this within 24 hours, since then it is not activated and also not picking up the phone. I am very much fed up with the service they are providing to the customers.

Reliance Netconnect broadband — Connection not activated

I recently purchased a reliance Netconnect broadband(USB) internet connection. The agent named Manjunath from Bangalore having the mobile number [protected] did my paper work like filling the application form and collecting the required documents. But it looks like he never submitted the documents and my internet connection was never activated for over a week. I called him several times but he never picked up the call. Till date my connection is not activated. Looks like Reliance is very unethical in its buisness.
I have cleared all the bills but still no broadband+ facility is being provided to me . I am at my home now and still i have to use hybird network system which is far slow than broadband+.As i connect to broadband+ it shows 100% signals but soon all signals disappears and connection breaks.Please do help me
100% signal wer shown but while connecting broadband+ 0% strength is shown & no connection was made . Another complaint is that if somehow connection was made speed comes very poor 4, 5, 10, 15, 20, 30kbps which consumes a lot of time. Please someone help me . my no is [protected]
I am using Reliance Broadband+ i naver get the speed of 140kbbs and more... i crossed my usage of 3G day and 10G.. with in 2days than after i cross choked Customer care they dont having the opetion to the Execeed cross limits.. For the 420 Reasons they saying to log on to R-care...

Reliance Netconnect broadband — very bad service

My Name is Ajay Kumar i have purchased A Reliance Data Card on 23-May-2011 at cost of Rupees 1400 o[censored]nlimited plan of 750 per month which is Silver Plan from VRITI, Along with it they offered me a Goa trip for two person, once my Data Card get activated.
After Two days (25-May) my data card get activated after no. of call to Reliance people.
however 07May2011 My Data Card service get barred due to wrong plan registered by Reliance people.after that i called Multiple time to reliance people to fix up the issue on the behalf of that i lodged complaint (1.[protected] and 2.[protected] then after 3 days my data card service get activated, and Reliance people ensure me this issue will not happen again and they have changed my plan according (750 Rupees Monthly Rental) and said i don't need to pay the amount sum of rupees 300 till the day the billed and said they will add this amount in my next generated bill they gave me call from [protected] and [protected].

Today 25-June 2011 again they barred my Service and saying i did not paid the amount of 300 that's why they barred my Data Card service and till now they did not update me about the Goa trip offer.
on the behalf of that today again i lodged a complaint[protected].

Kindly help me to fix up these issues on urgent basis,

Best Regard's

Ajay Kumar
please reply...
I recently purchased a reliance Netconnect broadband(USB) internet connection. The agent named srinivasa rao from jaggayyapeta having the mobile number [protected] did my paper work like filling the application form and collecting the required documents. But it looks like he never submitted the documents and my internet connection was never activated for over a week. I called him several times but he never picked up the call. Till date my connection is not activated. Looks like Reliance is very unethical in its buisness.
my reliance netconnect+broadband no:- [protected]

Reliance Communications
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View all Reliance Communications contact information