[Resolved]  Royal Enfield — Extended booking period

Upon reading the information available on the internet on the Royal Enfield official website I booked a Royal Enfield Classic 500 CC bike by paying a cash advance of Rs 20000/-.
The website promised a waiting period of 45 days.
When booking the bike I was told by the dealer that the waiting period could be extended upto 2 months.

Now when I called the dealer DHONE AUTOMOBILES i was told that the waiting period is of 3 months. I am going to pay 1.5Lakhs for the bike and this is what thay are telling me.

Can someone help me please.

Royal Enfield — loss of Voter id card

Respected Sir / Madam,

I had lost my Voter ID Card, I dont know were to approch to get the same. Kindly request you to guide me.

Yours truely
D Thulasi.

I have lost my Voter Identity Card while travelling local train. I have already lodged a complain to the GRP, Howrah Station and the same is with me.

May I request you to please help as where to inform about my loss of voter card?

Jagabandhu Ghosh
M-[protected]

Publishing — Internal Server Error

Dear Sir/Mam,
My website is before 1 month not working, my site name is www.exposedhotels.com, many times compliant the Manshosting team all time told me sir after 24 hrs. you check the site, but not working the my site what i do? My complaint no. KFQ-414151 so please help me.

Regards with
R.N.OJHA

bullet electra — bike dilivery

I have booked my bike BULLET ELECTRA HR99 EE5095T, from Ambala to Gorakhpur (UP) on 26 Aug 09. Till date my bike had not reached Gorakhpur. Please check the status of my bike. Receipt no fo the parcel is 03G 572999.

std — timimg priod

station mangol puri delhi
standing timimg priod is very short
all passanger were create problum.
tilak bridge to rohtak tr passenger train always late
tilak bridge in delhi rohtak in haryana

GROW — A promised won price

Is this a real thing? I got a message classified as Spam on my email address notifying me that i have won a US$800,000.00 price from World Finance Lottery Agency and that i should contact a certain Mr. Wallis Yam from a United Commercial bank of china, the letter was written by helen tay.I am from Lesotho, Southern Africa
upon ragarding information .I booked royal enfield classic 350cc by paying a cheque of rs 1, 14, 113/ no 847720 to dealer SHARDA MOTORS dated 10dec2009

dealer promised to give the bike till 16jan2010.but now he is not responding.i have given this cheque because of your godwill i request u to look in this mater n inform me.

THANKING YOU

HEMANT SAVLA
hello! by the way, im from indonesia, and i also have that email, tells that i have won the first prize from world finance group lottery, , and i also have to contact Mr. Wallis Yam from United Commercial Bank of China Asia Pacific..i don't know is that really true or fake?? but i never register this lottery..how can i won???
i have booked classic 350 on 18 november 2009 from bandra showroom by giving the booking amount of 10000 by cheque.today is 12 of feb.its been almost 3 months but i still haven't got the delivery.i called the person incharge there.they told me that the vehicle will be delivered on first week of february now they are telling that they will give the delivery on 15th of march.they are also ready to give my cheque back but what i want is my vehicle.kindly do the needful.
I have faced the same problem. While booking the bike at the dealer they confirmed that the delivery will be made within 45 days of booking. I paid the token money on 11th of Dec, whenever i call the dealer they give a new waiting period, i had talks with the Maharashtra and Goa Sale Manager Mr.Rajesh he had confirmed me that the delivery would me made by the end of Feb-2010 but when i called him later he said it is not possible for them to delivery the even in march.
I am really dissapointed with ROYAL ENFIELD team at chennai and my dealer(ESS AAR MOTORS, NEW DELHI).i booked a CLASSIC 500 on 25th jan, 2010 paying Rs 10000/ cash and was assured to be delivered within maximum of 60 days delivery time.however upon checking the status, i was told it would take another 4 months time and they weren't sure either.above all i was never told about the extended time period until i enquired myself.i am sorry to say that your production team, marketing and dealers are not synchronised.i really hope you take some action asap!!!
i have waited for 5 months for the classic 350 and still noting, is it possible to claim a compensation for the ordeal.
thank you.
I booked by paying Rs. 10, 000 for my Classic 500 (black) on December 8th 2009 and its now more than 90 days and i still havent recieved delivery. Everytime I enquire with the dealer, all I get is, "Sir, I am sorry, we are having production delays and we dont know when we can make delivery". This is truly frustrating and I am seriously re-considering about it. I am pretty sure that there have already been a lot of customers who have cancelled their bookings because of this delay.

Can someone please provide more clarity on the situation and let me know for sure when delivery can be expected?
yes, it's truly said that royal enfield management team has some problem in coordinating with customers.
I think they had not forecasted well and hasn't prepared any pre expansion plan for their production capacity at chennai. I also want to buy royal enfield 350 and i had talk with dealer at dehradun and delhi (rohini), they told that booking is closed for atleast i month. They can't do anything.
Hello Sir! I m from pakistan, and i also have that email, tells that i have won the first prize from world finance group lottery, , and i also have to contact Mr. Wallis Yam from United Commercial Bank of China Asia pacific, i don't know is that really true or fake?? but i never register this lottery..how can i won???
This is to put forward my case of psychological stress and mental trauma faced by booking a Royal Enfield Classic 500.

BACKGROUND:
I am a die-hard fan of Royal Enfiled motorcycles and proud owner of a Machismo 350. .
I love to tour on my Machismo and even the Royal Enfield official website has acknowledged the fact by publishing my photographs in the "Picture of the week" section, several times.

CASE:
I had been eagerly waiting for the launch of Classic 500 in India, since its introduction in the International market.
After the launch, as soon as i could manage to arrange for the finances, i went ahead and booked a Classic 500 and put my machismo on sale.

FACTS:

Booking Date: 8th of December 2009
Booking amount: Rs Ten thousand only.
Booking for: Royal Enfield CLASSIC 500
Booking at: Royal Enfield Brand Store, Bangalore.

On-Road Price at the time of booking: Rs 1, 43, 000. (+ - Rs.500)

Promised delivery date: 8th of February, 2010.

Since the day of booking, i have been eagerly waiting for the bike and have been regularly following it up with the Brand Store.
I got a letter from the Royal Enfiled Brand store (dated: 9th March 2010) stating that i would positively receive the bike by the 4th week of March.

Today is 8th of April, and still there is no news on the bike.
THE ISSUE:

At the Brand Store, i was also told that the Price of the Bike has increased as a result of the union budget, and i would have to pay the increased price for the bike, when it is delivered.

Now, why should i pay the extra amount for the delay caused by the compnay? Or is it the price one has to pay for being passionate ?

I booked the bike with initial booking amount, and was given delivery date of 8th Febroary, 2010. ( before the union budget)

Its not my fault that Royal Enfield company did not deliver the bike on the promised delivery date, ( and still there is no surety of a delivery date), and in the mean while the new budget has increased the price of the bike, and finally i, the customer has to bear the extra cost. Is this my fault ?

If this was mentioned during the time of booking I would have prepared myself for this.

The last 4 months of waiting for the bike, without any realistic delivery date, has given me enough mental tension and trauma, and on top of that, now i am also expected to pay a much higher price of for the bike.

I would request someone to look in to this matter, and take some appropriate action, before people like me get dissapointed and loose the Passion towards the Royal Enfield Motorcycles.

Still Waiting..
Same here. I wanted a new Electra Twinspark. But knowing about these complaints has made me think twice about booking the bike. I was told it would take 2 months but after getting all the knowledge I feel its justa play to get the customer hooked.

Lets be honest, the bike is great, I already own a Bullet 350 but this attitude of Eicher Motors sucks big time. They are taking the customer on a ride in a time when the customer is the king. One who is willing to pay over Rs. 1 lakh for a bike can also go for others...

This attitude just sucks.
hello to every one i am also on the same track like all of you what was promise to me did not met by the enfield delar at delhi i also booked a bullet classic 500 on the enital amount of rs 1000/and was promise to me that the bike would be diliverd to you in 60days but nothing happened these people are making foll o[censored]s now the govt has increased the tax also my request is why should we the the extra tax on the bike when it was booked before the tax amendment and the promise was given by the enfield dealers that it would be delivered witin 601days of the booking, I request in case if the royal enfiled can view or read this mail has to look into the matter and has to revert back with the possitive response so that they can make there customers happy. you can contact me on my mail id [protected]@yahoo.com
Amendment there was typographic error on the days promised by the dealer to diliever the bike

The bike was booked before the tax amendment and the promise was given by the enfield dealers that it would be delivered witin 60 days of the booking, Lets be honest, the bike is great, I already own a Bullet 350 but this attitude of ESS ERR Motors sucks big time. They are taking the customer on a ride.I would request someone to look in to this matter, and take some appropriate action, before people like me get dissapointed and loose the Passion towards the Royal Enfield Motorcycles.

you can contact me on my mail id [protected]@yahoo.com

Royal Enfield
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    11%
    Royal Enfield Phone
    +91 44 4223 0400
    Royal Enfield Address
    Tiruvottiyur High Road, Tiruvottiyur, Tamil Nadu, India - 600 019
    View all Royal Enfield contact information