[Resolved]  Santhimadom Builders — Complaint against Santhimadom Builders - Guruvayur - Thrissur District

Need one urgent assistance from your end.

In the month of January 2011, Santhimadom Builders from Kerala had kept a property exhibition at Pune (Maharashtra), whom we had visited and with the interest of all at home, we had given them an amount of Rs. 1,00,000.00 towards the booking charges, on a condition that if we dont like the venue or the property they will refund us the entire money back the same day itself.

We went and checked the property in February 2011 and as we didnt like the property, intimated the same to the builders - Dr. Radhakrishnan and requested for the refund as per the agreement. He gave us a post dated dated (HDFC Cheque No. 008765 dated 5th April 2011) with a reason that all refunds are done in the new financial year.

We first deposited the cheque on 5th April 2011 in HDFC Bank, Navi Mumbai. We were informed by the bank, the same day evening that due to insufficient fund, they havent processed our transaction. When we spoke to the Builder - Dr. Radhakrishnan, the same evening, he assured that the fund will be available by the next day i.e. 6th April afternoon. But as we didnt get any confirmation from them on 6th April 2011, we spoke to them and then they said that we should deposit the cheque only after April 20th 2011.

We again deposited the cheque on 20th April 2011 in HDFC Bank, Navi Mumbai and we were informed by the bank at the time of deposit that there is a lack on fund in Santhimadom's account. When we spoke to Santhimadom, we were confirmed that the fund will be available by 26th April 2011, for which we got email confirmation too.,

Today - 26th April 2011, against the cheque has been dishonoured. It is our hard earned money and cant let it go. Need your help, so that no other person is been cheated the way Santhimadom has done with us.

Looking forward for a favourable and positive response from your end.

Dear Sir/Madam.
Greetings from Santhimadom Group.
We got this complaint and regarding this complaint we had already talks with customer in the morning & give surety that today before lunch break in bank his cheque will be cleared .We request also that kindly represent his cheque after 12 PM on 27-April-2011.And we are deposit the cash also in H.D.F.C. bank around 12:00PM.The scan copy is attached for your kind information.
To intimate the customer regarding this deposited we had try his mobile number [protected] but this number is not reachable then we had try his office number at [protected] & we got the message that Rajani Madam is going for lunch then we leave our message too to contact santhimadom regarding this payment.
We already send email to customer also regarding this deposit.
First of all i would like to thank the consumer complaints team, because of whom i could get my Rs. 1 Lakh back atleast today and all know it very well that it is nothing else but a shere fear of their name which was brought up in the limelight that forced them to release the payment .

They have very nicely drafted the mail and have send to all. But i have got a very simple question to ask, where were they when i was continously following up with them for the past one month via emails and phone calls, what about the mental trauma that i myself and my family went through in the past one month. They can never ever compensate the same.

I would ardently request that organisations like you should step ahead and spread the word to beware from such builders and to be more cautious even before investing in their plans. They are very soft spoken and gentleman in the begining, but the moment they get our money it is very difficult to even reach them. They are more nterested in their profit earnings by stamping on the hard earned money of individual's like us.

Thanks for all your support.

Jai Hind!!

Rajani Krishnakumar Nair

Airoli