Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

SBI-Demat Account - Demat account closure

 
17 Reviews
User
  santosh_v4
I have opened Demat Account through one of your agent Mr.Jaiseal in Boisar (Maharastra).After receiving demat account no body is available to activate it online.The agent has absconded and now I am unable to trade on-line because of above problem.

After chasing for almost 2 months nothing has moved.Now I want to close my demat account from SBI but both the helpline as well as the SBI boisar branch are passing their bucks on one another.Please close my demat account which are having following details at earliest.

Application No:ESI59086

Client Code:ESI59086

Account Opening Date:04.03.2009



Regards

Santosh Vaidya

Senior Manager

Tata Steel Ltd.

Tarapur

Mob:9225148026

"You can do anything but not everything"


Complaint comments 16 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
i want to close my sbi demat account
please close my demat account

name; damodhar reddy.n
ph no 9849686566
 
i have submitted my application 3 months back... No action has been taken...
 
Demat account closure
I have opened Demat Account .After receiving demat account no body is available to activate it online.The agent has absconded and now I am unable to trade on-line because of above problem.

Im fed up of the callous attitude of the bankers nd now i wish 2 close te account
Application No:ESI129360

Client Code:ESI129360

Account Opening Date:25.11.2009



Regards

dr pulak sharma
Allahabad

Mob:9452492331
 
Demat account closure
I have opened Demat Account through one of your agent Mr.Shanmugam (Thirupati, Branch, Andhrapradesh). I had Received Delivery Instruction Booklet but Ididn’t Received my USER ID and Password. and in my Online SBI Account they have debit Rs.400/- for Demat Opening Charges.Still I am unable to activate my account no body is not responding Properly .The agent has absconded/Not Replying at the time and now I am unable to trade on-line because of above problem.

After chasing for almost 2 months nothing has moved. Please suggest how to Get Password and User Id and activate my account Or otherwise close my Demat A/c.
Application No:ESBI224804





Thanks & Regards
Suresh.B
UltraTech Cement Limited
APCW, Tadipatri
PH no.9505251412
 
I HAVE OPENED DEMATACCOUNT BUT AFTER ONE MONTH EXCEPT MY A/C NO I DO NOT HAVE ANY THING .IF YOU CAN'T HANDLE CERTAIN THING THEN NO NEED TO PUT YOUR LEG IN THAT BECAUSE OF YOU, WE HAVE TO SUFFER.

IMPROVE OTHERWISE LEAVE THE GROUND

UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER
RAVINDER VERMA
 
I have submitted sbi demat account application through one of your agent Mr Sanjeev on 02 Jun 2010, my client code and application no is ESI 216434.

please intimate me whether my account opened or not.
N
User
NGULLIE  
 
I have submitted application for opening demat account in SBI Dimapur 2 in 2009 and 1 in 2010 but ill now I have not received my account number and any necessary instructions thereof. Please expedite early solution to this problem.
 
Dear sir,
U were at ur best luring me to open a Demat Account in SBI though I have an account in ICICI Bank. Fine I am the good guy.

holy cow ! How long do I have to wait for the package...repeat package from MUmbai...Mumbai...mumbai .Every time I reach for you guys ...xpect the package in a week.. How many weeks do we have for a life time ??Gr.rr..rr...

I can`t belive my eyes .You have started deducting money from my account for Demat services. U have the balls that I give it to U. After all what could I expect from a banker...Not a pie ..I am sure.

Better chill out ...

It does not end here...
N
User
sivanarayanakv SBI-Demat Account  - Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, India
 

how to close sbi demat account - sbidemat

i have demat account sbi , i want to close sbi demat account ,any demat account branches is there for closing account.
 
I have opened demat account no. ESI 13019300 01465910 in November 2009. I have observed now that my dividend bank code has been feeded into system as 000SBI000 instead of 110002178 Due to this error my dividend relating to United Bank has not been credited to my account. I hope you will take up the matter accordingly and get the matter sorted out. Thanks

ANJANA CHADHA M 9953008349 email anjanachadha1967@gmail.com
 
Demat account closure
I have opened Demat Account through one of your agent Nasik(Maharastra).After receiving demat account I am open religare demat account .

I want to close my demat account from SBI but both the helpline as well as the SBI boisar branch are passing their bucks on one another.Please close my demat account which are having following details at earliest.

Application No:ESI46761
A Feb 13, 2011 by
User
anand26iitkgp  
 
Hi everybody. I am also the victim of such an irresponsible SBI Demat agent.
Through online I sent my request for SBI demat-cum-trading account and this agent, name - Niranjan Singh. This fellow came and took all the necessary documents and information with the promise that he will fill the application properly and my demat account will be activated in 15 days. Later it took more than one month and that too with some serious mistake. Agent has written the wrong nominee name, wrong Email ID. When I called back him he is not picking my call.

I am writing here so that none of you get trapped in similar situation. Below I am writing the details of this agent, please be beware of him,

Name - Niranjan Singh
Address: ITI colony, Rae Bareli, Uttar Pradesh
A Jun 20, 2011 by
User
kavita podwal  
 
I have a demat account with SBI. The service is so bad that I am just not able to trade online. The agents are totally unco-operate and do not even receive the phone calls. Even at the SBI branch the person concerned is never available. The bank manager does not take any responsibility with regard to the demat official, as they are not directly employed with him but outsourced. The sbi demat functioning is pathetic. I would like to close the said account ESI36206 and move ahead with other banks which are more friendly on these matters. Friends have suggested that ICICI is very good, my brother trades with HDFC and he is quite happy with his bank. Please suggest some procedure to close my account as well.
Name Kavita P
Place Bangalore
N Aug 6, 2011 by
User
manchikanti  
 
hi, this is mahesh.i hav a Demat account in SBI.these people service is so Bad.do not take the SBI Demat Account.customer service is also not good.these people not give the proper response.
A Dec 27, 2011 by
User
akhil.mj  
 
Please submit all your complaints officially.. Can anyone help in logging the compaint in this regard legally?
N Jun 18, 2012 by
User
Kamlesh340  
 
please close my demat account because its service is so bad and customer services also too bad no one give proper response


Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    SBI-Demat Account - Demat account closure

    Contact Information