Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

SBI RACPC Bangalore - very poor service

 
39 Reviews
User
  shanmuganathan
sir,
i applied home loan to State bank.. initially i was suffered lot in branch during submitting the application(Jalahalli,bangalore).
later i went to RACPC SBI bangalore for verification..

their also i suffered lot..
after long struggle i got loan.. but every time while releasing my instalments they are doing all nonsences..

if u want to call them.. i have to try try try only.. if i get connected also concern person never in the seat..

they are treating that as they are giving something free from their pocket..

i complaint to their manager but no improvement..

please help me to complaint them in proper way..
Complaint comments 38 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Dec 5, 2011 by
User
SKRao  
 
Best Review
I also suffered like anything due taking loan from SBI. When I called no one will pick the call.. Its hell to enter into SBI. Managers...wake up...and realize...
A
User
Arun  
 
I am another victing of their rude and idifferent behaviour. They have a long way to go before they can remotely be called consumer friendly. Its a horror dealing with RACPC Bangalore
 
FOr me it's 7 months on, now only they are finding typing mistake on Lawyer report, God only can help dealing with SBI. Now local branch is blaming RACPA and they are blaiming local branch, I am the sufferer
 
RACPC employee don't know about corporate account. i have given a check of 3340 as loan processing amount. my account sufficient balance is there, but they are not able to debit it from my account. they are telling me to deposit some money in my account.


i have got sufficient balance, why should i do like.
 
SBI working in their own fashion good slowgun for SBI RACPC is 'work without patience'. Please think thrice before going to SBI homloan that to on RACPC.It is very diffiult to deal with SBI home loan team. No co-ordination between branch and RACPC.Even though having all these problem they are doing good businees.
A
User
AB.CN  
 
ITS VERY MUCH ANNOYING TO NOTE THAT RACPC EMPLOYEES DO NOT HAVE ANY COURTESY IN ANSWERING CALLS. WHY SBI HEAD OFFICE IS NOT TAKING ANY ACTION ON SUCH EMPLOYEES ?. Mr. RAMESH KUMAR OF RACPC DO NOT HAVE MANNERS TO SPEAK TO SBI CUSTOMERS. IS THIS THE CUSTOEMR FRIENDLY WAY??? AFTER ALL BANKS RUN ONLY WITH THE INTEREST GIVEN BY THE BORROWERS.
 
Hello All

I do agree SBI RACPC Bangalore is not capable of handling public service, even after four months Still I get the loan amount. They are not in a position to handle today’s requirement, most of them are old employees and hardly have any passion to work.

Basically I am applied from Malathahalli branch in some time June- July 2010, after several visit to RACPC which is 15 KM from my place still I not got loan amount which is sanctioned.

If you enter RACPC you don’t know whom to ask what. It is a haphazard system. Phones are not reachable.
A
User
subbu19  
 
It is impossible to get hold of any person by phone. I have tried like 4 to 5 different numbers and I have had no success to speaking to anybody so far (not even the front desk). If only I knew these indifferent attitude of the bank before I availed my loan, I would have gone to to either Citibank or HSBC. RACPC is worse than a govt office such as RTO or BBMP.
A Jan 11, 2011 by
User
anand_1k  
 
i HAVE TAKEN A HOME LOAN FROM RACPC BANGALORE. This is my big mistake.


PLEASE BEWARE OF RACPC, BANGALORE. THE STAFFS THERE NEEDS ATLEAST ONE MONTH RIGOUROUS TRAINING ON HOW TO TALK TO CUSTOMER ESPECIALLY THEIR OPERATION AND REPAYMENT DEPARTMENT FOLKS.

BEING GOVT UNDTERTAKING, RACPC SERVICE IS PATHETIC WHICH IS NOT A SURPRISE TO MANY. ATLEAST THEY SHOULD HAVE NORMAL HUMAN BEHAVIOUR.
A Feb 3, 2011 by
User
medonaj  
 
I wonder what it takes for SBI Staff to be polite to customers. I recently visited their RACPC branch in Prestige Towers Bangalore for home loan document verification procedures and had a very harrowing experience. The staff is very primitive, uncivil, ill bred, uncouth and unprofessional in the way in dealing with customers. I had a chance to interact with the high and mighty Despande who was extremely bossy and rude.I wish private banks did not have penalty charges on loan preclosure if so I would have gladly gone to them for loan purposes rather than be treated like trash at SBI. Even the security guard needs to take serious lessons in manners. Please do-not go to them if you have a choice
A Feb 10, 2011 by
User
r@hotmail.com  
 
They are frustrated. I am suffering from USA.
A Feb 11, 2011 by
User
racpcbangalore  
 
Notice
======
SBI RACPC Bangalore has been shifted to Basavangudi, BullTemple Road, Near Ramakrishna Ashrama early Feb 2011.
There is no use going to this building [Prestige Towers Bangalore] henceforth.
SBI continue to enjoy itself by making more inconvenience to customers through shifting its location to a less known less reachable not so important place.
Thankyou SBI, keep it up!


This is the exact notice what you see at RACPC Bangalore is as below
==================================================
RACPC is being shifted to new premises
Operation will be started from Monday 7 Feb 2011 in the new premises
No 13/1 Bull Temple Road
Opp Ramakrishna Ashram
Basavangudi
Bangalore
=========================================
A Feb 15, 2011 by
User
venugs  
 
I had applied for home loan in SBI last month back through SPB branch.

Till today the SPB branch personnel are saying "we dont know the stauts of your application" !!!.
The reason they are quoting is that "RACPC is shifted to new location, hence dont have any idea".

I'm unable to find new contact # of the SBI RACPC. Could some one help me out?
My house construction has been put on hold since 1.5 months.
Some times I wonder, it might so happen that before the loan gets sanctioned I might get retired and lose eligibility :)

SBI wake up. SBI is for the public and not the otherway
N Feb 24, 2011 by
User
rohinisimha  
 
HOW COULD SBI RACPC SHIFT WITHOUT INFORMING THE CUSTOMERS !!!



I SPENT 200 Rs and 4 Hours away from WORK to go to their office only to find a BOARD THAT THEY HAVE SHIFTED !!
A Feb 25, 2011 by
User
Manu Sharma21  
 
Same is case with me, applied for loan a month back, no clue on what's happening on loan. No verification call, no ticket number, I don't have a pinch of idea where is it, what's status and how much time it would take. PBB branch manager doen't know what to do, and advises not to go there as nothing would happen. Builder cautioned me before going to SBI, but their scheme was attractive and customer friendly. Execution of services and capacity pathetic... does anyone has an idea on what needs to be done.. i stand risk of loosing the amount I have paid due to this delay. Good opportunity for provate banks to bring in no pre-closure penalty and SBI would be out of business. Anyways SBI rates are no more attractive and are at par with other banks now...
A Mar 11, 2011 by
User
kuttan1311  
 
I have applied for aloan throgh SBI yellahanka.On querry the only reply i Get is that it is under processing at RACPC for the last two month..Can i get help
A Mar 11, 2011 by
User
rakesh.kannath  
 
I have fortunately got the Loan approved but they are charging the entire amount of EMI when they have only disbursed 60% of the loan amount. The saddest part is they dont even pick up calls so that I could clarify with them. They are so disorganized as an Organization i feel a Fish market does much better job than them.
I mean is the head of this company realizing the way the company is being run.

SBI banker for every Indian to SBI the shocker for every Indian!
A Mar 14, 2011 by
User
rkmys  
 
SBI Home Loan Service is the worst I have seen..it took 3 months for them to process my house loan. It is difficult get the status of the application as no body picks up the phone and there is no proper workflow to update the status. By chance if they pick up the phone you will get only new reasons for delay - shifting office, software upgrade, training, leave. I would never bank with them again(it was by mistake I decided to go with them after 10 years of banking with other banks). Atlease Government office are better worst case u bribe them and get the work done.
A Mar 15, 2011 by
User
varma1158  
 
Yes, they are thinking lords, bank have to make some money for training how to behave the clients, or else they will come one time for road maybe future, THE BANKER FOR EVERY INDIAN BUT SERVICE IS FOR ONLY HIGH CLASS PEOPLE, Dont go future homeloan from SBI IF YOU WANT TO SEE HELL YOU CAN TR4Y. THEY ARE FOOLING THE CUSTOMERS OFFERING LOW RATES AND SUFFERING A LOT OF PROBLEMS, IF YOU ARE REALLY INDINA MY SINCERE ADVICE PLS DONT GO, IF YOU GO NO BODY WELCOMES YOU, THEY WILL GIVE ARIGANT MANNER OF BEHAVE. MY FILE WAS TAKEN4 MONTHS OF TIME TO PROCESS I WAS EMPLOYED INFOSYS COMPANY I GIVEN NOTICE BOARD ALSO ABOUT THIS BANKS NOW EVERYONE GOING FOR LIC, HDFC, PNB BANK, IDBI, AXIS BANK THEY ARE DEALING THE CUSTOMERS EXCELLENT SBI THE WORD FOR ALL COME IN AND DIE
N Mar 30, 2011 by
User
akhilesh_b33  
 
Everyone

RACPC is not all that bad. I met the AGM and he was extremely courteous, professional and above all emphetatic. He explained to me the process and got my file moving. This man has not taken a break for the past 6 months(including Sunday) . Come on they deserve applause and not abuses.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    SBI RACPC Bangalore - very poor service

    Contact Information

    Complaint category Category: Banks