Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Sbt - internet banking

 
9 Reviews
User
  prakash babu
Sir,

I have a savings a/c with STATE BANK OF TRAVENCORE. And I recieved an internet ID and Password on request . I chenged the initial password , but it didnt work there after, So I went to the bank and they issued me a new one on an additional charge. the new ID or the Passwod did not work .I went back they give4 me customer care no which nobody never answers, and they give a different mobile no. as well which is also not reachable.
Please do the needful.
Hoping for a good customercare department in the near future,

Prakash
Complaint comments 8 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Dear sir,

I am an NRI account holder, I have receiver internet banking used id with password on 16-5-2007, now(13-4-2010) I am trying to login with username with password, which was given by you, it is not opening, pls send me the mail for accessing the internet banking service,
when used with trouble logg In- your issue, which is available in your sbt off india, follwing details are asking
Name - GIRISH KUMAR N P
User Name - #VSRTF5C
E-mail id - girishnp04@yahoo.com
Account number - 67036946471
Location - Pathanamthitta
Branch name - Pathanamthitta PBS

and after thatwhen i am clicking on theconform button, i am getting message that account number is in valied, why this arrrr is coming, pls advice me
By account number mentioned in my passbock and cheques is 67036946471

Pls send me the mail to access to the inter net backing service
Regards
Girish Kumar N P
 
I'M tottaly disappointed when i had a chat with snr. Manager of state bank of Travencore, kodungallur branch, trichur, kerala, india.
i went to SBT branch today at 3:15 pm for deposit 50, 000 INR. to deposit to my friend's acc.ms. Rupa(staff from SBT) told me i can depost only 49, 999 inr.also she told me i can deposit 50, 000 inr. with manager's permission.after that i went to chief manager's cabin then i told to him about my problem, his answer made me very disappointed, he told me "what i can do for this" again i explained to him them he losts his temper, other two staffs came and try to push me. in my banking life this the first time one of the bank official behaving like this i felt horrible.
i'm going to send this incident to my friend's&family members defenitely they will cancell all the transactions from this bank
i came out from the bank, there was two -three staffs came to me and asked to me what really happened,
i explained to them every thing.the knows about the chief manager's custamer dealings, also they said this is not the first time their chief manager loosing his temper to custamers.
i'm highly recommending quality training for their management and they should know about how to behave to their custamers.

hope people enjoyed chief manager's" perfomance".
 
They provide the worst service . Staffs simply don't care about customers...These kind of banks are the curse for our economy...
N Jan 30, 2011 by
User
ansheermuhammed  
 
Sir,

I have a NRI a/c with STATE BANK OF TRAVENCORE. And I recieved an internet ID and Password on request . I chenged the initial password, after two three months i did't use the online facility, so i forgot my online username & password . please instruct to me how to recover my username & password
Please do the needful.
Hoping for a good customercare department in the near future,


Muhamed Ansheer
30/01/2011
N May 9, 2012 by
User
shabinahmmed  
 
Sir,

I have a NRI a/c with STATE BANK OF TRAVENCORE. And I recieved an internet ID and Password on request . I chenged the initial password, after two three months i did't use the online facility, so i forgot my online username & password . please instruct to me how to recover my username & password
Please do the needful.
Hoping for a good customercare department in the near future,


SHAREEF AHMMED
N Feb 10, 2013 by
User
amaljohn  
 
Gents,
I have NRO and NRI account with SBT, Mallassery Branch, Pathanamthitta. Adding new beneficiary through Internet banking is really painful. Once you add the SBI beneficiary, you have to wait 2 days for approval. Once approval process is over, after 5 days only you can make the transfer. Meantime we can personally deliver the money to the beneficiary without depending SBT online facility. We could not find such type of complications in any other net banking systems. This may loose your clients and credibility.
Regards
Sam-00966561476351
N Mar 2, 2013 by
User
K.T.BERCHMANS  
 
As a former staff of SBT who resigned therefrom dejected with the trade-union dominated atmosphere there and the management's reluctance to recognize merit, efficiency and sincerity of the staff, I always fought against the corruption in that bank and detected a good number of frauds committed by some members of staff, especially some trade union leaders. Most of these fraudsters are still there in the bank and are still very much active with their routine fraudulent actions a. Most of them have amassed wealth through these frauds and are flourishing businessmen too.
Whatever the SBT officials say about their performance for the last two decades or so, have been utter lies. The numerous frauds detected in the bank (like the 1.37 crore fraud at SBT Pathanamthitta branch)
that are hushed up by the fraudulent management will convince the sensible people about the real rotten state of affairs in SBT.
The mechanized banking is a luxury for 98 % of the Indians. They need only the traditional manual type of banking. The computerized version of banking, thrust upon the 98% computer-illiterate Indians make banking a doubly difficult and risky affair for them and a doubly delightful affair for the numerous fraudster-staffers of the bank!
So, ALWAYS BEWARE OF SBT! A DOUBLY DANGEROUS BANK WHERE THINGS ARE ULTIMATELY DECIDED BY UNION LEADERS( who are always corrupt and mischievous)!
N Apr 13, 2013 by
User
youareminebut  
 
Deal All,

Today i have visited SBT Angamaly Branch located in Eranakulam dist, the purpose of visit was to upgrade my ATM card to an International Debit Card, but the SB account section manager looked on my filled application and he simply told it's not possible to upgrade your card, " I asked why?" he told me an international debit can be issued to an NRI customer only. I told him i need to have this card b'coz i want to do Internet purchases and for this i required a ccv number at the back of my card and it's possible if my card to be a debit card. He told me man it's not possible for a debit card holder to buy things online and for that i should need a credit card. I didn't told anything to him simply i left office.
I came home and prepare a nice email to DGM of SBT telling all these incidents, I just reveal my identity i was holding nearly 3.8 crores as FD in other branches of SBT, I warn him with a withdrawal of all these FD'S.
immediate after sending this mail, General Manager from the SBT angamaly branch called me and said sorry to me and they issued a International Gold Debit Card to me.
Actually i was well aware that SB account holder can get an international Debit Card and Debit card can be used for Net banking but this stupid office in SBT was pretending to be smart and avoid me or otherwise he his a fool.

So friends don't give up to anyone, it's our right to get facilities from bank, without us they can't survive so please respond to such issues all ways.

Jai Hind... With love your friend Dharmaraj

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Sbt - internet banking