Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Shopping.rediff.com - Product not delivered, fake consignment Number, No response / Cheating from customer care

 
7 Reviews
User
  Raajesh
Dear Sir,

I ordered (Order# 5555572) at Rediff Shopping online a "Ladies Jewel Designer Watch Model Blanc !! With One Year Warranty !!" on 25th August 2009, worth Rs. 199. Also Paid Shipping and handling charges Rs.35. I paid the amount through a Rediff Gift Voucher. I received a mail from rediff abt the dispatch, but till date there is no delivery. But the status on rediff web page shows its delivered on Aug 31, 2009. I called up Rediff customer care and informed them about this on 2nd Sep, 2009. Meanwhile, I got the details of the vendor from Rediff and I am not able to reach the him (V K Gulati - Hyderabad Pearls) on his mobile number. And the consignment no (6342827455) of Aramex provided by rediff is also fake.

On 3rd Sep, 2009, I got a call from Dimple Dongre, Customer Care and she informed that my order stands canceled, as rediff could not verify the vendor and she said she will reactivate my gift voucher with order value immediately. I went to shopping.rediff.com again and was trying to place a new order and found that my gift voucher certificate is not been reactivated. I called up rediff customer care again and I've been asked wait for another one hour for the Gift voucher to be reactivated. After one hour, I found that voucher is not being reactivated. I called up Rediff customer care again and was told by one Mr. Vinesh, that it will be activated by 7 PM (of 4th Sep, 2009). I tried to place the order again by 8 PM and still founded that the Gift Voucher is not being activated. When I tried to call the customer care this time, I came to know that the rediff personal helpline can be accessed only from 9 AM to 7 PM.

Next morning (i.,e 5th Sep 2009), I tried to place the order again around 11 AM, and still the gift voucher is not being updated. When I called up Customer Care this time, I spoke to Mr. Vinesh again and one of his superiors and I have been asked to wait for another hour. Its not yet updated now.

Pls look into the details. I will be grateful to you.

Regards

Raajesh
9994379855

Product not delivered, fake consignment Number, No response / Cheating from customer care

Complaint comments 6 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

cheating customers - Rediff.com

I purchased a Mp3 player from rediff shopping .com of Rs. 700 , but when i received the product it was totally different from the product which was diplayed and which i ordered. There was a free gift i.e. free headphone but that also i didn't receive. I complained them twice but they didn't contact us.

1) I received the order on delayed basis.

2) the product is totally different.

3) free gift also not given

4) tried to contact but no response
 
I am also going through a same situation. Something for sure is that i am not going to place more orders to rediff.com.
Can u pls provide me with the contact no. of rediff.com, pls provide
 

Rediff.com is cheater - Rediff.com

Hi All friends,

This is Practical information i am sharing with All,
please be aware from online shopping, Spacially rediff.com,
i have very worst experience, with rediff.com,

i booked online Ipod from rediff.com, and delivery date is next 3 days after my booking,
and payment is deducted in same day, bur after 25 days also, i fail to get product from rediff,.com
so i called rediff.com and taken vendor telephone number,(Shopping Mantra, which is located in Borivali,), vendor say i dont have product which you order,
so you cancel that order,
During this process, my 35 days are over, and still my order hanging,
so i cancelled my order and put request for online cancellation,

again it will take 10 days for revert my payment, in my card,

Even call centre staff of rediff.com fail to give proper Feedback to the customer,
so i request to all , please be aware from rediff.com shopping,

Yasar naik
+919820117840
N May 12, 2013 by
User
sushilapollo  
 
TO
REDIFF SHOPPING
CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Dear Sir/Madam
I Like to inform you that last 16 days i am suffering from your company but no buddy listening my problem .
Now I can say your company is FRAUD and CHEATER .You are cheating Indian People Everyday .Thousands of Complaint registerd against REDIFF SHOPPING. Your Customer Support is bogus and LAIR .
Last 16 DAYS i am calling to your customer support 1800 266 2333 and after waiting 10 to 15 minutes call conect to executive and ask me my order no. and complaint no, When i ask him/her they told me that our email team will send you reply till evening .
But this shameless company not reply till date.
One of executive DANISH is handling my complaint and he had not reply my 100 of mail.
I have already confirm to customer care that they received snap shot and photos of duplicate product but till now no action taken.Many time i leave message for DANISH but no reply from him.
Many time customer support executive hold my call in name of investigation till half and hour and my call automatically disconnect after that.


ALL Customer support executive are SHAMELESS and LAIR and mis guide Indian Customer everyday.
REDIFF SHOPPING IS BIG BIG FRAUD AND CHEATER who deliver wrong products and broken and duplicate product to customer.
In consumer fourm thousands of complaint registerd that REDIFF SHOPPING IS CHEATER AND FRAUD.
I AM SENDING THIS MAIL TO YOUR HIGHER AUTHORITY AND ALL LEADING TV NEWS CHANNEL AND GOING TO LODGE CHEATING AND FRAUD CASE IN CONSUMER COURT AND FIR AGAINST REDIFF SHOPPING.
IT IS MY MOVEMENT AGAINST REDIFF SHOPPING AND I WILL AWARE ALL INDIAN CONSUMER THAT PLZ BEWARE FROM FRAUD AND CHEATER COMPANY REDIFF SHOPPING.

SUSHIL KOTHARI

CC to
PEHREDAR CNBC AAWAZ MONEY CONTROL.COM
ZEE NEWS
ABP NEWS
Consumer Helpline.
Marketing Head -REDIFF SHOPPING
Online FIR helpdesk. Pali Police Station
N May 12, 2013 by
User
sushilapollo  
 
TO
REDIFF SHOPPING
CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Dear Sir/Madam
I Like to inform you that last 16 days i am suffering from your company but no buddy listening my problem .
Now I can say your company is FRAUD and CHEATER .You are cheating Indian People Everyday .Thousands of Complaint registerd against REDIFF SHOPPING. Your Customer Support is bogus and LAIR .
Last 16 DAYS i am calling to your customer support 1800 266 2333 and after waiting 10 to 15 minutes call conect to executive and ask me my order no. and complaint no, When i ask him/her they told me that our email team will send you reply till evening .
But this shameless company not reply till date.
One of executive DANISH is handling my complaint and he had not reply my 100 of mail.
I have already confirm to customer care that they received snap shot and photos of duplicate product but till now no action taken.Many time i leave message for DANISH but no reply from him.
Many time customer support executive hold my call in name of investigation till half and hour and my call automatically disconnect after that.


ALL Customer support executive are SHAMELESS and LAIR and mis guide Indian Customer everyday.
REDIFF SHOPPING IS BIG BIG FRAUD AND CHEATER who deliver wrong products and broken and duplicate product to customer.
In consumer fourm thousands of complaint registerd that REDIFF SHOPPING IS CHEATER AND FRAUD.
I AM SENDING THIS MAIL TO YOUR HIGHER AUTHORITY AND ALL LEADING TV NEWS CHANNEL AND GOING TO LODGE CHEATING AND FRAUD CASE IN CONSUMER COURT AND FIR AGAINST REDIFF SHOPPING.
IT IS MY MOVEMENT AGAINST REDIFF SHOPPING AND I WILL AWARE ALL INDIAN CONSUMER THAT PLZ BEWARE FROM FRAUD AND CHEATER COMPANY REDIFF SHOPPING.

SUSHIL KOTHARI

CC to
PEHREDAR CNBC AAWAZ MONEY CONTROL.COM
ZEE NEWS
ABP NEWS
Consumer Helpline.
Marketing Head -REDIFF SHOPPING
Online FIR helpdesk. Pali Police Station


TO
REDIFF SHOPPING
CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Dear Sir/Madam
I Like to inform you that last 16 days i am suffering from your company but no buddy listening my problem .
Now I can say your company is FRAUD and CHEATER .You are cheating Indian People Everyday .Thousands of Complaint registerd against REDIFF SHOPPING. Your Customer Support is bogus and LAIR .
Last 16 DAYS i am calling to your customer support 1800 266 2333 and after waiting 10 to 15 minutes call conect to executive and ask me my order no. and complaint no, When i ask him/her they told me that our email team will send you reply till evening .
But this shameless company not reply till date.
One of executive DANISH is handling my complaint and he had not reply my 100 of mail.
I have already confirm to customer care that they received snap shot and photos of duplicate product but till now no action taken.Many time i leave message for DANISH but no reply from him.
Many time customer support executive hold my call in name of investigation till half and hour and my call automatically disconnect after that.


ALL Customer support executive are SHAMELESS and LAIR and mis guide Indian Customer everyday.
REDIFF SHOPPING IS BIG BIG FRAUD AND CHEATER who deliver wrong products and broken and duplicate product to customer.
In consumer fourm thousands of complaint registerd that REDIFF SHOPPING IS CHEATER AND FRAUD.
I AM SENDING THIS MAIL TO YOUR HIGHER AUTHORITY AND ALL LEADING TV NEWS CHANNEL AND GOING TO LODGE CHEATING AND FRAUD CASE IN CONSUMER COURT AND FIR AGAINST REDIFF SHOPPING.
IT IS MY MOVEMENT AGAINST REDIFF SHOPPING AND I WILL AWARE ALL INDIAN CONSUMER THAT PLZ BEWARE FROM FRAUD AND CHEATER COMPANY REDIFF SHOPPING.

SUSHIL KOTHARI

CC to
PEHREDAR CNBC AAWAZ MONEY CONTROL.COM
ZEE NEWS
ABP NEWS
Consumer Helpline.
Marketing Head -REDIFF SHOPPING
Online FIR helpdesk. Pali Police Station
N Jun 17, 2013 by
User
Karan_0007 Shopping.rediff.com  - Gurgaon, Haryana, India
 

broken & duplicate headphones - Rediff Shopping

i have ordered nokia high definition headset, but when i opened the courier the headphones are broken and not original,
they charjed me rs 780, rediff shopping is totally a fraud, it is a group of some fraud people, so please take some serious action against them and i want my money back.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Shopping.rediff.com - Product not delivered, fake consignment Number, No response / Cheating from customer care