[Resolved]  signhome by Nilkamal — Poor Quality Furniture

Hi All

Please never buy any furniture from @Home stores by Nilkamal Ltd, their prices are atleast 80-100 % higher than the un-organised retail sector and the wooden furniture is of pathetic quality. They just give warrenty of 6 months, anf their wooden furniture ( in my case it is a cupboard and shoe rack for they charged Rs 20000 and 8000 each) and gets deformed within few months of purchase specially the MDF ones, and this happens after 8-10 months and then instead of providing any solutions to the probelm, these shameless people start blaming customers saying that you have not taken care of furniture and then they propose solutions to mint for money from customer in the name of repairing.

Never ever buy any wooden furniture from them...a heartfelt advise.

Shanu Singh

Wow! Thank you for that information.
Which @home outlet is this?
Look at my similar complaint regarding @home. No one has yet acted on it.
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

I had brought a expensive sofa set (Rs. 45K) from your @Home Ishanya showroom in Pune in April 2008. Barely after 4-5 months the Sofa started sagging down for 3 and 2 seater. I tried calling number couple of time but it did not go through and due to personal work it got delayed.

Now when I could actually talk to the customer care officer "Yogesh" and Manager "Farida" regarding my complaint, they also took some time to attend my complaint. The sofa repairer had visited my place and he ackhowledged the problem with the Sofa. He provided the estimates at the store and to my surprise there was call saying we can repair and you will have to bear the charges as it is outside warantee period. (in fact outside the warantee period by barely 1 month)

My question and complaint is about the quality of the sofa which was sagging right from 4th month of the purchase and just because I could not contact, your team is taking advantage of the warantee period. The quality of an expensive sofa itself is a problem here and you should attend it at your expense.

I had very good service till date but sorry about the after sales, which is same as at other places. I did not expect this from a reputed group like Nilkamal.

I hope someone looks into this and attend my complaint.

Swapnil
To have dirty politics in a group is the down fall for a company to the best of my knowledge.
Me Alkesh now from Bombay, I had gone to Andheri West under guide lines of Head Office.At first immidate proper guide lines.Later [may be Saikh] promised for delivery & at final stage washes hands for all his commitments Though full payment was by debit card. As usual Indian tendency" as received full payment" we go back to the commitments which proves the Top level R involved in making a big moneythrough the juniors.Saikh found that I had purchases though a Hindu Firm & not through him for which he refused delivery 42358305, 40328080, [protected], [protected], [protected].
I think we should try to get more similar grievances & they should be voiced loud. We should stop this company from fooling people off their hard earned money
Yes i agreeee 101 %, ...@ Home has a pathetic quality in furniture...
No ahmedabad have good service and staff i m completly disagree with these comments .its all depends on use of products mr u all.i am very glad with @home ahmedabad store. They have better quality than home town and others.
you are really very rght dear, had d smlar exp abt d same, seeing d brand nilkamal i ignored all other furnture n opted 4 d same bt was wrong
Even I suferred from the same problem with my TV Trolly.It got bend within 2 Months.After fighting for long time I got replacement but again the same problem occured within next two months.Now I am fed up of following & kept quite & forgot my money with very heavy heart.
@home is the worst store & should shut shop, as they perpetually deliver damaged goods & the staff is the least bit bothered.The only thing they are worried about is to show sales & are least interested in doing their task of timely delivery of goods in proper condition.

Only advice Pls dont ever ever go there or u will be the nxt one complaining
I also agree with the comments against @Home.

I just bought a bed from Pune @Home showroom(I still regret why i bought it, poor quality). The next day, I observed some breakage in the hooks of the Bed base. I complained about it to them. Their argument was that I have not followed the guidelines to use it properly. My argument was that I was not told about the guidelines at the time of sale, even there was no sticker or warning attached about how to use.

According to them I should have used a a 6" inches mattress for the bed. My point was that it is not written any where in the manual and not even warned by any of the sales person. If their Bed quality is this much poor that keeping a bed of 3" inches instead of 6" will break the hooks then i am sorry to say that their product is really of cheap quality, infact worst than others in the market.

Now when I told them to replace it, they started charging for octroi and tranportation for the new bed, since their goddown is at mumbai and not in pune.

Why should a customer bear the burden of replacement of the defected product???? It's totally the companie's responsibility to arrange the new product any how for the customer beacuase the customer is facing problems just because of your bad product, isn't it?'

I am really disappointed, and would never go for @Home for further purchases.
These people firstly sells bad quality products and secondly charges for the replacement . This is the height of cheating!!!
We brought about 56 nilkamal chairs for our restaurant 2year back but the chairs have problem . The legs of the chair strech on the floor when some one sits on it .
Your executive visited twice to our restaurant but have not replied or replaced any of the chair
please do the needful for the same . I am attaching some photos of chairs
the quality of chairs is very use less

Kunal

We bought a 6 seater glass top dining table from @home. Today morning(27/10/2014) at around 5a.m, the glass top exploded. No. I am not exaggerating. It exploded and broke down into tiny shards. We woke up to a loud sound and room full of broken glass pieces. We were lucky that no one was around at that time. I am disappointed with the quality of glass they use.

Moreover, we have had to repair the chairs twice now as the joints were weak and very loose.

I was loking for some forum like this to voice my concern about the @Home showroom in chennai. I had bought a Dining table for 30K about 2 yrs back. Within 2 months, on of the chair broke (I mean literally the side plank broke). Thankfully it was within the warranty period so they replaced without any extra charge. But after some time, one by one all the chairs are breaking, the screws are coming out. We are scared to sit on the chairs as we are not sure when it will break off.The glass top table is getting loose, the legs are shaking. We are so scared as we have kids int he house and if it falls off, god only knows what will happen.
We all should file a consumer case against this company. Extremely pathetic quality of furniture.
Hi All,

I am writing to warn all consumers from buying any kind of wooden furniture from @home.
We bought a Full Bedroom set (1.45 Lakh) from @Home Ishanya Mall Pune, less than one year back - Product - DaVinci Bedroom Set
Since our purchase, we had to call the after sales service thrice to tend to issues like -
1. Rusted hinges of the night stand drawers.
2. Door alignment of the wardrobe
3. Poor quality of hinges and Locks on the Wardrobe
4. Creaking of the bed

Every time they sent some person only after repeated phone call and reminders from our end, who had to be paid for the servicing and visit charges separately, with only the spares provided by @Home

I sincerely regret my decision of purchasing the furniture going by the gloss and good looks, but with very poor raw material, inferior quality of and craftsmanship and pathetic durability.

Dr. Sanika Bhide
Pune
Hi All,

This is with regards to a dining table I purchased from the S G Highway showroom, Ahmedabad.

It has been not even a year we have replaced the table top once, seat backs twice and table legs once (to sum up, we have replaced each and every part once within a year). Thanks to the quality of the table!!

This is not it...the call centre/the CRM team tries my patience every time and I end up doing multiple follow ups to get the part changed. This happens to be a cumbersome process considering the fact that they come once to take a pic of the damaged part, the replacement takes its own sweet time (I am not factoring the reminder calls I end up making every time for the replacement).

I feel helpless and annoyed at the same time, and would certainly not purchase and recommend any one to buy furniture from @ home.

I regret my decision of making a purchase from here.

Deepak Adlakha

No proper finishing of chair

we bought 4 chAIRS from nilkamal all chairs dont have good finishing tel:[protected]
Poorest quality of wooden product by @home. I will also request people to stop buying projects from @home.
I had bought nilkamal 7 seater knight sofa. That is very poor in quality's. after 1 month the condition of sofa was very bad. The materials that is used very poor. After complaint that was repaired by showroom onwer/ dealer by 2-3 time times but problem was same.my money approximately 50000/- Rs. Is waste. Very sad. Devraj Singh Rathore ;[protected], Bilaspur chhattisgarh.495001

Nilkamal
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    15%
    Nilkamal  Phone
    +91 22 2681 8888
    +91 22 2836 1366
    Nilkamal  Address
    lot No 77/78, Nilkamal House, MIDC, Near Hotel Tunga, Street No 13 & 14, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093
    View all Nilkamal contact information