[Resolved]  Sony Ericsson — Mobile not repaired at Service Centre

Address:Jhajjar, Haryana

Read the all below emails, which is self explanatory

I regret to inform you that, finally, u have not repaired my Sony Ericsson W810i handset even after taking 1 month of time at service centre and returned it without repair saying "Not repairable".
For this, I had already sent 7 reminders by email (attached for your reference) and regular telephonic followup, but very disappointed with most pathetic and disgusting service.

There was a problem in it's hardware, which results in bad battery performance. I want to just replaced/repaird this particular hardware. As there is no any problem in battery & charger. They have offer me expenses Rs.900, but even my acceptance for the same, finally they have not repaired the same.

How it can possible that the manufacturing company has shortage of spare parts.

I had purchased that mobile in Rs.15100 (Including SE MPS 60 speakers) + 2 GB Memory Card = Rs.1350 + Additional BST 37 Battery = Rs.1450, Bluetooth Device = Rs.2,000
= Grand total (approx.) = Rs.20,000.

This is the direct loss to me, because I can't use these all accessories in another handset. I will not prefer Sony Ericsson in future. I have suffered a lot by their after sales services.

For your information & necessary correction action at earliest.

Vinayak Rao // +91-[protected]

On 8/10/10, Vinayak Rao <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Even a lots of reminders & telephonic contact at[protected], I have not received single satisfactory response from your side.
What is the status of reference no.[protected]communication held over telephone ) ?
Now, I'm afraid whether I will got my original handset SE W810i or not !!! It's already 1 month passed.
I'm very disappointed with your service.

Vinayak Rao // +91-[protected]

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Aug 9, 2010 5:42 PM
Subject: Reminder 6 : Workorder No. SE310RJK13920 (Re: Sony Ericsson Contact Center, Ticket:[protected]
To: "questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com" <questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com>, [protected]@sonyericssonmail.com

I have contacted at[protected]. What is the status of reference no. 87823347?

Date: Aug 2, 2010 11:00 AM
Subject: Reminder 5 : Workorder No. SE310RJK13920 (Re: Sony Ericsson Contact Center, Ticket:[protected]
To: "questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com" <questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com>, [protected]@sonyericssonmail.com

It's almost One month, what is the status of Workorder No. SE310RJK13920 ?

I have contacted at[protected] & Janakpuri Centre also, but not responded properly.

Please update me whatever the status is. It's already too late & I don't want to be late further.

Vinayak Rao // [protected] // [protected]@bgh.surya.in, [protected]@gmail.com

Date: Jul 30, 2010 6:07 PM
Subject: Reminder 4 : Workorder No. SE310RJK13920 (Re: Sony Ericsson Contact Center, Ticket:[protected]

It's about 20 days to go, what is the status of Workorder No. SE310RJK13920 ?

Date: Jul 21, 2010 3:46 PM
Subject: Reminder 3 : Workorder No. SE310RJK13920 (Re: Sony Ericsson Contact Center, Ticket:[protected]

Date: Jul 19, 2010 1:42 PM
Subject: Reminder 2 : Workorder No. SE310RJK13920 (Re: Sony Ericsson Contact Center, Ticket:[protected]
To: "questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com" <questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com>
Cc: [protected]@sonyericssonmail.com

It's about 10 days to go, what is the status sir?

Date: Jul 16, 2010 12:43 PM
Subject: Reminder 1: Workorder No. SE310RJK13920 (Re: Sony Ericsson Contact Center, Ticket:[protected]
To: "questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com" <questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com>

Date: Jul 13, 2010 3:58 PM
Subject: Workorder No. SE310RJK13920 (Re: Sony Ericsson Contact Center, Ticket:[protected]

Dear Mr. Vijay Sharma

Thanks a lot for your prompt reply. I have visited the Sony Ericsson Service Centre at Janakpuri & handed over the Sony Ericsson W810i handset vide Workorder No.SE310RJK13920 on dated 12th July, 2010. Moreover, please note that there is no problem in software, Battery BST-27 & Charger. Original Battery Serial No. is 056691CPLCLV 06W29, which was not mentioned in workourder.
However, the detail of the problem described as below in previous mail :-

It refers to your below mail. Problem is not yet resolved and still persist as follows :-
I am user of Sony Ericsson W810i. I have recently purchased new original Sony Ericsson BST 37 battery after problem (i.e. weak performance) in previous battery, which was included with new handset at the time of purchase.

Even after changing the battery, it's performance is very weak i.e. hardly it works 5 hrs.(standby time). Moreover, I have also tried with another battery of my friend. But, battery is discharging at very high rate.

I think, the problem is not in BST-37 original battery as well as the Charger. Both the batteries (Original + New) are working well & battery back-up/efficiency is satisfactory with other sony ericsson handset. I have also updated the software using update service. So, it's sure that software is ok. Then, the only hardware, which may cause problem.

You are requested to kindly help me in this regard at earliest. I am suffering this problem very badly since 1 month. Either please send me the ACTIVE list of service centres in Delhi & Haryana. I have tried some centres listed at your website, but not responded OR tell me the solution to diagnose the problem. It will suitable me to contact the service centre, which is in western Delhi i.e. Paschim Vihar/Peeragarhi/Pitampura or in Bahdurgarh, Haryana.
Waiting for your corrective action for above workorder no. What is the status ? Please inform me the charges to repair the hardware.

Vinayak Rao
Cell No. : +[protected]

Email : [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@surya.co.in

C/o-Surya Roshni Ltd. // Prakash Nagar // Delhi-Rohtak Ropad // Bahadurgarh // Distt. Jhajjar // Haryana // Pin-124 507 // INDIA

On 7/9/10, questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com <questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com> wrote:
Dear Vinayak,

Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson Contact Center.

In reference to your e-mail regarding Sony Ericsson handset. We sincerely apologize on behalf of Sony Ericsson for all the inconveniences caused to you.
Below mentioned are the addresses of the service center from where you can resolve your handset issue. Request please goes along with the bill of the battery.

Vaishnavi Services Mayur Vihar
A-1,Acharya NiketanMayur Vihar Phase INew Delhi-110091
[protected] , 22867070

Vaishnavi Services (Laxmi Nagar)
Plot no 45-46 Shop no 6 ,7 Mohan Park West,Guru Angad NagarNew Delhi-110091

Rohan Tele Services
C-21, 1st Floor, Near Bus Stand, Bhajanpura, Delhi - 110053
[protected] , 22867070

RT Outsourcing Services Limited
G4,5,6 Chandra Bhawan Nehru PlaceNew Delhi - 110019 (Delhi)
[protected]/38/39

Sharma Vijay
Sony Ericsson Contact Center

If we can be of further assistance, please email to us at questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com.

For the latest news and further product information, kindly visit our website at www.sonyericsson.com

For software downloads and user guides, kindly visit our website at www.sonyericsson.com/support

For content downloads, kindly visit our website at www.sonyericsson.com/fun
[protected][protected]In case of any assistance please feel free to contact 39011111, (Prefixed by STD code of your city from Mobile or non-BSNL/non-MTNL No.),[protected]Toll free number from BSNL & MTNL)

The details of this case are as follows:
Case: 87767708
Engineer: Sharma Vijay
CaseOpened: 06/Jul/2010 18:24:[protected][protected]Dear Mr. Vijay Sharma

It refers to your below mail. Problem is not yet resolved and still persist as follows :-

I am user of Sony Ericsson W810i. I have recently purchased new original Sony Ericsson BST 37 battery after problem (i.e. weak performance) in previous battery, which was included with new handset at the time of purchase.

Even after changing the battery, it's performance is very weak i.e. hardly it works 5 hrs.(standby time). Moreover, I have also tried with another battery of my friend. But, battery is discharging at very high rate.

I think, the problem is not in battery. It might be in hardware/software. What it may be? I have also updated the software using update service. So, it's sure that software is ok. Charger is also working well.

You are requested to kindly help me in this regard at earliest. I am suffering this problem very badly since 1 month. Either please send me the ACTIVE list of service centres in Delhi & Haryana. I have tried some centres listed at your website, but not responded OR tell me the solution to diagnose the problem. It will suitable me to contact the service centre, which is in western Delhi i.e. Paschim Vihar/Peeragarhi/Pitampura or in Bahdurgarh, Haryana.

Waiting for your prompt reply.

Vinayak Rao
Cell No. : +[protected]
C/o-Surya Roshni Ltd. // Prakash Nagar // Delhi-Rohtak Ropad // Bahadurgarh // Distt. Jhajjar // Haryana // Pin-124 507 // INDIA

On 7/8/10, questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com wrote:Dear Vinayak,

Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson Contact Center.

In reference to your e-mail regarding Sony Ericsson handset.
We comprehend your sentiments over the delay in contacting you. We would request you to kindly confirm us whether your problem is resolved or still persisting. Kindly confirm us the same so that we would be able to assist you in the better way.

Sharma Vijay
Sony Ericsson Contact Center

If we can be of further assistance, please email to us at questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com.

For the latest news and further product information, kindly visit our website at www.sonyericsson.com

For software downloads and user guides, kindly visit our website at www.sonyericsson.com/support

For content downloads, kindly visit our website at www.sonyericsson.com/fun
[protected][protected]In case of any assistance please feel free to contact 39011111, (Prefixed by STD code of your city from Mobile or non-BSNL/non-MTNL No.),[protected]Toll free number from BSNL & MTNL)

The details of this case are as follows:
Case: 87767708
Engineer: Sharma Vijay
CaseOpened: 06/Jul/2010 18:24:[protected][protected]Product: W890i
Opinion: Dear Sir/Madam,

I think, the problem is not in battery. It might be in hardware/software. What it may be? I have also updated the software using update service. So, it's sure that software is ok. Charger is also working well.

You are requested to kindly help me in this regard at earliest. I am suffering this problem very badly since 1 month. Either please send me the ACTIVE list of service centres in Delhi & Haryana. I have tried some centres, but not responded OR tell me the solution to diagnose the problem.

Waiting for your prompt reply.

Vinayak Rao
Cell No. : [protected]
First Name: Vinayak
Last Name: Rao
Phone Number: [protected]
City / Region: Bahadurgarh, Haryana
Agree Legal Terms: Yes.

This line was auto-generated.
Please do not remove or alter text below this line. [X-Ticket:87767708,2]

Dear Sir .
i purchased a mobile T 715 from south ex-1. after three month it had jack problem, then i went to Sony care at Lajpatnagar, they told me all is well there is no problem . and after 4 month all switch and display problem has created . and i given my mobile to the Sony care at Lajpatnagar since last 10days they have no response. and Sony customer care executive are not interested to pick up my phone

please contact me whatever i will do ? i think i made a very big mistake to purchase Sony Ericsson
E mail id is brahmanand.[protected]@gmail.com, mob -[protected]
Dear Sir, ,
My self yogesh kumar having Sony Ericsson mobile se model no. X1 experia i have given my cell phone to care centre of Sony Ericsson located in RT Lajpat Nagar Technocare, i-11, Lajpat Nagar -2 New Delhi last one month, but i am not getting any response from there side even does not know the status of cell phone.
please try to repair as erly as possible or give any respone towards its.

yogesh kumar
my handset Model no is J105i, I am send for repair my mobile in B.M. Service Centre Ludhiana on Dated 07/01/2011, She Say me dilerey your mobile 10 Days But I am going today she say me after 7 day . my workorder no SE[protected], .
SO PLEASE GIVE ME THE REPLY
your auto reply(ticket no:[protected] has not responded what is to be done

Sony Ericsson — Battery Performance regarding standby time

I purchased a sony ericsson xperia x10 mini on 19/4/20011 thro my husband's ICICI bank debit card payment.
I kept unused for the next couple of days due to my hectic tour shedule.
I then started using the same from 25th of april 2011.
From the very first day I was shocked by the battery performance as it got drained of a full charge with in 6-8hrs.
I continued this up to 17/5/2011 and handed over to the service centre for repair at accel-coimbatore with workorder no.Se311acb13673 with customer phone no as[protected] .
They then returned the same with software upgradation on 21/5/2011.
This when I brought home and started using for next two days and found that no improvement in the performance and hence again lodged for repair at the same service centre on 23/5/2011 with workorder no. Se311acb13820.
They returned my phone on 27/5/2011 with battery replaced as per their log sheet given to us.
But this time also the same problem continued with additional problems like frequently the camera auto on.
On continuation of the above said things it failed to get charge from 5/6/2011 on wards and hence I handed over to the same service centre for repair on 7/6/2011.
After repeated enquiry they said it has been sent to chennai for mother board replacement and finally returned it on 20/6/2011.
From then till now it works for a full charge of battery for about 8-10hrs even i[censored] talk for just half an hour and also even if you talk more like 1.5hrs it extends up to 6hrs.
But it is drastically different from the company's statement about the 285hrs of standby time for this model.
The company fools its customer limitlessly.
Pleas address the exploitation of sony ericsson xperia mini customers by the sony ericsson.
Also let us know if any complaint can be filed in the consumer court for breach of trust regarding the standby time given in their website for this model.
I've purchased Sony Ericsson Mobile Model NO : J 108 i on 10 feb 2011 at Visakhapatnam. The Mobile went out of order on 17 mar 2012 ( just 13 months after purchase without any mis handling of the Mobile)
The Sony Ericsson service centre at Visakhapatnam has checked and informed that the Mobile was irrepairable.
I request you to take necessary action to get my mobile in working condition at the earliest . I'm surprised how come Sony Ericsson mobiles
are so much under quality.I request you get my Mobile repaired / replaced and make me mentally peaceful.

Viswanadh,
Visakhapatnam
E Mail ID - [protected]@yahoo.com
To The 4th August, 2012
The General Manager,
Sony-Ericson Mobile Communications(India) Pvt Ltd.,
4th floor, Dakha House,
18/17, WEA Karol Bagh,
New Delhi-110005.

I am here to inform you that I had bought a sony-Ericson XPERIA handset (XPERIA X10 mini pro having IMEI no.[protected] and S/N-CB511TM5BL ; Model no.-U20i Black) on 6th Aug 2011. Due to some dysfunction I gave it to Accel Care Center, Trans Technologies Solution at Guwahati on 5th March 2012 and collected the same on 25th April 2012. I could notice that the cellphone I received was not mine and the fault remained the same as earlier. So I again defer it to the same service centre on 26th April 2012. But till date I did not receive my handset. I approached to the service centre authority but due to some unknowing reason they are delaying the matter. I also had telephonic contect to the XPERIA support management several times yet I havn’t get any satisfactory response.

Mr. Prashun Sinha.
Silchar.
Ph.no.- [protected]/[protected]

Email:[protected]@gmail.com

I purchased J105i sony erricson m0bile on 02/10/2010 and became faulty on during 2011 and repaired by service centre. Now again mobile is not functioning accordingly I approach with service centre at Sec-34-a, Chandigarh. But he replied me that spare parts of above mobile is not being supplied by company now. It could not be repaired by our service centre. I am so shocked, that how a reputed company service centre can deny to provide service to the customer because I have purchased a mobile set from a reputed coy. If this msg come to the notice of senior service manager of the coy please suggest me that the above mobile set could be repaired by service centre or otherwise. Please inform me at my email address - [protected]@yahoo.com. Thanking you.
Dears,

Kindly help us that I install apps windows 8 & put password after that I uninstall windows 8 apps after that I cant open my screen

Sony India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View all Sony India contact information