Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Sony India Music System and DVD Player - Pathetic Service Level at After Sales and Service Centre

 
18 Reviews
User
  Gautam Viswanathan
I own a Sony India Music System, Model No MHC RV 660D, Serial No. 335H358 for the last 3 years. Last week the DVD Tray failed to open up and the system kept going to stand by. I visited the service centre in Vashi, Navi Mumbai namely, SRI SAI ELECTRONICS, Shop No FI-11, Sector 5, Vashi, Navi Mumbai on 06th Jan 2008 (Sunday). They promised to give an estimate by 08th Jan 2008. I have still not heard from them and I'm being asked to call at a later time/date since the engineer is not available. This is completely preposterous and not the level of service one would expect from a comapny of this stature. I demand an early resolution to the above.
Complaint comments 17 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Vineeth  
 
Please give me the address of any sony walkman music player service or repair centre in Mumbai.
 
sir
i have buy the sony music system from SHAHA eleltronic chandanagar hyderabad . after that they told me that one person will come to home to DEMO, till date no one is come and now my music system's cd changer is hang out neither it come out nor working .
so kindly replay for this solution . till this system is under warrenty perod 3 years warrenty period.

thanks
N
User
vspraoo  
 

system not working within 15 days of buying it - DVD Home Theatre Music System

on 4-6-2008 i bought Philips Home Theatre Music System HTS3010 for Rs. 9900; when i started the buttons, it did not work and with a loud noise it went out of gear; i complainted to Philips Customer Care 011-66001111; repair van picked up the system on 17/7/2008 after making 100 calls requesting Philips to take care of my complaint; the service people located at vikaspuri (gaurav enterprises, 011-25544159); they promised to deliver the repaired set back in 3 days; it has been more than 50 days now they have not bothered to neither repair ir nor give any reply to me; i brought this to the notice of Philips nearly 100 times during the last two months; they are keeping silence; the repair centre people did not even bother to answer my call; will you place help me get back my money, sir? if not the set
this is dr.v.s.p.rao, sector 9, pocket 2, flat no 213, dwarka, new delhi 110076; cell no. 9818244663
 

Repairing of my CD player - SAMSUNG CD PLAYER

I would like to inform you that had faced some problem during oparating of my CD player, at same time I contact your local authorised service centre.But I am very sorry to say that after two year there is no result.It is also noted down that the service centre is closed.I do not know "where is my CD player?".Kindly send me the address your service centre.Also I am waiting your help.
Thanking you
DEBAJIT SAHA
7/3/3, BHEL, RANIPUR
HARIDWAR DATED ON-3.70.2008
 

no post sale service - samsung music system and TV

hi,
there is abig time problem with samsung products and the people who are responsible for the service..they dont want to service the product..they come one day and after that they dissaper..its kinda important for the company to take charge of it and grill these service center pple..we are facing a big problem after buyin samsung products..its just waste of money..these people dont even talk properly to the customers and feel happy to insult them...is this the service u guys r providing...if any1 who is a lil logical n really interested in protecting samsung image do react...GRILL THE SERVICE CENTER OF DEHRADUN RACECOURSE...coz they dnt know how to handle customers...our TV n music system is not workin and these morons r not ready to service them...pls react b4 its too late...i wud like to give u da address of the place from where we r getting such bad n pathetic response..its 34, RACECOURSE SERVICE CENTER..DEHRADUN..thanku
 
I hava a SONY audio system which is not funtioning well.I want to know an authorise service centre in AGRA
 

TRAY COMPLAINT - sony/HOME THEATRE

SIR, unfortunately I purchased DAVD151KB HOME THEATRE from MEHTA ELECTRONICS, SEC-18 NOIDA vide bill noME/O7-08/5164. on7/11/2007since then my dvd tray is not functiong well. CD COMES OUT SOON AS WE PLACE CD IN THE TRAY. I GOT IT REPAIRED FROM SONY SERVICE CENTER AT NOIDA Aat least 4-5 times but those people charge amount but still my DVD is not ok till date which is unfortunate I feel that at SONY THIS THING SHOULD NOT HAPPEN . I SHOULD RATHER GO TO CONSUMER FORUM.MY SET WAS SERVICED BY SONY PEPPLEFROM NOIDA CENTERE BUT TILL DATE NOTHING HAS BEEN CORRECTED
 
I purchased a sony mini hi-fi system from Digital Electronics/Secunderabad. At the time of purchase sales people were very much customer oriented, customer friendly, Totally bow down before the customer. But after sales when I approached them for serivce, they are very reluctant to take the complaint even. After a hard and a very big exercise, I came to know about the Sony service center which is located in somajiguda/Hyderabad. When I approached these people for repair of my music system surprisingly they expressed their inability to give service at my door.

Sony is an Multi-National company, Ace company in producing the Electronic equipments, known for its quality. But when it comes to service, I am stunned to learn that company cannot give door service.

I request you to improve your after sales service.
 
I had purchased Samsung DVD P-490 on 04/06/09, on 15th of August’09 some technical problem had occurred in my DVD due to which it stopped
Functioning, I had reported the same to authorized dealer my customer complaint no is 8411409207 after 2weeks when they were unable to restore my DVD in working condition, on 1st of September’09 I had given my DVD to airoli (Navi Mumbai) Samsung authorized service centre called clourtrak services on ensuring by them that my DVD will be repaired within a week. But even after a week they are unable to repair & replace my DVD.

So we have given them Deadline till monday i.e 14/09/2009, else we will be going to Leagal.
 
I have purchased a Sony DVD player. That player showing a message on the display area "Loading" and it never end this message. Last time this same problem was arrised for that I rush to service centre.


Over all performance of Sony music System is not good.
 
i have sony home theater dvd system
dvd player needed to be repaired so instead i bought only dvd player
i need your service man to get it set with old dvd system amlifier and new dvd player
kindly depute your person to do the needful or guide me tel no to contact them
my address
suresh jaju 9, anant smruti 4th hindu colony dadar (e) Mumbai 400014
cell no 093222 29484 resi no 022 24133424

suresh jaju
 
Dear Sony DVD/Home Theater/Audio Users.
The Brand Sony Has Lost its Creditability. I bought Sony Home theater 5.1 channel system in 2006. with in 12 months it started problem. while reading CD it was just displaying "Loading" or some times "No disc". so I called sony service man who changed the CD player motor worth 750/- and service charge of Rs700/-. After 3 to 4 months same problem repeated.
Called sony authorised service person again he was telling about same motor fault. so I had a send him back and checked the motor myself. It was found ok .
so I try to repair it myself and found the problem, there is a micro switch inside, when cd get inserted that switch has to close. but due to bad qualityof the switch the player was showing "no Disc " error, so I replaced the Switch from local market for only Rs 45/- which sony could cost Rs 200-300/-.
The overall quality of all sony Audio products due to made in china is very poor.
Its worth to buy Indian systems like Mitashi than sony.

so Say bye bye to Sonnyyyyyyy
 
i have sony mini hi fi music system. it is damaged and not work properly. so please give me right suggestin to me.
A
User
chiki  
 
I own a Sony music system - MHC RV5. There was a problem with the CD player and i got it settled from a sony service centre - Focus Point Electronics. In less than 6 months, the same problem has reoccurred. I have been following for over 5 days and they are just not sending any person for checking the problem. Further they are saying that the parts they replaced are not in warranty. I am disgusted with their behaviour and cannot understand how Sony appoints such people as authorized service centres. Please can someone call me on 23525471.
 
I WANT REMOTE CONTROLLER FOR MY SONY MODEL NO:DAV SB-100 HOME THEATER SYSTEM REMOTE MODEL NO:RM SS220, if any have pls call me, by d.sukumar-09965317244
A Nov 16, 2011 by
User
K HARISH KUMAR  
 
I AM THE OWNER OF MHC V40 3 CD CHANGER MUSIC SYSTEM WHICH I HAVE BOUGHT AT CHENNAI WITH MUCH PRIDE AND THE SYSTEM WAS STARTED MALFUNCTIONING WITHIN 3 MONTHS OF PURCHASE, I HAVE SPENT RS.1500 FOR SERVICE AND LATER ON, WITHIN TWO MONTHS, SAME PROBLEMS WERE REPEATED. I AM WORKING IN A PRIVATE COMPANY AND BEING RELOCATED OFTEN. SPENDING RS.21000/- IS A BAD BET BECAUSE THE SERVICE IS PATHETIC AND NOT AVAILABLE AT MOST OF THE CITIES.

NOW, TRYING TO FIND BUY BACK OPTION WHICH IS NOT AVAILABLE WITH SONY INDIA AND FEELING THAT THE SUM OF 20000/- IS JUST AN ELECTRONIC JUNK.

IF ANY BODY CAN HELP IN PROVIDING BETTER OPTION OF RECOVERING SOME MONEY ON BUY BACK, PLEASE CONTACT 09441909026
A Jan 17, 2012 by
User
AnjaliAA  
 
I own a Sony MP3 player, model- MHC GNZ5D, that i had bought from hyd in 2007. There was a problem in the DVD Tray failed to close completely & would open the entire tray if tried to forcibly close it.The system kept giving a C3 error. I took it to the service center named SRI SAI ELECTRONICS, Shop No FI-11, Sector 5, Vashi, Navi Mumbai on 06th Jan 2012 (Saturday) . The mechanic available there merely took a look & gave me a huge list of error components in my system & gave me an estimate of Rs.3643.00. I really have doubts on his estimate, as to how can one judge what all things are wrong in a system w/o actually checking each & every feature in the MP3. Ne ways, i had okayed the estimated amount & gave them a go ahead for servicing my system.
Secondly, i was told by the lady at the reception, that the system will be ready in 2-3 days. Its 17th Jan now, till date i have not heard from them.
What a lousy service center is this.
I am just hoping to get back my own system back in 1 peice.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Sony India Music System and DVD Player - Pathetic Service Level at After Sales and Service Centre