[Resolved]  Sony VAIO Service — Poor after sales service

I had given a laptop (VGN-FS940), for repair on 18.12.07 at the sony authorised service center in Lajpat Nagar.
It was promised that the laptop will be serviced at I will be informed the status within 48 hours.Till today (22.12.07) everytime I call up the customer care , I am told that the Laptop has been fixed and is under observation.I fail to undersatnd that what kind of after sales service does Sony belives in?? Does it take 3 days for Sony to identify a problem in Sony Product???
On the service job sheet its written that all mondays will be a holiday , whereas today(saturday) when i called up the customer care i was told that the head office is closed due to some INTERNAL meeting at the office, and tomm(Sunday) again the office will be closed. I was suggested by the customer care representative that I can collect the laptop on Monday., But again the Lajpat Nagar center will be closed in Monday.

I never expected this kind of poor service by Sony...

i purchased a new vaio from gurgaon's authorized sony showroom and from the starting day it was having a problem regarding DVD writer .I have given vaio to gurgaon sevice center 10 days back and till date no response from the customer center .They are saying it is to be replaced and it will take only 2 days . Already 10 days have been passed and still they need more days to get it done . I do not know how many days they need to get DVD writer replaced .
Sony give extended warrenty in approx. 6000 rs for 2 year if they can not maintain the service quality after sale so why sony is waisting time and money of customer . really very disappointing .
Really I liked Sony Laptops But due to its poor after sale service.
I will suggest even to my enemy to go for any other but not Sony Laptop.
I don't know what there testers do before handing over the product to showrooms.
And there Service Centers are one step farward. I had given them my Laptop 10 days back regarding replacement of DVD Writer and still they want more time.
They say that they don't have Part and they have to take it from foreign, really very for poor customers like me.
Dear readers go for any laptop or live without it but never purchase Sony or You will feel cheated.
Sony higher authorities, Are you sleeping ? Close all your shops and stop making customer fool.
Specially at least take back the dealership of your Gurgaon Service Center . I don't know they do, No response or status they tell me whenever I call them. Just say that It will be repaired but When?
No answer.(10 days have been already passed.)
They are relly too careless and spoiling the name of Sony .
Take back the dealership of Your Gurgaon secter 14 Service center.

my son also purchesed one sony vaio PCG 5G 3L at us .unable to REPAIR. AT CHENNAI IN THE AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTRE THEY ARE TELLING THEY CAN NOT REPAIR STATING THE SONY PRODUCT PURCHESED AT US CANNOT BE REPAIRED AT INDIA EVEN THOUGH IT IS HAVING WARRENTY. THIS MULTI NATIONALS ARE SIMPLY CHEATING POOR INDIANS.
I would suggest my enemies to purchase sony vaio laptops so that they will get screwed up heavily...my friends, please don't buy sony vaio notebooks. you will never get any type of services at any cost. I too suffered a lot.
need customer care number to enquire warranty time of my sony VAIO
i hav baught sony vaio few weeks earlier there is problem in display while using internet i dont know what to do

plzzzzzzzz help me in this matter
I had given a laptop (VGN-CR36G), for repair on 09.09.08 at the sony authorised service center in Lajpat Nagar.
It was promised that the laptop will be serviced at I will be informed the status within 48 hours.after a long wait on[protected] they decided to give mine laptop back to me after a regullar followup made by me on sony customer care centre, but now at theis time on[protected] i found that they break the body of mine laptop and when i ask about it from engineer they replied me very cleverly that body is broken when u delivered and they are not ready to replace it, but fater a long discussion they are ready to chnage the body of mine laptop. now i have to see wether they will chnage it or not.I fail to undersatnd that what kind of after sales service does Sony belives in?? Does it take 2 weeks for Sony to identify a problem in Sony Product or give customer the third class service???

if they are not able to give the services to customers, its better not to sale their products in india, it goes completly rediculos and disgusting. now i dont know when they will return mine laptop.

I had given a laptop (VGN-CR36G), for repair on 09.09.08 at the sony authorised service center in Lajpat Nagar.
It was promised that the laptop will be serviced at I will be informed the status within 48 hours.after a long wait on[protected] they decided to give mine laptop back to me after a regullar followup made by me on sony customer care centre, but now at theis time on[protected] i found that they break the body of mine laptop and when i ask about it from engineer they replied me very cleverly that body is broken when u delivered and they are not ready to replace it, but fater a long discussion they are ready to chnage the body of mine laptop. now i have to see wether they will chnage it or not.I fail to undersatnd that what kind of after sales service does Sony belives in?? Does it take 2 weeks for Sony to identify a problem in Sony Product or give customer the third class service???

if they are not able to give the services to customers, its better not to sale their products in india, it goes completly rediculos and disgusting. now i dont know when they will return mine laptop.

i have bought sony vaio VGN-34GN/B 3 months ago and its speakers are not working... i dont know what to do
RESPECTED SIR/MADAM,
I DR SHAHID PERWEZ BOUGHT A SONY AVIO MODEL NO. VGN-N200 SERISE 3 MONTH BACK, NOW MY COMPLAIN IS THAT, VISTA NOT SUPPORTING MANY OF PROGRAM, LIKE MY MOTOROLA Q9H, MY BLUETOOTH DUNGAL FOR INTERNET.
SO I WANT TO CHANGE VISTA TO WINDOW XP IN MY LAPTOP IS IT POSSIBLE TO DO IT.OR NOT RELPY ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
THANKSYOU
Guys never buy Sony VAIO at any cost. Its sucks...more of like a meatal torture in following up with there service department.
sony vaio suckz !!! my newley bought laptop is giving me blue screen error !! evn though i hadnt installed anything extra on it and i have no clue what to do bcz wenever i try calling customer service number, i get through a mental torture session
i brought sony vaio vgn-cr313h
i want to format it but i want driver cd and os
that was not given to me
recently i bought sony vaio ns20ss laptop from UK...thry gave me instruction to make recovery disc..before using. i tried to make using various dvd ..but it doesn;t work...i cant understand..please tell me what type of dvd shall i use to make recovery disc...plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Bhai log tum sab sahi ho. Bahenchod maine bhi VGN CS17G lia hai sala Kabhi kabhi Blue screen ho jata hai. Mai jab bhi custumer care walo ko phone karte hu to wo log aoni bahan ko bitha kar uski marwane ke lie chod dete hai.

Sala agar sony ka MD agar mil jaye to pura LAP TOP uski gand me daal kar format mar dunga.
Pls you suggest to me
Sony Vaio VGN-SZ23GP (Core Duo T2300 Processor 1.66GHz, 512MB RAM)

upgrade this Laptop

Processer, HDD, RAM

Y/N
Can anyone provide me their customer care no: or a toll free no: for bangalore location . these sony vaio people are so reluctant to check mails sent to them...y dont they close their bloddy product
I totally sympathise...I have found Sony Customer service absolutely frustrating. My lap top( only 18 months old) has been out of service for months...first they told me to buy a new battery which was infuriating as others in my house with cheaper lap tops and had heavier use and were older had no problems with their battery. I replaced it (Very Expensive)and that was not the problem at all... I have had all emails to them unanswered since. If any one knows why a window keeps coming up saying 'switch off, take out battery, replace and switch on again ' please let me know as that has been the problem both before and after new battery. Cheers
i am also having the sony vaio laotop.. it will affected due to some software or hardware problem.. i given to one sony service centre.. but those r not said any specific problem.. said just pay 38000 rupees or gave the laptop to where r u purchased.. i think last one year i am searching the good service centre..
Well, the only advice i can give people is DON'T BUY ANY CRAP FROM SONY !
I had 3 vaio laptops in 4 years time, they all died. Yes i'm an ! The first one i haved repaired, new motherboard, $800, 8 months later broke again. My brother and i bought the same sony TV, first his tv broke down, six months later mine. I have a sony video camera, it's broke allready twice, lucky i have an extended 5 year warranty on that camera.

Sony India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View all Sony India contact information