Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

South Madras Gas Agency - IRRESPONSIBLE BEHAVIOUR OF STAFF

 
7 Reviews
User
  E S SUBRAMANIAN
Dear Sirs

I am a valued customer of Indane Gas for more than 30 years. Currently the LPG supplies are attached to one of the dealer by name South Madras Gas Agency, located in Madaveli, Chennai-28, vide their customer reference no.65882.

My last delivery of cylinder was made on 17.01.09. Subsequently during last week, when I tried to book for renewal of cylinder, I was told to contact on 17.03.09. I was surprised that 60 days gap is required to book for renewal of cylinder. Again when I enquired the staff regretted having seen wrong customer number and assured to deliver cylinder within a week's time. Today (16.03.09), when I tried to contact them, again I was told to contact on 17.03.09. When I told them that they has already booked the cylinder last week, this time again the staff regretted for having seen the wrong customer ID. This is really surprising the I strongly feel there is some irregularities are happening in this gas agency.

I therefore request the concerned authorities to take up the matter with the agency ON PRIORITY and arrange for permanent solution, which the customer undergoes.

Thanking you

Yours faithfully


for E S SUBRAMANIAN
E S Kannan (Son)
Complaint comments 6 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
It is true. The staff response is always rude and it takes almost 15 days. With one cylinder it is very difficult to handle.
 
I am trying to call them to book gas, either it is engaged or telephone out of service. By all these, the duration for delivvery of gas cylinder get delayed
A Jan 16, 2011 by
User
priyakannan  
 
Iam Kannan. My Consumer number is 58983. I had booked for refill on 12/012/10 and reminded many times till date. They had booked my request only on 17.12.10 and gave me a standard reply "you will receive it within a week's time". Till date (17.01.11) i have either not receive the cylinder or any satisfying reply from them. They are talking very irreponsibly and irritating so much. When i want to talk to the higher authority i was suprisingly noticed that there is no such higher officials in that office. I dont know what is happening in that office. I really want to change to my agency and for that i want to knlow the procedure.
If anybody helps me in that matter i will be grateful.

Kannan
N Feb 14, 2011 by
User
Gnanasekharan  
 
Dear sir

Sub: leakage.

My consumer No. 4839. I visited your office on the 12th Dec for a complaint of leakage, when replacing the cylinder. But I came after office hours any how they have taken the complaint and said they will send the mechanic. Ok it is understandable they did not come as next day is Sunday.

again I visited your office on the 14th twice they said they will send the mechanic but unfortunately no body came. I dont know what happened.

This is not a complaint, take it is as request.

Kindly do the needful

Gnanasekharan
A Apr 25, 2011 by
User
akilaa  
 
absolutely agree with all of you. I think they don, t bother about the customers asthey have some influence with higher ups in IOC.
N Feb 11, 2013 by
User
ksureshkuppuswamy  
 
Sir/Madam
This is Suresh Kumar K
My Consumer No: 11091
Cash Memo Number :1815
My booking for consumer number 11091 is registered and the booking reference number is 415973 on 1ST February 2013. Usually it takes maximum 8 days to deliver the gas until last month. But on 8th February 2013 the gas distributor from South Gas agency came and when I enquired about the price details, he took the gas vehicle and simply left saying that the gas will be delivered next week.

So I booked a complaint against the gas booking no: 8124024365 and they gave the complaint no:93105

It was 5 days till now, and I need gas very urgent, but still it was not delivered.

So please take action against those people
Please take further action.

Regards
Suresh Kumar
+91 9444202528

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    South Madras Gas Agency - IRRESPONSIBLE BEHAVIOUR OF STAFF