[Resolved]  Standard Chartered Bank / Credit Card — Late payment charges even payment done well before due date

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I had been using SBC credit card since past 2010. I use it for my day to day purchasing. I was very regular in payment. I paid well before due date.
In between I had availed SBC loan on card for my personal need. EMI started. I used to made payment well before due date. Payment includes both purchaser as well as EMI. I used make single payment. There was no separate payment for purchase and EMI. But after few months later I have noticed financial charge in my statement. Immediately I have called to customer care and draw their attention on this issue. They started to claim that I have made only one payment it is meant for purchase only. Their claim continued, saying that I had not done payment for EMI. They further claimed that they have notified this in statement.
Surprising is before I used make payment altogether. Never did separate payments for purchase and EMI. But this time all of a sudden they start to claim that I had to make separate payment. I repeatedly notify them I have already made payment for total outstanding it includes both purchase and EMI. Excess amount was there in my account. I asked them to transfer it to EMI account. But they never did it. I had request to reversal of charges from my account. No action taken against my complaint. Now they charged overdue charge on financial charge keep on doing it for many months in spite of my repeated appeals.
I seriously sense fraud with this bank. Loan was taken on credit card only. Everything is related to one account. They played the game here. Created two accounts and made two separate payment option with never noticeable small note in statement. Why they have made two payment options without prior intimation. Please someone expert put light on it. Is there any RBI guideline about this?
My question was why they have not created two separate payment option soon after I had taken loan.
Now SBC recovery team is calling and asking me to make payment of around 9400/-.They are threatening me that otherwise they put my name in defaulter list in CBILL. It would seriously make injury on my credit worthiness.
I would look for expert suggestion what further action I could take on SCB bank. What could be the best possible solution to end this episode? I would like to know if anybody have faced same problem please let’s share your experience and guide me. I would like to come out from this loop.
Please share your opinion through mail also.

Kumaraswamy

Standard Chartered Bank — reversal of my credit card financial charges

Ref .1- Standard chartered bank credit card no.[protected] issued on oct2004.
2.-Customer care complain no. ;- 05/11/056202 & 05/11/052889.

`R/Sir

I have applied for education loan for my son reg. B.Tech. in July 2010 than i came to know that my name is reflecting as defaulter in C.I.B.I.L. Mumbai. the above mentioned credit card have never used by undersigned. there is on my parts kindly reverse the outstanding on this card what so ever & issued me N.O.C. on the immediate basis & deleted (clear) my name from C.I.B.I.L. MUMBAI
thank for best co-operation
D.O.B.=1.10.1953
Pan no- AGVPK-9171F
yours cordially
(MOHD IRSHAD .A. KHAN)
Rly bungalow no.738/c Rly
officers colony G.T. ROAD
KANPUR -208004
mob.[protected],[protected]
Email- mehtab.[protected]@gmail.com

Standard Chartered Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    48%
    Standard Chartered Bank Phone
    +91 11 3940 4444
    +91 11 6601 4444
    Standard Chartered Bank Address
    19, Rajaji Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600001
    View all Standard Chartered Bank contact information