[Resolved]  Standard Chartered Bank — Worst IVR Customer Service, Fraudulent Billing System

Address:19, Rajaji Salai, Chennai 600 001, Bangalore, Karnataka

I am holding a Manhattan Credit Card and I have been fraudulent billing (wrong service and interest fees) issues multiple times. What makes the matter worse is the lethargic customer care service who respond to emails after months (and that too not always). The IVR (telephonic service) is even worse. First of all, it's not toll free, at least for my region (Bangalore). Also, the phone line keeps getting disconnected multiple times while in process of authentication. Even after trying multiple times and getting to reach an actual customer care representative (if you are lucky), you are not sure when the call will get abruptly disconnected. This issue has happened to me several times and now I have lost patience. The average number of calls I have to make is atleast 50, if I want to speak to a customer care representative.

Standard Chartered Bank — Fraud Services

Hi, I want to highlight what a poor service and discomfort Standard Chartered Bank has caused for me. I have unfortunately taken a Titanium Credit Card from them. Recently my Card got stolen and was misused. I came to know about it when the bank themselves called to confirm if I had done those transactions. I immediately blocked the card and filed an FIR. As per the bank I was asked to fill a dispute form and submit it for investigation. Please note that I have paid additional money to this bank for Insurance and additional security incase of Theft and misuse. After 45 days of no gain, they revert back to me saying that since the misuse was done before the card was blocked, i am liable to pay the entire amount. The point of contradiction here is that, if the card was blocked in the first place, I wouldnt be reporting this incident, because they wouldnt have been able to use the card. In some worlds they call it Common Sense. Despite all this... there is no mention of my insurance covering this damage. I havent paid a penny towards this fraudalent bank... and with no suprise the interest rate seems to be growing on the under investigtion amounts. This is a pathetic bank... Please do not do any banking with them.

Banking service — Poor System in Standard chartart

This is to make an complaint against Standard Charard. my debit card was lost and for new card i was made request and its was charged me arround 200/-. after making a request my card after one and half month there is nothing progress and all the time when i do call in customer care. i get transfer to trasfer and call back reuest, but i never had any call back from standard chartart. this is the too frustrated service is providing to customer.
Г. Пол Смит

Standard Chartered Bank — Not getting all Services

I have opened my Salary account in the month of january on 1st january 2010. However I did not receive any document till feb. I got my document in the month of March after making lots of call and mails. Even they did not reply our mails. After getting my document i have submitted my salary checks to my account and it got returned mentioning that my account has been hold and transaction can not be done after making 10th of call and mail it got cleared and in the monthe of april i got my ATM card however mentioned PIN was not correct and had to face insult while using the card when reuired call the customer care executive they misguided me and confirmed me that PIN would be working. Next time when I used the card same thing happened then called again No result. I had to waste a lot of time as well as money while making a call to customer care executive and writing mail to them.

Banking service — non production of debit/credit details in respect of my bank account no 3699 canara bank sarita vihar new delhi

I have a saving account in canara bank sarita vihar new delhi. I could not operate the account for quite a long period due to a series of tragedies in the familiy and unwell health. last transaction was done in 2004 on which day the balance in the account was nearly 70000/- rupees. In the meanwhile bank switched over to the core banking. when I approached the bank for updation of the pass book I gort the entries from 2007 and a credit balance of Rs 1500/- was shown in my pass book.Thus there was a gap of 3 years for which no transactions were shown. This could either be a misuse of my cheque book or an error on part of the bank. when I requested the bank to provide the details I was shown a cold response. Thew manager tried to Put me off on excuses. May I request your esteemed forum to intervene and help me get the details of transactions in my saving account no 3699 from 2004 to 2007.

Standard Chartered Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    48%
    Standard Chartered Bank Phone
    +91 11 3940 4444
    +91 11 6601 4444
    Standard Chartered Bank Address
    19, Rajaji Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600001
    View all Standard Chartered Bank contact information