Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

State Bank of India - Unjustified Charges of Int. and fine

 
9 Reviews
User
  Naval Kishor Kukreti
Dear Sir,

I am going to consumer court regarding unjustified amount levied one me. I have received the call from SBI credit card center and they assure me to reverse the charges for the some amount but as I have seen now nothing has been done regarding my complain and the bank has charged again the these charges as interest and fine within short period. Despite of repetitive request to bank still I am not received my SBI card statement.

It is really enough, now I am going to take legal help and now onward I will not pay any amount.

Best,

Naval Kukreti

Thanks and regard,





----- Original Message -----
From: hkukreti@indiatimes.com
To: feedback gesbi <feedback.gesbi@ge.com>
Cc: feedback gesbi <feedback.gesbi@ge.com>
Sent: Sat, 3 Jan 2009 21:05:29 +0530 (IST)
Subject: Request to do needful...

Dear Sir,

Card No 4317575028100957
phone no. 9742331474
hkukreti@indiatimes.com

With disappointment and regreat, I am now writing to you that statement has showing the following amount to pay.

Total Credit Limit 13, 000 Available Credit Limit -3, 099.57 Total Cash Limit 5, 200 Available Cash Limit -3, 099.57 Outstanding Details:
Statement Period 09/11/2008- 09/12/2008 Total Amount Due 15, 499.57
Minimum Amount Due 5, 154.24 Payment Due Date 29/12/2008
Last Payment Details: Date 02/10/2008
Amount of Payment Received 500.00 Current Outstanding Details:
As on Date 03/01/2009 Outstanding Balance 16, 099.57

This is the detais as per October statement. If you see you will find the total amount here for are unpurchased i.e fine and charges except intrest. If I take loan from somewhere it will not exceeds more than 24% but if I calculated the extra amount it near to 6000 thousand in 2to 3 month. Now, kindly let me know is this fare enough.

03/10/2008 FEE - LATE PAYMENT (EXCL GST 43.26) 350.00 D
09/10/2008 TOTAL GST DEBIT FOR CURRENT STMT 91.58 D
09/10/2008 FIN CHARGE ON RETAIL (EXCL GST 48.32) 390.94 D
02/11/2008 FEE - LATE PAYMENT (EXCL GST 43.26)
350.00 D 03/11/2008 OVERLIMT FEE (EXCL GST 61.80)
500.00 D 09/11/2008 TOTAL GST DEBIT FOR CURRENT STMT
160.00 D 09/11/2008 FIN CHARGE ON RETAIL (EXCL GST 54.94)
444.49 D 03/12/2008 FEE - LATE PAYMENT (EXCL GST 65.80)
532.37 D 09/12/2008 TOTAL GST DEBIT FOR CURRENT STMT 123.90 D
09/12/2008 FIN CHARGE ON RETAIL (EXCL GST 58.10) 470.10 D
Account Summary Opening Balance (Rs.) 14373.20 D + Purchase & Other debits( Rs.) 1126.37 - Payments, Reversals & Other credits(Rs.) 0.00 = Total Outstanding(Rs.) 15499.57 D now it near to 16000 Reward Points Summary Opening Balance 352 + Points Earned 0- Points Redeemed 0= Closing Balance 352

I really very much dissappointed with my SBI card. These are the following reasion why I really do not want the continue with the SBI card, I never received my statement in e-mail ids.If you are not able to received the statement how can you know what the amount you have to pay. There is no option to pay through the netbanking only today I have tried it failed.

Failure Transaction Status Reason NotFound

Transaction Reference Number MICI9011781645
Transaction date and Time 03-01-2009 20:11:55
SBI Card No. XXXX XXXX XXXX 0957 Email hkukreti@indiatimes.com
Payment Amount (Rs.) 6000.00 Pay From ICICI Bank NetBanking

I many times tried to login the site but it not connected showing something SQWL error. We can't able to pay directly to the bankexcept today, which I have seen. I made payment upto October as MAD befor the due dates but Bank Strike it not presented before the due dates.I call to customer care but it playing one tone only our customer executive are busy he will shortly contact you. Thanks for your passion. Once, I requested to enhance my credit availability it is the same from begining. My other cards availibility is near to 50K to 60K, but no action has been taken and now you are asking to pay excess limit fine. How disappointing this! please tell it is our fault to take SBI card. Whenever, the cheque is presented to bank, I always seen it reflect in statment after due date only. Now, I am requesting you kindly, please reverse all the unjustified amount which are charged in the my statement. Secondly, please please cancil this card. I really fedup from this. Thirdly, I will pay the justified amount in single payment, kindly let me know or otherwise I will not pay anything. I am ready to take another options. How one person will pay Rs. 6000 as intrest for 2 or 3 months despite that I have not received any call or reminder notice or statement from the bank.

I again request you kindly do something otherwise please let me know so I will think what I will do.

Regards,

Naval Kukreti
Phnoe No. 9742331474
e-mail:hkukreti@indiatimes.com
Complaint comments 8 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Unjustified late payment charge and other charges related to it. - SBI Card

Dear Sir,

I am sorry to inform you that inspite of having paid the due amount of Rs. 777.00 in time against the last statement dated 03 Dec 2008 on my SBI Card No. 4317 5752 0988 0682 ( Payment due date was 23.12.08 and my Cheque bearing No.462214 was cleared on 20.12.08 which is reflected in my pass book), the next statement dated 03 Jan 2009 contains late payment fee as well as total gst debit amounting to Rs.398.94. It is very much unjustified and I am actually afraid of the standard of your services which you are offering to your customers.

Under the circumstances stated above may I request you to delete the amount which has been charged under the head late payment fee and etc. of Rs. 398.94 on my credit card No. 4317 5752 0988 0682.from my last monthly statement dated 03 Jan 2009. and issue me a fresh monthly statement mentionig the due date of payment.

Hope you will do the needful and communicate me as early as possible.

Thanking You,



Yours Sincerely,

Gautam Ghosh
 
Dear Sir,

I am going to consumer court regarding unjustified amount levied one me. I have received the call from SBI credit card center and they assure me to reverse the charges for the some amount but as I have seen now nothing has been done regarding my complain and the bank has charged again the these charges as interest and fine within short period. Despite of repetitive request to bank still I am not received my SBI card statement.

It is really enough, now I am going to take legal help and now onward I will not pay any amount.

Best,

Naval Kukreti

Thanks and regard,





----- Original Message -----
From: hkukreti@indiatimes.com
To: feedback gesbi <feedback.gesbi@ge.com>
Cc: feedback gesbi <feedback.gesbi@ge.com>
Sent: Sat, 3 Jan 2009 21:05:29 +0530 (IST)
Subject: Request to do needful...

Dear Sir,

Card No 4317575028100957
phone no. 9742331474
hkukreti@indiatimes.com

With disappointment and regreat, I am now writing to you that statement has showing the following amount to pay.

Total Credit Limit 13, 000 Available Credit Limit -3, 099.57 Total Cash Limit 5, 200 Available Cash Limit -3, 099.57 Outstanding Details:
Statement Period 09/11/2008- 09/12/2008 Total Amount Due 15, 499.57
Minimum Amount Due 5, 154.24 Payment Due Date 29/12/2008
Last Payment Details: Date 02/10/2008
Amount of Payment Received 500.00 Current Outstanding Details:
As on Date 03/01/2009 Outstanding Balance 16, 099.57

This is the detais as per October statement. If you see you will find the total amount here for are unpurchased i.e fine and charges except intrest. If I take loan from somewhere it will not exceeds more than 24% but if I calculated the extra amount it near to 6000 thousand in 2to 3 month. Now, kindly let me know is this fare enough.

03/10/2008 FEE - LATE PAYMENT (EXCL GST 43.26) 350.00 D
09/10/2008 TOTAL GST DEBIT FOR CURRENT STMT 91.58 D
09/10/2008 FIN CHARGE ON RETAIL (EXCL GST 48.32) 390.94 D
02/11/2008 FEE - LATE PAYMENT (EXCL GST 43.26)
350.00 D 03/11/2008 OVERLIMT FEE (EXCL GST 61.80)
500.00 D 09/11/2008 TOTAL GST DEBIT FOR CURRENT STMT
160.00 D 09/11/2008 FIN CHARGE ON RETAIL (EXCL GST 54.94)
444.49 D 03/12/2008 FEE - LATE PAYMENT (EXCL GST 65.80)
532.37 D 09/12/2008 TOTAL GST DEBIT FOR CURRENT STMT 123.90 D
09/12/2008 FIN CHARGE ON RETAIL (EXCL GST 58.10) 470.10 D
Account Summary Opening Balance (Rs.) 14373.20 D + Purchase & Other debits( Rs.) 1126.37 - Payments, Reversals & Other credits(Rs.) 0.00 = Total Outstanding(Rs.) 15499.57 D now it near to 16000 Reward Points Summary Opening Balance 352 + Points Earned 0- Points Redeemed 0= Closing Balance 352

I really very much dissappointed with my SBI card. These are the following reasion why I really do not want the continue with the SBI card, I never received my statement in e-mail ids.If you are not able to received the statement how can you know what the amount you have to pay. There is no option to pay through the netbanking only today I have tried it failed.

Failure Transaction Status Reason NotFound

Transaction Reference Number MICI9011781645
Transaction date and Time 03-01-2009 20:11:55
SBI Card No. XXXX XXXX XXXX 0957 Email hkukreti@indiatimes.com
Payment Amount (Rs.) 6000.00 Pay From ICICI Bank NetBanking

I many times tried to login the site but it not connected showing something SQWL error. We can't able to pay directly to the bankexcept today, which I have seen. I made payment upto October as MAD befor the due dates but Bank Strike it not presented before the due dates.I call to customer care but it playing one tone only our customer executive are busy he will shortly contact you. Thanks for your passion. Once, I requested to enhance my credit availability it is the same from begining. My other cards availibility is near to 50K to 60K, but no action has been taken and now you are asking to pay excess limit fine. How disappointing this! please tell it is our fault to take SBI card. Whenever, the cheque is presented to bank, I always seen it reflect in statment after due date only. Now, I am requesting you kindly, please reverse all the unjustified amount which are charged in the my statement. Secondly, please please cancil this card. I really fedup from this. Thirdly, I will pay the justified amount in single payment, kindly let me know or otherwise I will not pay anything. I am ready to take another options. How one person will pay Rs. 6000 as intrest for 2 or 3 months despite that I have not received any call or reminder notice or statement from the bank.

I again request you kindly do something otherwise please let me know so I will think what I will do.

Regards,

Naval Kukreti
Phnoe No. 9742331474
e-mail:hkukreti@indiatimes.com
 
Sir, I would like to inform you that I have deposited Rs.5001.00 vide cheque No.142923 dted 03/10/2009 drawn at Bank of India, HEL Br. Indrapuri, Bhopal and the cheque was drapped im SBI HET Branch, Piplani, Bhopal on teh same day. I had been informed by the SBI card Officeal that Rs.500, 00 only been credirted om account instead of Rs.5001.00. I had had been to BOI on 14/10/2009 and enquied about my cheque and cleance. It was found that Rs.500.00 only debited to my account instaed of Rs.5001.00 against my acheque No.142923. They said the list which sent by SBI was mentioned Rs.500.00 only. However it very clear that mistakes made not by mistake from the both sides. What ever the late fee charges supose to imposse on me I shall be in the court for justification. Please rectify the mistake from SBI as well BOI. Many thanks in advance for going yo get corrected statement on or before the due date i.e. on 01/11/2009.
from S.L.IYER 4006661017691044
 
Dear Sir,
I am going to consumer court regarding unjustified amount levied on me. I have received the SBI credit card statement for the moth of Feburary-2010 where in Rs. 477.11/- has been deducted as fin charges on retail (EXCL GST 49.14) which I am not aware of and also I am noway defulter to SBI ceadit card. Kindly help in this regard and give me some justice.

Best regards,

Manash Ranjan Jena

Thanks and regard,
N
User
Khokan Das State Bank of India  - West Bengal, India
 

Fine & Charge - SBI Credit Card

Sir,
On i hv received a bill for Rs.1005.80 with payment due date 06.08.10. I missed to pay the amount with in the due date. Yesterday I received a bill for fine & late fee for the above amount Rs. 443.43, which is tomuch excessive. kindly send me the revised bill or cancelled my credit card.

Dipak Das
 
Dear Manash,

I hold an SBI credit card and I face the same issue now.. Did you issue get solved? What steps did you take to resolve this?

Thanks
Raji
A Apr 19, 2011 by
User
CSSharma1234  
 
Sbi Card people are insensitive and unresponsive. This Fin Charge Retail is not understandable. I too am a victim. web site says 24 hour helpline when I phoned the automated response system says call between 8am and 8 pm. What one can do to have the card blocked inany emergency. - C S sharma
A Apr 22, 2011 by
User
Sunayana Malik  
 
We agree with the complaints regarding the GST charges. Also we were pressurised to take add on cards and we were told that they would be free of cost but this is not the case, we have been charged for the same. We would not being paying the payment fees.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    State Bank of India - Unjustified Charges of Int. and fine