[Resolved]  State Bank of Indore — Wrong debit from the account

April 30, 2009

The Manager
State Bank of Indore
C-28, Community Centre
Janak Puri
New Delhi – 110058

Sub: Non receipt of cash from ATM counter of IDBI Bank, DDA Local Shopping Complex, Naraina, Ring Road, New Delhi- 110028

Ref: Saving Bank Account No. [protected]

I would like to inform you that I have tried to withdraw an amount of Rs.4000/- through IDBI Bank ATM at DDA Local Shopping Complex, Ring Road, Naraina, New Delhi-110028, on 27.04.09 at 7.40 PM. I inserted the ATM card and entered the PIN No., keyed in a command to withdraw Rs. 4000/-, but did not receive any cash from the ATM machine. I called up the toll-free number from the ATM site and was advised to contact my bank branch, State Bank of Indore, Janak Puri Branch.

Subsequently I used my ATM Card in the State Bank of Patiala, Naraina Industrial Area ATM and took the mini statement which showed that Rs.4000/- had been debited during the above transaction at IDBI Bank.

I request you to kindly credit the erroneously debited Rs.4000/- in my above mentioned account as I did not receive the money from the ATM machine when I had gone to withdraw it.

Kindly do the needful immediately.

Sincerely,

Abin Jacob Alex
Account No. [protected]
State Bank of Indore, Janakpuri Branch
Residence Address:
WZ 135 C, WZ Block
Naraina, New Delhi-110028
Tel. No.: [protected]
Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

I Mr Mohammad Changez Khan having Saving A/C No. [protected] in State bank of Indore, C.P. Branch would like to bring to your kind notice that on[protected] at 14:40 hrs tried to withdraw the amount of Rs 20, 000/- from my saving account through ICICI ATM – Residency road Jammu branch. But the transaction failed and I tried again & again to get the money but to astonishment, transactions comes as invalid and then I checked the balance again, where it showed that the amount has already been debited from my account, where as I have not got any thing from the ATM Machine.

I have also lodged a written complaint to my concerned branch, but i m surprised & astonished that how can they come back to say that the whole peocess will take min 50 days, since they didin't take a sec to deduct the amount from my account, its totally rubbish. but for your reference i m having a corporate account, so our top management is now planning to stop dealling with the SBI now and transfer its all accounts to another bank now. Its really distuerbing for me as it is equivalent to my 2 months salary

The state bank of indore have the worst ever services.
Thus, requesting you to please kindly see in to the matter and resolve it as soon as possible by crediting the amount to my account.
pls a/c details

I am having one of current AC in your Bank.AC no is [protected] name of Atharva Associate Proprietor Mr Kamlesh Jarwal, this A/C in your Vijay nagar A.B .Road Indore Branch (M.P).

500 Rs debit in this AC on 22/03/2009 ACC Keeping charges .But i was open this AC no body given any information this charges.This charges debit in every 6 month in my AC.
Please provide charges schedule.

please look at this matter Or reply ASAP.

Thnx & Regds

Kamlesh Jarwal

Atharva Associates Indore

State Bank of India — Wrong Debit From The Account Number 63016980404

The Branch Manager,
State Bank Of Indore,
Air Force Station Maharajpur
Gwalior (MP)

SUB:False withdrawl of money Rs 3500/- on 12 Dec 2008 From Saving Account Number [protected]

1. On 12 Dec 08, I went to State Bank Of Mysore ATM at Siddhartha Nagar Branch, Mysore for withdrawl of money. I tried to withdraw Rs 3500 at time between 10:30 a.m to 11.30 a.m but I received regret slip stating "Sorry unable to process". I tried this thing few times but got the same response, so I cane back.

2. On 13 Dec 2008, again I went to the same branchand drawn Rs 3500. This time my transaction was completed and I received the money. On 14 Dec I went to banglore to see my father at Air Force Stn jalahali. There I went to State Bank Of India ATM to chech the credit of cheque Rs 1980/- . In the ministatement I found that it shows Rs 3500/- withdrawn on 12 Dec 2008, whereas my transaction on that day was regretted. I didn't received any money on 12 Dec from ATM.

3. Sir, I had already send you an application on this matter at that time but you told me it will take 5 days. Even after lodging complain many times, I got the same response. I called in the Mumbai Branch also but they are also saying the same thing that it will take 2 more days.

4. Now. it's been almost 6 months, so I request you to please credit the errorneously debited Rs 3500/- as soon as possible in the above said account number.

Amit Kumar Sharma,
Room No. 124, Boys Hostel
SDM Institute for Management Development
Chamundi Hill Road,
Siddhartha Nagar Post
Mysore(Karnataka)

State Bank of Indore — Wrong Debit From The Account Number 63016980404

The Branch Manager,
State Bank Of Indore,
Gwalior (MP)

SUB:False withdrawl of money Rs 3500/- on 12 Dec 2008 From Saving Account Number [protected]

1. On 12 Dec 08, I went to State Bank Of Mysore ATM at Siddhartha Nagar Branch, Mysore for withdrawl of money. I tried to withdraw Rs 3500 at time between 10:30 a.m to 11.30 a.m but I received regret slip stating "Sorry unable to process". I tried this thing few times but got the same response, so I cane back.

2. On 13 Dec 2008, again I went to the same branchand drawn Rs 3500. This time my transaction was completed and I received the money. On 14 Dec I went to banglore to see my father at Air Force Stn jalahali. There I went to State Bank Of India ATM to chech the credit of cheque Rs 1980/- . In the ministatement I found that it shows Rs 3500/- withdrawn on 12 Dec 2008, whereas my transaction on that day was regretted. I didn't received any money on 12 Dec from ATM.

3. Sir, I had already send you an application on this matter at that time but you told me it will take 5 days. Even after lodging complain many times, I got the same response. I called in the Mumbai Branch also but they are also saying the same thing that it will take 2 more days.

4. Now. it's been almost 6 months, so I request you to please credit the errorneously debited Rs 3500/- as soon as possible in the above said account number.

Amit Kumar Sharma,
Chamundi Hill Road,
Siddhartha Nagar Post
Mysore(Karnataka)
The Branch Manager,
State Bank Of Indore,
Gwalior (MP)

Amit Kumar Sharma,
Chamundi Hill Road,
Siddhartha Nagar Post
Mysore(Karnataka)
I have purchased some goods through sb.i atm no[protected], a/c-no-[protected], but amount has debited twicely 1490/- instead of one time.
so I request to you please credit extra debited amount 1490/- in my account.

MANISH TIWARI

Can you tell me when will the action be taken regarding my complain.

Thank You,
Amit Kumar Sharma

I have 3 requests sir.

My account no. is [protected]
Name: - Prakash Agrawal
Saving Account
Branch: Raigarh (C.G)

1. I have forgotten my ATM PIN. So i want a new ATM PIN.

2. I want to apply for internet banking facility.

3. I have applied for the SBI railway card, but still its not done.

Right now i am in bangalore and want you to do all these in bangalore only.

Please do take care of all these as soon as possible.

Waiting for your reply
I filed this complain to you 2 months back. But it seems that you are also not interested in my case. Inspite of my repeated requests of looking into this matter, no action has been taken till date. Please note that my money has been held by state bank of Indore for more than 8 months without any reasons and I' denied access to this money and inspite of informing them (State Bank of Indore) repeatedly through emails, telephone calls, I've not received any communication neither from the Bank nor from you. This is the height of customer dissatisfaction.

I understand that this money is a hard money earned and it doesn't come for free and would appreciate if you understand that.

I would appreciate if you look into this matter with UTMOST URGENCY. I understand that may be I have made a mistake by opening my account in state bank of Indore and I'm paying a considerable price for the same now. I'm appalled to see the level of customer service this bank has got especially when it speaks so big about itself.

I request you once again to please look into this matter and act on it on an URGENT basis.

Hello Amit..
I have seen some of my other friends struggling to get their money back due to improper transactions done at ATM machines..
Actually this is problem occurs mainly in Public sector banks like State Bank of Indore, SBI, etc...
and this is one of the most important reason because of which Private banks are booming (Customer Service). I don't know when these PSU banks will understand that now we are in a very competitive and customer driven world.
I hope u will get ur refund soon..
Hardik Jain
I fully agree with Amit that SBI(State Bank of Indore) have crossed all the limits of customer dissatisfaction.Its been almost 8-9 months when this incident occured. And in due course he had tried every type of contact possible with the bank to convey the complaint and problem he faced but every time bank lended a deaf ear to his problems.
An URGENT AND QUICK action is demanded to Amit's griveances.
Hi Amit,

Its really sad and equally shocking to see that even in today's competitive world, especially during these times of recession, when all the companies (both private & public sector) are trying hard to retain their loyal customers and become profitable, a well reputed bank like State Bank of Indore is involved in an act of this nature. Seems they doesn't want loyal customers. This is absolutely a highly irresponsible act on their end and they should immediately take remedial action on this. Otherwise they might fail to have loyal customers in the near future. I extend my full concern for your situation and would expect the bank to react more sensibly and more responsibly.
P.S. STATE BANK OF INDORE / CONSUMER FORUM: An IMMEDIATE and URGENT ACTION SHOULD BE TAKEN TO GET BACK AMIT'S MONEY ASAP.

State Bank of Indore — wrong debit from my account

The branch manager
State Bank of Indore
Vidisha (MP)

Subject: Regarding the reimbursement of transaction

I, Dr. Sunny Swarnkar is having an account with State bank of Indore branch Vidisha(MP). My account no. is [protected]. Sir on date 10th Aug I tried a withdrawal transaction from your ATM machine which failed, but the amount Rs. 8000 has been debited from my account.
So, kindly credit that failed transaction into my account as soon as possible.

Dated: 14th aug 09

Dr. Sunny Swarnkar
a/c [protected]
State bank of Indore
Collectrate Branch Vidisha (MP)

sir, i have summited this application to branch manager but now 15 days has gone but problem is not solve till now, sir please do necessary action to solve this matter.

thanks in advance
The Consumer Care
State Bank of Indore

I want to inform you that I am an account holder of SBI Alirajpur (30047) account no.[protected].There are any mistake done With my account
because I widral Rs.5000/- which details is as below
1.ATM ID:-S1AN30001415
2.DATE:- 30/09/09
3.TIME :- 14:22
4. Card Number:[protected]
5. TXT NO. 8878
By Manik bagh ATM booth Indore after it there is remain Rs.5988/- in my account which’s recipt I got by ATM machine, but when I widral Rs.200/-which details is as below

1.ATM ID:-S1AN30001415
2.DATE:- 03/10/09
3.TIME :- 17:53
4. Card Number:[protected]
5. TXT NO. 9648
Which shows me my available balance is only Rs.788/-. By mini statement it’s shows me that there is two times Rs.5000/- widral by my account on 01/10/09.Where I was not use my card on 01/10/09.And mini statement not shows me any detail of 30/09/09 which details I written as above.
Hence we can say that there is some technical mistake done by ATM machine.And my bank manager is never co-prate with me.

So please confirm the details of my account and redeposit my money by given data.

ANUJ PANDEY
([protected])

State Bank of Indore — mobile approval

I HAVE SUBMITTED AN APPLICATION IN CHANDERI STATE BANK OF INDORE BRANCH (3080) FOR APPROVE MY MOBILE NO FOR NET BANKING AGAINST MY S/B A/C ON 2ND /DEC /2009 REF NO----EHS[protected]
BUT TILL DATE MY MOB NO ----NOT APPROVE
I ALSO PERSONALLY APPROACH TO CHANDERI BRANCH AND SENT FIVE REMINDER BY MAIL

DILEEP GUPTA
my problem[protected]solved

State Bank of Indore — not issuing atm card

hellos sir/madam,

i m mohit soni a customer of state bank of indore branch rajmohalla. i want to submit a complaint against state bank of indore that i have filled form for issueing me my ATM CARD approx 7 times but the bank doesnot issue me my atm card and for which i have facing so many problems. so i request you to please issue my ATM CARD.

thanking you in advance

mohit soni