[Resolved]  Sun Direct Dish TV — Reinstallation

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

This is to see if some thing can be done to help me out. I have recently moved from one house to other within Velachery, the distance between old home to the new is hardly a mile. I have called useless customer care and asked for help in the reinstallation. They asked me to contact the distributor where i bought the DTH set top box as expected.

I have bought the box in Vasanth & co Velachery (Settop Box Number: F[protected] / Smartcard Number: [protected] ) , i have called them and asked if they can guide me. They have given a number to call [protected] and [protected]. I have called them and asked if they can shift the dish to new location, they said they will do it for just INR 450. This amount is almost 5 months Subscription and asked the person if he thinks that is a reasonable charge. He gave a responce that it is my headache that i am changing the house so i have to pay.

Later called [protected] (Zonal office), and spoke to Aashiya (Nice voice but always answering in a painful rude tone). She transfered me to R Hema. Hema seemed to be helping every time i called, however she gave me multiple instances of assurance that she will try to arrange someone for INR 250. She has given me the names like Bala and team.

After giving my details to every employee of Sundirect they are giving me a Bhagavathgita of 450 INR again and again. I am wexed up following up with SunDirect.

I have disided to give a last call to Zonal office to get name who are responding to calls and doing nothing and got a stupid responce of security issues when i asked someone to spell the name of his collouge.

The above is the history for the past 5 days.

Today i got a call from Bala ([protected]) saying that he is sending a technician (Krishnamurthy - [protected]) on Wednesday 09th June for INR 300. I have asked him to guide me to the website where there are charges mentioned and he asked me to ignore all and get the job done with this engineer.

With the current markter trend and Globalization, it seems there is not value to the indian customers and no concept of customer satisifaction. There are many Gobal Market Players who does business abroad and know how things go. I am sometimes feels indians are not respected by indians Business Enterprenours to the level what we were by Britishers 60 years ago.

Kindly lookin to the same and Keep some space to the Customer satisifation in the indian markets. Please try to help me and let every know the charges so as to plan for these type of changes.

I hope something will be done for these kind of issues in a fast track and let us see if my issue will be fixed tomorrow.

My Sun Direct is showing "currently scrambled". How can i solve this. Please help me so i can watch properly. [protected]@yahoo.com.

i forgot my password and unable to check my account and other informations.
please find below my login, setup box no and name for your doing the needful.
if possible kindly send all the details in my email id [protected]@gmail.com

smart card no :[protected]
name :Ganesh Murthy
Place :Dhanpuri
dist:Shahdol(M.P)
I have a sun connection and my sim no is [protected] . Now I have shifted my residence from Erode to Chennai Velacheri.I contact the nearest sun DTH dealer in chennai to fit my connection in the new house. He told that he will not do it and told me to contact the dealer where i get the connection .I get the dish from Erode dealer. Please help me how to I connect my dish? where i contact.? My phone No [protected], [protected].
N.Ilango
I am sun direct consumer and my smart card No is [protected]. Now i didn't received main channels kalanar TV, Sun Music, Makkal, Raj, Vijay and etc... i want to dealer change DTH Directs my land line number was not working that number was i gave for connection get. my name is P. krishnamoorthi, chennai-94 my mobile number is [protected], [protected] pls kindly send sun direct dealer to change dish directs
how to set sudirect dish reangle
Need change direction-Sundirect dish.

Name: Surya Prakash.
Smart Card No:[protected]
Ph.No:[protected]
Address: #1/1, Opp:Vidyanikethan School, Jaragana halli, J P Nagar, Bangalore-78

I have complainted somany times to Sundirect Customer care.No body take care of this Issue.

Kindly do the needful.
my sun direct doesn't give any information on tv or in register mobile no pliz help and i want to change my registration mobile no. to [protected] and my smart card no. [protected].

About taking wrong amount

I have rechaged by Rs 279 for Malayalam super pack as per there Custmer center but after wards they say that it only they have recharged by Rs 199 bec's it was earlier package customer care is always lying & giving all wrong informations .

They say somthing but does according to there wish. Not as per the consumer

Sun Direct
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Sun Direct Phone
    +91 76 0101 2345 [Customer care]
    Sun Direct Address
    73, MRC Nagar Main Road, Mursali Maran Towers, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600028
    View all Sun Direct contact information