Tata Power — Electricity Bill

2 Reviews
 sushilps@gmail.com on Jan 24, 2012
Respond To Complaint  
Tata Power Consumer No. 2035522
I had switched from Reliance to Tata Power. Bill Payments were by ECS mandate on HDFC Bank Ltd. After a few months I noticed my bills were loefaulterwer than before. As a honest customer I wrote a letter to Tata Power on 30 th May 2011 requesting them to send a technician to check my meter for underbilling. On 4-6-11 a Mr. K V Johnson replied that the bills were correct citing increased consumption due to summer. It was obvious they had not bothered to read my letter to understand my complaint was exactly opposite i.e. underbilling.
I wrote again on 30-6-2011 reiterating my complaint of being UNDERBILLED. Finally they sent a technician and rectified the meter.
On 10-8-11 I received a disconnection of supply notice/deeming me a defaulter and asking arrears of Rs. 50338.00
On 17-8-11 another similar notice of Rs. 1084 was recd.
I paid the demanded amounts immediately by cheques dated 11-8-11.
I also wrote on 11-8-11 to Tata Power senior official Mr. Hiten Gokani asking on what basis these arrears were being demanded.
Receiving no reply I sent a reminder on 14-11-11.
To date Tata Power has not bothered to explain or reply.
For Mr. P.B. Shah (deceased) Sushil P. Shah
Complaint comments 1 Comment     Updated: Share0 Tweet0 Share0


Hello sir my consumer. Number. Is 900000361122.i complained. So many times.pls chak my meater by laboratory, but no one care .every time sent heavy bill, sir pls take some action urgently.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    Satisfactory Rating
    +91 80 6777 XXXX
    78, Electronics City, Phase I, Hosur Road, Bengaluru, Bangalore South, Karnataka, India - 560100
    Tata Power - Electricity Bill