[Resolved]  Taxi — METER RUNNING FAST

Address:Maharashtra

On 11/6/11at 12 noon ; I with my family came from Dadar railway station to Borivali (W),Vazira Naka,the road was clear and no much traffic was there.The taxi had an electronic meter & it showed an fair of Rs.668/- When i ask the taxi driver that it is fast because many time i come from Chirabazar(near Metro) to vazira naka (the same place)the fare is between 380/- to 430/- that also during the traffic time that is 8 & 9pm .Now I ask taxi driver to come to near by police station he was not ready to come. After 10-15 minuits we have to settle him by paying 500/- I told him that I will complain about this he told " karlo jo karna hai chahiya to mara licence no doo kya" His TaxI No Was MH -01 AT 466. CAN I DO ANY COMPLAIN ABOUT HIM AT ANY PLACE?

Taxi Fare — Meter of the Taxi running fast

Date : 29.11.08
To : Neapensea Road
Time : 4:15PM

I normally take this route and the meter reading which comes is normally 3.50 ( Rs.46.50 ) to 3.80 ( Rs.50.50 )

This day the meter reading was showing 6.20 ( Rs. 82.50 ). After lot of struggle and fight the driver managed to take Rs. 80 from us which is completeley wrong. I did brought this to the notice of the local Traffic Personnel named Mr. Badame and he took my address and contact details and told me that he is going to take the license of this driver and I may have to be present in Court if called for.

I need to know aht action has been taken as the traffic personnel was not able to give my extra money back from driver.

Below are the details of the Taxi
MMQ-2035 / 17297.C.98 / Driver name which he has mentioned is Moin