Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Tradus - TRADUS is a fraudulent website

 
9 Reviews
User
  S2K on Jan 20, 2011
I have shopped online through many sites but Tradus.in by far has been most disappointing. Tradus has been messing around with people's orders (including mine) as if there's no tomorrow. Last time for the screw up that happened with the order they compensated me by offering a discount voucher of INR 125. Given that the voucher was expiring soon and I liked something that I saw on their webiste, I made a mistake of placing yet another order with them last Saturday (2items). It was only upon reaching the payment page, I realized that the voucher was only redeemable for the purchase worth INR 455 and above! So like a fool, I went ahead and picked up more stuff to reach that certain amount. I placed an order for four products (Transaction ID: 1224766) and used the aforesaid discount voucher of INR 125. However, after the payment had been authorized, I received an e-mail confirmation from them showing my order details. I was shocked to see only three items appearing in that e-mail. I tried calling them only to find out that they don't entertain phone calls and that I should write to them. So, I wrote to them asking them for a clarification and mentioning specifically for them to not ship the order as I would not accept three items when I've actually paid for four! They responded saying that they could see that I purchased only three items to which I wrote again asking them if those three cheap products were worth over INR 450 after considering the discount (I had paid INR 432 after redeeming that voucher) and I also attached a screen dump of my order history as it appeared on their website, it showed four products alright!; to which there was a radio silence from them...and it still is to date. To top it all, they did dispatch the three items (despite of telling them not to do so!) and I did not accept it from the courier person.It's been almost a week and six e-mails to them already, and they have not bothered to respond to any of the mails except the first intial e-mail they sent. This attitude of online shopping websites leave customers like me with light pockets and loaded tempers. I'm usually a very even-tempered person but chasing after tradus and fashionandyou has brought out the worst in me. It's not about money in this case as it's only 500 bucks but it's the sheer casual attitude and not taking the responsibility/onus by traders like Tradus is what frustrates the most of us.

So buy from sites like this only if you all have the time and the energy to chase after them after you place an order online and are a few hundred/thousand rupees lighter in your wallet.

This sucks, big time!

PS: forgot to mention that I can't access my tradus account anymore! Can you beat that? They have deactivated my account so that I can't view my order history. That's something really disgraceful, wouldn't you agree???
Complaint comments 8 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Feb 1, 2011 by
User
usa11  
 
Tradus is worst shopping site after indiaplaza
They cheated me for 100 rupees as mentioned in my other complaints.
There customer support is pathetic run by some crooks.
They don't even have incoming call option. They don't bother to
reply back for emails.
I am spreading news of this fraud site daily through forward emails
and in my blog.
I urge others also to warn everyone for fraud sites like tradus and indiaplaza

It is important otherwise they will keep on cheating users. Warn everyone
against tradus. They are crooks who cheat even for rs.100
A Feb 18, 2011 by
User
pradeepdeva09  
 
I agree with your observations in toto, and as I am also one of their prey to dirty antics, I would urge people to come forward and use their good offices to wipe out the existence of such fraudulent organizations, as they inflict not only financial losses but a lot of mental trauma and ordeal...you are right...this site SUCKS...big time !!!
A Jun 20, 2011 by
User
aniltantia  
 
They are pathetic. I also received different product as compare to what i ordered. I sent an email but no response so far.
Anil
N Sep 30, 2011 by
User
leopold  
 
same experience with me also, please never never in future order any item through TRADUS, u will loose your temper and may be u will get heart attack by tracking the delivery, and their mess ups, better go to any shopping mall and purchase it your safe...
So buy from sites like this only if you all have the time and the energy to chase after them after you place an order online and are a few hundred/thousand rupees lighter in your wallet.
A Oct 18, 2011 by
User
nidhibhandari  
 
Same experience with me too. I have written some 40 mails to them in 1 month and still there is no resolution to my complaint. This is the worst shopping website, and I would advice everybody to NEVER buy any product from this site.
N Sep 25, 2012 by
User
maddyjay  
 
Same case here
I ordered A camera and paid online !! (Rs.3913)
Order id: 4711799
Sub order id: 4832304

I ordered on 15th Sept 2012, today it is 25th Sept
and last day for dispatch of product was 22nd Sept, yet it has not been shipped

First of all, see the worst part (they set a deadline for SHIPPING THE PRODUCT for 7 days after order; whereas other sites DELIVER product in 3-4 days)

and even after setting deadline of 7 days, product has yet not been shipped since 10 days !!!

I have paid online and that is why i am scared !!!
Fraud website and fraud sellers !!!
Useless customer care (I emailed them more than 10 times and i even called them, they just assure me that product will be shipped by 22nd) now what, their 22nd has become 25th (yet it has not been shipped)
D Oct 15, 2012 by
User
skrias  
 
same experience I received the product after 12 days in a very damaged condition too. The Customer care is pathetic. I haven't got any updates for all my complaints. This website should be noticed for its careless attitude towards buyers.
D Nov 3, 2012 by
User
destinysonu45  
 
Few days back i started online purchase and i started with tradus (most untrustable site). My initial two purchase was good but after that i made three purchase and unfortunety all the three items delivered was either defective, wrong or seems unbranded. Given below is the details of order:
1. Sub Order Id: 6192890 I ordered the item but I got different brand packet and more surprisingly the product under packet was not having any labels and size (coz it was very small). It seems like road side product is packed in branded packet. Its a serious fraud with customer.
2. Sub Order Id: 6064878, for bedsheet I got the product of same brand but design was different from what i chosen. it seems the design which never gets sold is delivered to me. Even in Rs.100 no body will take it. I made the complain and its 8th day but tradus didn't responds.
3. Sub Order Id: 5717409, for Giordano watch, this watch was delivered defective and even after 15 days of complain tradus dint respond. No separate bill was there in some of the products.
In tradus goods once ordered will never be given importance. They only spend money on advertising. No body cares about complain nor they reply. I will suggest people to not to shop anything with tradus because of the following reason.
1. No guarantee of genunity
2. Bill is not given with the product (though they claim to send separate bill)
3. Wrong & defective product delivery very often.
4. No reply on complain.
5. In Branded packet non branded product.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Tradus - TRADUS is a fraudulent website