[Resolved]  Transport Department Karnataka — Auto Rickshaw Meter Tampering

Today (13 Feb 2009) I took an auto from ADUGODI Traffic Police station to Petrol pump Outer ring road, Bellandur. The meter usually runs to Rs 52-53 not more than Rs 55. Today it came to around Rs 72. When I complained he started misbehaving.

The auto number is KA02 C 2506.

This is not the first complaint. Many email complaints have been sent to [protected]@nic.in but hardly any action is taken. Most of the time the helpline numbers provided by the transport department is not answered. and even if it is action taken is not seen.

I took an auto from KR Puram station to Belandur (1km from Intel office off the ring road). The distance is usually around 8-9 kms. I have been robbed off 130/-. The auto driver started misbehaving - number is KA02 9210.

Bikes Auto — PF Balance not received

My name is Vimal P Mehta. resident at d/17, Devnandan Appt., Nr. Chankyapuri rly. Crossing, Ghatlodia, Ahmedabad, -380061, previously, I am working with Bikes Auto(Hero Honda Dealer) Navrangpura, Ahmedabad, I left company before 2.5 years back, I left my job on 31/01/07. & I submit my P.F. withdrawal form to the company but still right now i am not getting my PF Balance. My PF A/C no is GJ/AHD/28676/01. I hope you give me better reply.

Please sir, help me & Do the needful

Thanking yours

Vimal Mehta
PF not Received

I am inform that i have not received pf till now & my pf no is KN/BN/34272/102169 is conform status for the same.

Amandeep Singh
I am Sarbajeet Das from Mindtree Ltd. Today I met with an accident in Uttarahalli area (near More. shop).
An auto driver turned to the right side without showing any indication and we collided. He gathered his team and they threatened me completely.
I tried to call the cops, but they threatened me, and didn’t allow me to call them, and took Rs 1000 from me.
I went to the Hero Honda Show room and paid 6000/- to fix my bike. I need justice from you .Just because I am an outsider, not from Karnataka, I was treated like this. I love your state, but this unfortunate event broke my trust.
I have all my documents with me, you can check at any point of time.

The auto driver no is: KA05 C 1455
Auto rickshaw no. KA06 3717 - this auto meter jumps like crazy, officials have to check this guy's meter quickly before he loots many passengers.
Ragi Gudda to Koramangala
Auto guy drops me at Udupi Garden, asks to give him 20rs when the meter was 17. He turns violent on asking for the 3rs balance. And after schuffle some auto guys and bystanders join with me. They separate us and then we go our own way.
Auto Number is KA05 D 5581
Auto Number KA 053837 asks for an amount of Rs140 from JP Nagar to Koramangala.Everyday I travel by auto in this route and it comes upto Rs 66 in the meter .He is asking for more than double the fare, which cannot be tolerated at all.Also, everyday i end up fighting with drivers, for charging 10 or 20 Rs extra, and hardly they give balance like 4 or 5 Rs.I am fed up of fighting with the auto drivers in Bangalore.No one is there to control them.Bangalore auto drivers are horrible.
Today my friend traveled from S.N Raj lake Aptment, Belekhalli, Banargetta road with Auto no is
KA05596 on 01/01/2013 for Yeswantpur station. Auto driver asked to pay 250/- . My friend accepted to give this money due to emergency, But once Auto driver started, he asked to my friend to charge via meter . Once Auto driver had reached yeswantpur at 11.05 pm, 01/01/2013, he asked to pay 550/- amount .

Due to emergency, he had forced to pay him.

Request to traffic police, kindly take the license from driver who is having auto
KA05596
The auto driver refused go on meter rates & asked Rs10 extra, when, i tried to argue with him to go on meter he refused to take me to destination and asked me to leave the auto.

Auto. Driver Name, DL No, badge no: MURUGESHA, [protected], 11803 (please find the attached photo for more details)