Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Vodafone - Activation

 
18 Reviews
User
  hanuunnam on Apr 26, 2012
Dear Sir,

I talked with customer care on 23.04.2012 and he said to me an offer (2s/1p) and your mobile will activate on 25.04.2012. But not activated until today as per their instructions.Please activate as early as possible.

pls do the needful

Regards,
Hanumanthu'
+919966528088
Complaint comments 17 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
R RAMACHANDRAN Vodafone  - Jhajjar, Jhajjar, Haryana, India
 
cell no 98430 23725 IS NOT YET ACTIVATED AFTER60 HOURS OF PURCHASE. 4-5 TIMES INFORMED THRO SOCALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE NO 9843098430. SHOULD WE GO FOR SOMEOTHER SERVICE PROVIDER. EVEN A COMPLIET SENT BY A DIFFERENT MAIL ID FOR THE SAME NO REMAINS UNANSWERED.ATLEAST A WORD IN REPLY NOW?
N
User
RAM PUKAR MAHATO Vodafone  - India
 
I have migrated my prepaid connection into post paid on 25th of july and received the sim on the same day but yet it is not activeted I have visited vodafone store at Sec-18 many times they said that your address verification comes negative but i want to know that how could it possible as i have submitted my office address and bank statement which is on my office address and also copy of pan card.It is too urgent that i took the same number and they simply can not understand my problem.
N
User
manikandan Vodafone Activation  - India
 

duplicate vodofone sim card - vodafone activation

Dear sir,

My mobile number 9884493895


i lost moble thursday morning while in transit. i informed through my cousin's mobile (post paid) they asked us call through prepaid card this is first point why we sould call only through prepaid card while lost card is pre paid card. ok at least after 4 hours my sim is deactivated. yesterday i went to nanganallur vodofone centre and asked them to give duplicate card and paid rs.150/- for that. since last (saturday night) . vodofone centre people said it will be activated within half an hour. but after 2 hours also it was not activated. when we contacted them it will minimum 4 hours . Today i went to vellore thinking that it will be activated .but to my surprise when ever call my home it says call is barred. i cantacted your customer care perople, that time they told me that it will take 4 hours to 24 hours. then last night the person who had given information must be wrong . after that i called your customer care around evening 7.45 pm since 24 hours is over. but to my surprise my monbile is not activated . again i contacted your customer care people they said it is already in active status and u switch off ur mobile and again switch on it will work . i did the same thing and then also my mobile is not activated. then i called your people, they said that ur mobile number not activated and it will be activated with in 4 hours.
why people are giving wrong information every time . when i shouted at them they said it will activated with in 20 minutes but nothing has happened .
i am literally harrassed by your customer care people. for getting sim activation i have to call minimum 10 times then what service i can expect from you people.
because of this i suffered mental agony and so much physical strain . why i can not go for customer redressal cell for compensation.
i my mobile sim is not activated with in one hour i am going to give big compaint in paper so that atleast other people u r using ur mobile will come know how much care ur giving for ur customers.

i am also working in a big organisation in respectable post. if my complaint is not treated properly i will be forced to go media.

hope my prblem will be solved soon
N
User
Devraj Vodafone  - India
 
Hello Sir/Maam,

I have applied for 3 postpaid connection from Vodafone. The executives came to our office to collect the papers and they assured that the connection will be activated by end of business hours next day.Unfortunatly they didnt let me know that i can only apply for 2 connections @ a time.

Also they collected 500 Rs for the SIM's. when the verification guy came to our house, he could not speak english nor hindi, i had explain him in the best sing language. Finally i decieded to pay a visit to the near by Vodofone office, There i came to know that the Verification guy has not updated as told by me, i was told that Since i am a Bachelar i cannot take Vodafone connections.

I have no complaints about the Proceedures that Vodofone has, my Question is why was i not informed at the begning itself.

Now i have informed my Admin and would like to give a stall to Airtel in my Office.

Regards,
Devraj RG
N
User
Pradesh Mathew Vodafone  - India
 
Sir/Madam
I would like to register a complaint against activation of my mobile no.9846769607. I had lost my original sim card on 14/07/09 and I had applied for a duplicate sim on 31/07/09(sim no.HLR1 899146216035216763 4) and has not been activated yet. I asked the salesman about this at the Vodafone ministore, adoor and he misbehaved. So please take necessary action on this situation and I need it immediately

I hope you would take necessary action

Yours sincerely
Pradesh
N
User
milambo muchindu Vodafone  - India
 
i really need to activate internet on my phone
nokia..pleae can somethin be done
N
User
siddhesh satishumar Bakshi Vodafone  - Jhajjar, Jhajjar, Haryana, India
 
after 03 days of my post paid connection 9923795756 till now it not been activated. tried to contact customer care no 9823098230 message coming no doesnot exist
I M very upset!!!

Hope for a positive response

siddhesh
N
User
kkapil.awasthi Vodafone  - Rajasthan, India
 
Dear sir,
I have purchase a vodafone prepaid sim card on 7/09/2010 but this is not activated in 12 hours.I'm so sad. Please do the needful.

Sim No. 89911100180009307498
Vodafone No. 8860543185

Thanks,
Kapil
N Mar 15, 2011 by
User
dhanaraju Vodafone  - Jhajjar, Jhajjar, Haryana, India
 
my mobile no 7799663399
Bill amount paid Rs. 650/- but not yet activate and registering sim failed is displaying kindly release and activate
Receipt No. 1148510
N Mar 24, 2011 by
User
lucky7488 Vodafone  - Jhajjar, Jhajjar, Haryana, India
 
my mob no 9812301449 idea user but mnp service transfer to vodafone operator then i'll give my id 3 times but they not be activate my mob. no. so plz help me .

with regards
sudhir rose
9355501449
N Mar 24, 2011 by
User
kapil20symbi Vodafone  - Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, India
 
I have a purchased a vodafone card,cell no.7798637163 for internet use purpose through Vodafone USB. After a month it got deactivated as Document not submitted then i visited vodafone customer Care centre - Shankarseth road and submitted a new document on 21/03/11 at 2.00 PM and requested for the same. still service not activated. Called many times on Customer Care Executive -whose name is Anup and Cell No.9823107626 -Only promising it will get activated soon. please do the needful


Thanks and regards
Kapil Nadgeri
N Apr 14, 2011 by
User
zalavadiya hitesh Vodafone  - India
 
9879665500
N Apr 23, 2011 by
User
chetantilekar Vodafone  - Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, India
 
I have purchase an postpaid connection on 12th, April, 2010 till it is not activated; i have purchase it from shankarshet road Vodafone store in pornima house coordinating with Mr.Amol No.9823107626.
Please activate my sim card (9823186508) as soon as possible. I have given my all alternet addres of pune itself.
N Oct 18, 2011 by
User
rubys Vodafone  - Rajasthan, India
 
i have purchased vodafone sim no. 9649917963 from mohan teecom station road kota jn on 29-09-2011 with Rs 174 recharge talk time and deposited application form along with photo,pan card copy, telephone bill copy,on same date company activated the sim on same day,but unfortunately on 5-10-2011,company stopped outgoing call facility on behalf that application and documents were not submitted by mohan telecom to vodafone subsequently i visited vodafone store at ghorewala chouraha shopping centre kota, they gave me another application form and said kindly again refill it and submit at vodafone store,i submitted alongwith documents at vodafone store at ghorewala chauraha to a girl sitting in store at shopping centre kota on 13-10-2011,she assured me that activation of sim start very soon but unfortunately all invain,sim is not activated yet ,when i contacted to customer care, the call was recorded but he was helpless to help, mow i am fed up of this vodafone,my only request is kindly reimburse my balance unused recharge amount soon.

jitender singh, 9460175788
N Apr 27, 2012 by
User
Vel India  
 
Hello Hanumanthu,

Thanks for writing to us. Please be informed that 1p/2sec offer has been activated on your number.

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Andhra Pradesh
N Sep 14, 2012 by
User
Jagadeep Deepu Vodafone  - India
 
New Postpaid connection is not activated after 3 days(9538694449 Sim: 8991860044800636135), When i called to the Ms. Kushi Sales Executive Agent are not responding, but when i visit vodafone care at Gandi Bazar, DVG Road, Bangalore, Mr. Akram Front End Executive is not eligible to work there because he is not aware of his job profile, he said he is not representing the company & don't know how to talk to customer's, he said am not working am just playing with customer, he know only to use slang with customer's. It was my bad day with Vodafone. I suggest all my friends, colleges & family to choose other operators but not to use vodafone because of only 2 Executives 1. Ms. Kushi & 2. Mr. Akram. **** YOU VODAFONE.
N Sep 14, 2012 by
User
Vel India Vodafone  - India
 
Hello Jagadeep Deepu,

Please help us with your current and alternate contact numbers at http://bit.ly/Onowme and we will get back to you with assistance.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Vodafone - Activation