Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Vodafone Data Card - Speed as promised not delivered

 
10 Reviews
User
  ankursrivastava.30 on Apr 8, 2011
My name is Ankur R Srivastava & I'm working with HCL TECHNOLOGIES NOIDA.

My data card number is 9711359630

I have a number of issues which i'm facing regarding this data card which i will illustrate one by one. I had raised so many requests but to no avail.

The issue / problems that I'm facing with this data card are :

Speed that was promised : I was promised the speed up to 3.1MBps but since the time I got this data card i.e. 22nd March 2011. I have never ever received the required speed. The speed I get is as follows:
Download : 0.2kbps - 1kbps
Browsing : 5kbps - 10kbps

Regarding this I had raised a request on 26th March 2011 & the technical guy said he had raised a request to reset my network profile & to wait for 24 hrs. I waited for 24 hrs & then again tested my data card. But still there was no improvement in the speed. I called once again to the technical dept. at 55666 & said that still the problem is persisting. He told me to go to start ---> Run ----> msconfig ---> services ----> hide all Microsoft programs ----> disable all. He told me to restart the computer & wait for 15 min so that all services are stopped & configuration takes place. I restarted the computer & waited for half an hour & then inserted the data card & tried to surf but still the same problem persists. So i called 55666 again, this time the executive said that from their end every thing has been done & that i need to walk at Vodafone store to get my data card checked.

I went to Vodafone store & they told me that 3G is not yet launched in our area & that is why I'm unable to get 3.1MBps but they also mentions that i should be getting the 2G / Edge speed of 383Kbps but i told them that I'm just getting the speed of 5-10Kbps so he said that its not the problem of SIM but its the technical problem.

Call from Backend Team: After coming from Vodafone store i spoke with Sohaib of the technical Dept & he said he has once raised this issue with the networking dept & I would be getting a call from Backend team as well as the networking team but to my dismay i didn't get a call from any of the department. I waited for their call for the entire day and night but neither of the department gave a call back.

The next day i gave a call to 55666 & avinash told that you should get the 3G services deactivated & the you would get the required speed. I called the customer care at 111 & got my 3G deactivated & waited for another 24 hrs to get my services deactivated. I again inserted the data card & tested my browsing & downloading speed but still the problem remains the same.
Is this what you mean by customer satisfaction. Whatever you people promise is not fulfilled & people find excuses to blame it either on Vodafone store or Networking Dept or Backend team. Since the day i have got this card my problems have not yet been resolved till date & instead its been rising.

Calling to nodal officer: I also tried calling your number as well as other nodal officers too ut no one picks up the call or the line is busy. Is this the way you people handle the customers. Just market Mimic would not suffice. Customers should be satisfied with the services you provide. Making excuses by blaming one or the other department wont help. Taking initiative is the thing that solves the problem but in this case i regret to say that this thing doesn't happen at all. I have tried calling you so many times & so many days but no one responds. What's going on in Vodafone!!!!!! How come the best network provider has become the worst customer satisfaction centre???????


Refund of data card: I need no more hassles now. Either you get this issue resolved till Tuesday or send me a executive to get the data card returned with 1500/- . I'm really fed up & frustrated with this thing since the time I have got this data card. I got this data card as i am already a customer having two postpaid connections 9654242448 & 886002483. So i preferred to go with this data card.

However i noticed the speed of MTS data card & its excellent. Moreover they send the executive if the customer faces any trouble. I'm not saying this as bluff, it's because I have seen it with my colleague & the problem is resolved the very next day whereas here the problem is still the same since 22nd march 2011.
Complaint comments 9 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
SHILPA MILIND Vodafone Data Card  - India
 

Vodafone Network (is so?) busy or they have old technology!!! - Vodafone - Network Service Provider

Whenever I call from my vodafone no. to some other operator's nos. I always get "Network Busy" message. This is really irritating. It often happens in the evening. Even I cannot get connected to vodafone nos. in group calling in the evening many times. Another thing is I cannot call to "111" their vodafone care no. Whenever I call to this no. from my Nokia-Vodafone 6234 mobile, I get a message "Attempting to call Emergency No." I booked this complaint earlier (atleast a year ago) to them thru customer care, but they could not resolve it. Recently I booked complaint thru their local gallery and awaiting their call.
Has anyone in India noticed their bill - Under Talk to us they are providing no.9823098230 which on calling gives message that "This no. does not exists'. Shall I say that international co. Vodafone and it's people are only for the sake of collecting money and not interested in upkeeping their technology and systm of working. Can't they update their database and outgoing documents?
The whole episode is very irritating. I lost lot of business and patience in the transaction. Does vodafone has got answer?
N
User
sujesh ashok shah Vodafone Data Card  - India
 

stopping my services without reason - vodafone india/usb data card

i have paid 6000 rs for using wireless internet usb data card for a tenure of one year(12 months)in which i am supposed to get 1 gb free every month.but the company stops the the services every now and then claiming my unbilled usage is high and exceeds my credit limit even if i have not consumed my 1 gb claiming that its there computerised system and cant do anything abt. it.they haressed me to so extent that i had to make interim deposit of 2000 rs.even after that they are stopping my services before my 1gb usage and asking for more deposit.so pls do something about it.
A Apr 11, 2011 by
User
saurin212  
 
seriously vodafone is never willing to help...nd the speed of their edge network is indeed very slow
N May 1, 2011 by
User
deccanprince88 Vodafone  - Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 

Unnecessary Charge/Promises not fulfilled / Poor Service - Vodafone

This is Muzammail Mohd. Shareef with Vodafone Mobile Number 08886482702.
As I already booked a complaint two weeks ago about the poor service, but no necessary action is taken.
Now Vodafone super weeks is in its third week were I can use Gmail/Yahoo mail for free of cost, and since yesterday I have been trying to connect to internet to use this offer but I'm experiencing difficulties and the page is not redirecting me to gmail/yahoomail even 3 rupees from my account is deducted while I was trying to connect. First, I was not able to connect to internet to utilize this offer and second the offer is free of cost then why the hell on earth they have deduced my 3 rupees?
I want my amount to be reimbursed in my account and the problem to be fixed asap so that I can get benefited from the offer of Super Weeks. Vodafone Customer care call fixed this problem and call me with the resolution else I will take this matter to the attorney general.

And also I'm trying to call the CC 198 but they have blocked my number to call 198 and I am not able to call them.
N May 26, 2011 by
User
Hero bhagwani Vodafone Data Card  - Thane, Maharashtra, India
 

data card speed - Vodafone Data Card

Hi I purhcase vodafone data card but i am not getting the proper speed, and I also contact customer care but still my complaint was not solved
D Jul 9, 2011 by
User
sachingoyal1985@gmail.com  
 
Hi Ankur
I am Sachin Goyal from Palwal (Haryana). I was thinking of purchasing Vodafone datacard. But after reading your concern, I cancelled to purchase it.

Ankur I suggest you to UNLOCK your datacard by paying Rs 100 to 150. and switch to other network by inserting SIM of other service provider.

In Haryana, Charges are:-

BSNL SIM- Rs. 20/-
Activation Charges- Rs. 48/-
Monthly Prepaid Recharge for internet- Rs. 98/- (Free Usage-3 GB for 1 Month)

I think, U can Purchase Airtel SIM to use internet in NCR. They are providing good services.

Rgds
Sachin Goyal
Mobile: 09017267695 (Haryana)
N Jul 12, 2011 by
User
TUSHAR SACHDEVA Vodafone Data Card  - East Delhi, Delhi, India
 

DATA CARD NOT WORKING - Vodafone Data Card

hello!!!!!!

I had purchased vodafone data card in dec 2011 n My vodafone data card no is 9582806390, but from last 2 months i am facing lots of problem .The problem is that when i connect the data card after 10mins is show no internet access...... pls replace it or take it back & give me full payment .


Thanx & regards
Tushar sachdeva
7827068284
9953108485
A Jul 15, 2011 by
User
joshi79  
 
Hi this grievance regarding my Vodafone no. 9953657852. I don’t know what worst words I can use regarding Vodafone customer care services. From your sales executive to customer care everyone is making fool to customers; the most worst thing about customer care is when they don’t know anything there favorite excuse is “server/system not working, pl. call after two hours”.
I bought a Vodafone USB data internet card after research from net and few friends’ feedback. When Vodafone sales person contacted me and apprised there is very good plan “249 unlimited usauge” with upto 342 kbps bandwidth speed. As in their (Vodafone sales executive) influence and trust I bought USB data card along with mentioned plan. Here I would like to mention though repeatedly asking about bandwidth, sales executive informed that I will not face any issue regarding bandwidth.
Now after 72 hours when my data card activates my life become hell from here. When I connected USB stick though it showing connected but I am not able to even open fastest search engine google.com in one shot; it take almost 45 seconds to complete re-load Google .com. In first view I think there is some issue with my laptop but I was wrong, the same thing happens to my desktop as well as two other laptops. Lastly when I measured my bandwidth with different tools it surprised me!! My bandwidth is coming between 40-60 kbps 
Now as customer (who have always lot of time to search around right customer care to talk about issue) called 111 to lodged my complant regarding speed issue, here I got informed this is not the right place to call so given other no. 9811098110. Here your most valuable customer care team member told me this not right no. to call just dial 98119811, when called on this number AVR machine asked me to enter my Vodafone mobile no. and then press *, when dialed, a sweet voice informed me that this is invalid no. Then I again called on 9811098110, here this time I become luckiest person and customer care executive give me information about my data plan but regret to lodge my complaint so given another no. 198 to register my complaint. Now when dialed on this no. executive put me hold for 9 minutes then call disconnected. But still I did not declare myself defeat in this war; again I called on same no. (198) this time call waiting time was 5 minutes but during starting of conversation call disconnected. Still this time I yet don’t know whether I dialed right no. or not?
Now I feel I am the only culprit behind this entire saga; I did the biggest mistake to opt for Vodafone. To know all above my grievance, if you guys (Vodafone) still have any will or intention to help me then please give me right no. where I can call to register my complaint regarding slow bandwidth
A Jul 23, 2011 by
User
b_behura Vodafone Data Card  - East Delhi, Delhi, India
 
Dear Tushar,

Login to Linkedin website.. serch telecom peoples & give your experience to all telecom peoples then this worst company will undestand..

& make sure No customer will take Vodafone card..

Regards,

Biren

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Vodafone Data Card - Speed as promised not delivered