Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Whirlpool - Within a month Air-condition failure, no response on my complaint so far.

 
8 Reviews
User
  Mohamed Nazim
From
M.Nazim
Chennai
9894813427

To
The Managing Director
Whirlpool



Sir,

SUB: A/c Failure within one Month –Reg

We take reference to our repeated telecon the undersigned had with your local office on the above subject.

This is my first experience with Whirlpool and regret to say this turns out be my nightmarish experience I had so far having bought a Whirlpool brand AC.

I have bought a Whirlpool A.C Model No:1466, Serial No:10344 on 02 09 2008 from M/s.Rathna Stores, Purasaiwalkam, Chennai. I had faced Noise problem in AC within ten days period and it was serviced by your Service Engineer Mr.Ganesh. We had faced another problem with Fan motor on 16-10-2008 and registered a complaint through telephone. The complaint reference number is 30032.

After hectic follow up from our side, your service Engineer visited our office after a week time and got the complaint registered on paper. What a service! You take 7 Days to respond to a complaint. Is it your standard? This is what you give it to a customer who buys your product for the first time. Sorry to say you have to relook in to your system.

Having responded after a week, your team failed miserably in resolving the complaint as a result I am suffering without AC for 15 days. When I contacted, we got poor response from your team and I doubt whether they have capability to handle customer issue. The reply from your team is we don’t have Fan Motor as spare and we will service it and give it.

I request you to kindly intervene and arrange for New AC as soon as possible. In case any further delay, we will be forced to take legal course of action.

Trust you understand the value of the customer and act swiftly.

Yours truly.

M.Nazim
Complaint comments 7 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I bought an Air-condition a month ago dated at 2/09/08. Within a week minor fault occurred, fault had been rectified on my complaint. But after 15 days Air-condition had been completely failed again. Service engineer visited and identified problem that fan was out of order. (Service engineer visited also on many time our registered).he took to visit 20 days, after the complaint was identified no one visit and given us solution. My requisition has been registered for rectified the problem many so far. no response from there till now. I very much suffered.

My complaint below

From
M.Nazim
Chennai
9894813427

To
The Managing Director
Whirlpool



Sir,

SUB: A/c Failure within one Month –Reg

We take reference to our repeated telecon the undersigned had with your local office on the above subject.

This is my first experience with Whirlpool and regret to say this turns out be my nightmarish experience I had so far having bought a Whirlpool brand AC.

I have bought a Whirlpool A.C Model No:1466, Serial No:10344 on 02 09 2008 from M/s.Rathna Stores, Purasaiwalkam, Chennai. I had faced Noise problem in AC within ten days period and it was serviced by your Service Engineer Mr.Ganesh. We had faced another problem with Fan motor on 16-10-2008 and registered a complaint through telephone. The complaint reference number is 30032.

After hectic follow up from our side, your service Engineer visited our office after a week time and got the complaint registered on paper. What a service! You take 7 Days to respond to a complaint. Is it your standard? This is what you give it to a customer who buys your product for the first time. Sorry to say you have to relook in to your system.

Having responded after a week, your team failed miserably in resolving the complaint as a result I am suffering without AC for 15 days. When I contacted, we got poor response from your team and I doubt whether they have capability to handle customer issue. The reply from your team is we don’t have Fan Motor as spare and we will service it and give it.

I request you to kindly intervene and arrange for New AC as soon as possible. In case any further delay, we will be forced to take legal course of action.

Trust you understand the value of the customer and act swiftly.

Yours truly.

M.Nazim
 
Dear Manager,

I got pruchased "Master Mind" 0.8 Ton Window A/C. From the day 19th / April / 09 establish in the room & found cooling is not there even in Night. Wait couple of day's A/c is new may take some time to set but failure.

21 / May
Drafted a colpmaint by 21st/ April / 09 (DL 040 9023736), after a very hetic follow up with customer care & called them up 5-6 times in a day junior Enginner visit's name Amarjeet, a very gud & decent guy in all way. As per him cooling is ok. But my self not satisfied on that time, but agree to wait for more couple of day's.

04/May
Again drafted a complaint 04 / May / 09 (DL 050 9005060) requested for seniour engineer visit. Cnfm by ur c/care executive it would be rectified by today +ively. No one come & not even call confiramtion.

May-06
From yesterday & today m still seeking ur guy visit at my home. Not happened. But some Mr. Parvesh, called me twice in the same a/m day to inform me that our person would visit you by 08/May/09. Not acceptable at all, complaint longe by 04/May, cnmfirmation for complaint come by 06/May. Engineer would visit 08//May. Sir, ur team like to play game with coustomer.

If this could happen to me, it could happen to any one. Is this ur way to provide customer servises. sorry to admit this but truth absolutely useless to run these kind of customer care...

Dear Manager / Team,
Need a serious & Justified answer my b/m question by friday lunch +ively on my cell mention in ur complaint.

1) Why ...If you coustmer care exe. cnfm one request, Why engenieer's not visiting coustmer's on time.
Make sure before visiting, some one will hve to clr the question, o/wise no one will entertain ur guy at Home.

Sir, having A/c but can't cool room bcoz not working gud in month of May in Delhi. Do you think it is ok.
Try to u/stand the seriousness & bad condition's faced by custmer.

Rgds / Gourav Chhabra
 
i am also facing the same problem..company is just selling the products but it is very poor towards its responsibilities..i have bought split 15 days back but i am suffering from hhotness till now also..
A Mar 31, 2011 by
User
isyadav  
 
terrible product and worse after sales service.i bought an ac which failed in three days .i am shutlling between the company and the dealer without any relief .

isyadav
A Mar 31, 2011 by
User
isyadav  
 
HORRENDOUS EXPERIENCE, TERRIBLE PRODUCT WHICH FAILS IN THREE DAYS . NIGHTMARIISH EXPERIENCE WITH THE DEALER AND THE COMPANY REPRESENTATIVE
N Jun 1, 2011 by
User
Rachit Agarwal Whirlpool  - Uttar Pradesh, India
 

no response of my complaint - Whirlpool

i have complain to Co. Toll Free No. by my window AC not cooling from last three days but there is no response by co. my complain no. is LK0511017271
A Jul 28, 2012 by
User
arun pandey Whirlpool  - Uttar Pradesh, India
 
i have complain to co. toll free no. on dated 28 july 2112 at 10:00 am for not of my split ac but unfotunatelymy complaint is nit attended by your company at 9:00 pm today. you are requested to arrange to repair my ac as earliest as possible to avoid inconvience and good will of your company to attend the complain within 24 hours my mobile no is 9415003441.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Whirlpool - Within a month Air-condition failure, no response on my complaint so far.