Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Whirlpool Refrigerator - COOLING IS NOT DONE,ELECTRICAL SHOCKING

 
6 Reviews
User
  SATISH SHARMA
DEAR SIR/MADAM,

WE HAVE PURCHASE A REFRIGERATOR WITH ALL BELOW GIVEN DETAILS;

170 L, MASTER BIAL DLX
MODEL NO.-WRDL 171920
SERIAL NO. INC 013701812
COMP NO. T33XJ011643

WITH 7 YEARS WARRANTY.
Complaint comments 5 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
whirlpool refrigerator
Posted: 2008-11-11 by SATISH SHARMA Send email


COOLING IS NOT DONE

DEAR SIR/MADAM,


WE HAVE PURCHASED A REFRIGERATOR WITH ALL BELOW GIVEN DETAILS;

MODEL NO.- F 26 DELUXE DELIGHT STEEL
SERIAL NO. INA 061112085
Date of Purchase 09.08.2006

WITH 1+4 YEARS WARRANTY

PURCHASER : ARTI GUPTA 0612-2577969, 09431609963
4D/ 1A VIR KUNWAR SINGH PATH
WEST OF JANAPRIYA APARTMENT
NORTH S K PURI
PATNA

COMPLAINT NO PT 0309005526 DATED 30.03.2009
2nd PT 0409000420 DATED 03.04.2009


The compliant was lodged on 18601804558 on 30.03.2008 to arrange for repairing the said Refrigerator, which was making NO COOLING.

On 31.03.2009, the Local Service Centre at Patna sent one service engineer to the house. He reported that there is a problem of GAS CHOKING. It requires gas refilling which would be done at the House itself by paying Rs. 250/- for transportation, Rs. 281/- as service charges and Rs. 800/- appro. for gas refilling charges.

The service engineer was paid Rs. 281/- immediately.

On 03.04.2009, the Local service centre was contacted and then he advised to lodge a fresh complaint. A new complaint was again lodged with Toll Free Number who while logging the complaints was advised the old pending Complaint. The person at the Toll free no. asked about the quality of the service. He was replied in negative.

He reported that a senior service engineer would visit on the day to solve and assess the problem.

Since then, the Toll free number is being reminded thereafter on a daily basis but no one has visited to address the COMPLAINT TILL DATE.

Today ON 07.04.2009, the person at the TOLL Free Number (Mr. Pramod) today advised that they have assessed the complaint and suggested that the refrigerator would be brought at the Service Centre, Patna and the repair work is carried out only on SATURDAY.

It is worthwhile to note that NO body has visited at the site/house and assessed the problem.

WE ARE TOTALLY DISSATISFIED WITH THE SERVICES OF THE SERVICE CENTRE/ TOLL FREE NUMBER.



ARTI GUPTA
PATNA
 
whirlpool refrigerator
Posted: 2008-11-11 by SATISH SHARMA Send email


COOLING IS NOT DONE

DEAR SIR/MADAM,


WE HAVE PURCHASED A REFRIGERATOR WITH ALL BELOW GIVEN DETAILS;

MODEL NO.- F 26 DELUXE DELIGHT STEEL
SERIAL NO. INA 061112085
Date of Purchase 09.08.2006

WITH 1+4 YEARS WARRANTY

PURCHASER : ARTI GUPTA 0612-2577969, 09431609963
4D/ 1A VIR KUNWAR SINGH PATH
WEST OF JANAPRIYA APARTMENT
NORTH S K PURI
PATNA

COMPLAINT NO PT 0309005526 DATED 30.03.2009
2nd PT 0409000420 DATED 03.04.2009


The compliant was lodged on 18601804558 on 30.03.2008 to arrange for repairing the said Refrigerator, which was making NO COOLING.

On 31.03.2009, the Local Service Centre at Patna sent one service engineer to the house. He reported that there is a problem of GAS CHOKING. It requires gas refilling which would be done at the House itself by paying Rs. 250/- for transportation, Rs. 281/- as service charges and Rs. 800/- appro. for gas refilling charges.

The service engineer was paid Rs. 281/- immediately.

On 03.04.2009, the Local service centre was contacted and then he advised to lodge a fresh complaint. A new complaint was again lodged with Toll Free Number who while logging the complaints was advised the old pending Complaint. The person at the Toll free no. asked about the quality of the service. He was replied in negative.

He reported that a senior service engineer would visit on the day to solve and assess the problem.

Since then, the Toll free number is being reminded thereafter on a daily basis but no one has visited to address the COMPLAINT TILL DATE.

Today ON 07.04.2009, the person at the TOLL Free Number (Mr. Pramod) today advised that they have assessed the complaint and suggested that the refrigerator would be brought at the Service Centre, Patna and the repair work is carried out only on SATURDAY.

It is worthwhile to note that NO body has visited at the site/house and assessed the problem.

WE ARE TOTALLY DISSATISFIED WITH THE SERVICES OF THE SERVICE CENTRE/ TOLL FREE NUMBER.



ARTI GUPTA
PATNA
A
User
S.Sinha  
 
I am also Customer of Whirlpool Refrigerator FF250 Elite in PATNA.I purchased it in year June 2004 and up to now as on date(26.01.2010), it went out of ORDER 4 times.1st, exactly after few days of purchase its ELECTRONIC DISPLAY PANEL collapsed. After it FAN, Diode, Display panel(again) got out of order and were replaced.Upto now i have spend more than Rs.10K on its repair. So NEVER EVER DARE TO PURCHASE WHIRLPOOL.
 
. please service my ac before out dated of warrenty.
A Jan 15, 2011 by
User
susidha  
 
i'll agree with him because myself facing the same problem since i'm using whirlpool refrigirator for the past one and a half year my refrigirator got serviced twice with major probelms of gas choking and compressor elecricity supply problem.

I would suggest that don't think of purchasing Whirlpool refrigirator.

Thanks

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Whirlpool Refrigerator - COOLING IS NOT DONE,ELECTRICAL SHOCKING