Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Whirlpool Refrigerator - Not working

 
20 Reviews
User
  a.gopinath
We have purchased Refrigerator from WHIRLPOOL in November 2009, it has worked well for 4 months, in the month of April'10 Fridge stopped working, after complaining to service center, 5 days later they repaired, again now it has stopped working.
I request you to advise the WHIRLPOOL to replace the Machine.

Regards
Rajani
W/O Gopinath
Mobile:9347026692
Complaint comments 19 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
D S Alfred Sathish Whirlpool Refrigerator  - India
 
I have purchased Whirlpool Refrigerator Model:10198 DLX on 18th Aug 2006. With in 6 months refrigerator was not functioning (total cooling failure) logged a call and had it replace on 16 Feb 2007 again today the above said problem raised now the refrigerator is not functioning.
A ticket is logged with customer care # 30905.


Refrigerator S/N: INA07010782
A
User
Sanjib Kumar Deb Whirlpool Refrigerator  - India
 
To,
M/s – Whirlpool
Sub: Complain regarding a domestic fridge. (Reminder – 1)
Sir,
I would like to draw your kind attention that I am Sri Sanjib Kumar Deb, a govt. officer of Sports & Youth Services Department, Govt. of W.B. (Ph. No. 033-65112273 Res. & M. No. 9330897020) have purchased a fridge (250 ltr, Mastermind Elite, C/N No. CTV/2568/07, Sl. No. INAO72709554) from Capital Electronics (V.I.P.), (Unit of Anand & Co. Electronics Pvt. Ltd.) of P-161, V.I.P. Road, Sch. VIIIM, Kolkata-700054, Ph. No. 033 2355-8529/7098/5534-9579 on 28.07.2007.
In this connection I want to state that, I strongly complain against your service after sale of any product. Last few months I am facing too much problem by this fridge/refrigerator and already (10-15) times I have reported to local authorized service center named, Zen Service of BF-4, Rajarhat Road, Baguihati, Kolkata-700059, Near Arati Cinema, Ph. No. 033 – 3294-3423/2570-6221 and they also visited my house more than 10 times. My last complain no. is KL-0308006368. But till now I am facing the problems, which is about more than two months. After sale your service is so poor which I can not explain and which is also hamper my family peace also.
Under the circumstances you are requested take necessary steps so I may escape from that problem forever and again you are requested to replace the same fridge/refrigerator by a new one immediately.
Being a Govt. Officer I Hope to receive your help & co-operation to make good the mentioned fridge and your service will also carry the good-will of your company.
Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,
SANJIB KUMAR DEB
Sub-Asstt. Engineer (Electrical)
Sports & Youth Services Deptt. (Sports Wing)
Govt. of West Bengal
N
User
Mrs T.C. Bhutia Whirlpool Refrigerator  - India
 

damaged refrigerator. - Mastermind Whirlpool refrigerator

This is to inform you that I had purchased a refrigerator of a brand Mastermind whirlpool from E-Zone, Siliguri, West Bengal, Ph.No. 0353- on 05/07/08 bearing the model No 16888=220 L and Sl.No INA081800170 bearing the billing no 19433160033. But unfortunately the refrigerator is not working since the day I took it home. I complained about this as per my complain the mechanic came to my home several times for a through check up. I was found out that the refrigerator had a critical fault. I again approached the shop owner to exchange the refrigerator. They gave the verbal assurance but did not comply to my constant complain. Further I made a numerous phone calls but still they seem to turn their deaf ear to my plee. I therefore request you to exchange the refrigerator immediately or else I will be compelled to lodge a complain to the consumer’s forum for selling faulty and damaged refrigerator.



T.C. BHUTIA

SILIGURI
N
User
sanjesh kumar jawarani Whirlpool Refrigerator  - India
 
Dear Sir,

my fridge is not cooling . due to this i am unable to use that.

please attention on my request.

thanking you

yours counsumer
sanjesh
N
User
Prof. ipan K. Ghosh Whirlpool Refrigerator  - India
 

Non-installation for over 8 days - Whirlpool Refrigerator

I purchased a Whirlpool Mastermind refrigerator from EZONE, Hiranandani.
The refrigerator was delivered on the 22nd April, 2009 and I was told that
engineers from Whirlpool will come to install it the next day.
On 27th I called up the Mumbai call centre (66950695). I was told that
the installation would take placve the same day ( I was given a service
request number MB0409016683).
Since that day I must have called up the service centre at least four
times and every time I am informed that the problem will be taken care
of soon. On 30 th April the call centre employee (Supriya) told me
that she is unable to get a response from their service centre and
advised me to call the service centre directly (Tel 2654 0744). I
talked to someone called Sonal first and Archana later. The
refrigerator remained uninstalled as of today.
As I am at the end of my patience, I am constrained to approach the
Consumers' council with a service deficiency complain.
N
User
sandeep Whirlpool  - India
 

refrigerator not working - Whirlpool

we bought a whirlpool 350 ltrs. frost free refrigerator couble of years back, it started giving trouble from the very first month, we have spent thousands on it as repair f& parts change and now even service engineers do not attend to calls properly nor do they repair it.

guide us what to do.
N
User
sachin shukla Whirlpool  - India
 

refrigerator not working - Whirlpool

I am facing problems with 165 Ltr. Whirlpool Refrigerator. The problem occured at last 3 months .i am perches for refrigerator year 2003 and under the warrenty period . i was complent for shops
the fridge gave a sound of gas leakage and after that it stopped cooling. We are lodging our

complaint repeatedly any times but not action on today .please action argently contect for me mobile no.09754520007, name of shops SUDHIR MUSIG M.G.ROAD, SOLANKI MARKET, SANAWAD -DISTT- KHERGONE (M.P.)
N
User
nileshpalsokar Whirlpool Refrigerator  - India
 

Not working since the installation - Whirlpool Refridgerater

I purchased refridgereter of Whirlpool Make, from M/s Vijay Sales, Ghodbunder Rd, Thane. The people came and installed it. It was working for just 1 hour after that. Then it got fail. Since 2-3 days now it is in the same condition.

I am calling the rubbish customer care in Mumbai but getting the worst response like anything.

This is the worst case I have seen ever before.

Please look into the matter immediately & stop the mental torturing of me & my family.Call me on my no.9819675732.
A
User
Kuldip Raj Kochhar Whirlpool  - India
 
New refrigerator not working and whirlpool peopele not listening.
N
User
Chandrasekar.R Whirlpool  - India
 

Service engineer not properly attend - Whirlpool

Dear Sir,
I am from MADURAI; i purchase 1 whirlpool (ABM551) washing machine from Madurai Jainsons showroom on 16.10.2009. During the purchase the shopkeeper has assured us that the service engineer will reach at your home on 19.10.2009 due to diwali holidays. I accept this because i know the diwali celebrations and i don’t want to disturb them the period. The machine delivered the same day.. On 19.10.2009 afternoon 12.30 Mr.kumaran - Service engineer (9244535134) contact me and he asked '' I am from whirlpool, can i come to your home', and i answered i am in office, so please come to afternoon to my home. I leave my all my official works. he come to my home and he order me the water connection & power connection must be change. after the changing i call him and i request due to my business timings please come before 9am. but he not accepted. I agreed and i leave my office before 5pm and i call him. But He never comes and i contact his mobile no it is switched off. The next day i contacted the same number a small girl attended the phone. The same day evening i contact him, the service engineer attends the phone and he says he suffered the fever and admits in the hospital. I answered him for take rest. And I call another one person Mr. Benit - 9840957180 whose mobile no is a customer care no for jainsons, but it no answered. Again I call the service engineer on 28.10.2009 he attend the phone and he promised to come. On 30.10.2009 morning 9.35 i leave from my house he comes to my home. He asked me now also the water connection is wrong. I tensioned. But the service engineer not about to feel this, and he blamed me i am not proper. I asked him he is a service engineer, he knows everything from machine and the connections, so he only must explain the all about it. but he says it is not his work. he only explain what is the function of the washing machine. I have car service centre and i have experience in customer service from last 12 years. i have the manual for the machine i can use this. but due to electronic item it must be explain the service engineer. So, i asked him i can manage this and say thanks to him, and they leaved.

Before 3 months i purchased one Samsung Refrigerator from Venus electronics,madurai. The service engineer comes to my house on same day and he explained all about easily. I excited his explanations & attention. Seriously i proud of my Samsung refrigerator

At first i decide to purchase the Samsung machine, and i saw your advertisements i decide to purchase your machine. But now i am feared how to manage the machine as longer. Because from the installation many problems. In future for service how can i contact you.

Pl treat the matter most urgent. Our other details are as under:

Cash memo no. 33030912501 dated 16.10.2009
Washing Machine model No. ABM551

Mr. R. Chandrasekar
96008- 55501
N
User
supradeepan Whirlpool  - Delhi, India
 

New Refrigerator not repaired for 10 days - Whirlpool

I am attaching a copy of the complaint below. PLEASE HELP BY REQUESTING WHIRLPOOL TO EXPEDITE.
Sir,
I am a loyal customer of Whirlpool and it is with deep regret that I write to you this evening after suffering for 10 days due to the callous attitude and irresponsible behavior of people employed with your company.
I had a whirlpool refrigerator for 10 years (220 litres) and when I decided to buy a bigger one, the unanimous choice was again WHIRLPOOL. I bought a 310 Litre, ELITE PROFESSIONAL refrigerator from M/s SHAML LAL KRISHAN LAL, Sadar Bazaar, New Delhi on 06 Jun 10. It is less than two months since I bought the refrigerator and it has got spoilt and not working.
I figured that the panel on the exterior for controlling temperature was not working on 24 Jul (Saturday) and lodged a complaint with your 8 AM to 8 PM call centre (18601804558) immediately. True to the name of Whirlpool, a Service Engr came on 25 Jul (Sunday) to check the fridge. He said that the PCB outside needed to be changed and that he would come the next day. He came again next day, 26 Jul (Monday) and when he plugged the PCB, there was a loud noise as if something has burst in the fridge. He had actually mismatched the item with the black piece behind the fridge and thus the noise (He hadn’t checked the pieces for matching before plugging in). He had spoilt the part behind the fridge also (whatever the part was). He just said that the PCB needed to be changed again and would come back later. HE NEVER CAME BACK. We kept calling the Service centre but were told that the spare part was not available and would take 4 days to come from Pondicherry. We waited and waited. We even requested that we needed the fridge urgently since all items removed from the fridge had already got spoilt or were getting spoilt. We must have made at least 50 calls from our mobiles (96507 83311 and 96507 83322) during this period (26-29 Jul) to the Service centre and also 92123 58025, the Service centre and spoken to Mr Devi Singh and Ms Charu, who promised that the spare part would reach by 29 Jul and the fridge would be repaired by 30 Jul.
Engineer did not come on (29 Jul) Friday since the spare part reached only in the evening (as told to us) and promised to come the next day. Mr Mandip (92123 58188) came on Saturday after noon and when he fixed the PCB again, this one also got spoilt. He said that the Black box on the rear needed to be changed and promised to come back on Sunday to repair the fridge. When called on Sunday, he said that it was raining and he cannot come. We waited till today (Monday, 02 Jul) for him to come and he still has not come. When I spoke to him, he said that the spare part is not available and it would take at least another 4 days for the spare part to reach. I again spoke to the Service centre and requested them to help me in the evening today (02 Aug).
Dear Sir, We as a family have been HARASSED BY THE ATTITUDE OF WHIRLPOOL STAFF, ENGINEERS AND NON AVAILABILITY OF SPARE PARTS. Why should I be without a refrigerator after spending Rs.20,000 to buy one, due to poor quality items / spare parts? I even requested that if it is going to take long, then the fridge may be replaced. Nobody cared. I did not expect this sort of a response from a company like yours. I chose whirlpool over Samsung and LG due to my belief in your Service and quality. But am greatly disappointed.
PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL TO EITHER REPAIR IT BY TOMORROW OR REPLACE THE FRIDGE. I ALSO REQUEST THAT ALL THOSE PEOPLE WHO WERE RESPONSIBLE FOR POOR QUALITY MONITORING OR POOR RESPONSE RESULTING IN YOUR POSSIBLY LOOSING GOOD CUSTOMERS BE MADE TO EXPLAIN.
You may like to check all my details from your records of Call Centre (Help line) and Ms Charu / Mr Devi Singh / Mr Mandip.
My address and contact details are as follows:-
Commander S Supradeepan
E-403, Pragati Vihar Hostel,
Near Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium,
Lodhi Road, New Delhi
96507 83311/ 96507 83322
I hope you will contact me at the earliest , Regards
Cdr S Supradeepan
N
User
prashu_ash Whirlpool / Refrigerator  - Maharashtra, India
 

Not working - whirlpool/refrigerator

I purchased one Whirlpool refrigerator on Feb 2010 from Vijay Sales Pune. The same was delivered on 15th. In spite of my repeated request to the call no company representative has visited my house for demo of the machine. Each time I am being assured that the representative will go today positively, but each time they failed. Now the machine has stared given problem and all the stuffs in the fridge are getting spoiled thrice I have called the customer care and the person come and goes but the issue is not closed but the complaint is closed.
Instead of concentrating on stars to promote the product, they can try to improve the working condition of the machine too. Even after repeatedly calling them no one has still responded even after a week. So i advice peeple to never use whirlpool products only because their service is below standard.
If my issue is not solved then my next action would be media and web publishment of this issue and fraud.
As I have purchased two machines of same kind.
A
User
vsj Whirlpool / Refrigerator  - Maharashtra, India
 
The customer care representatives in Bangalore are a bunch of pathological liars. When my 3 yr old refrigerator broke, I called up the customer care service. I was told that someone will contact me within next couple of hours. No such luck.

When I called again to ask what was going on, I got an SMS about the engineer and his contact number. The mobile for this number was not available for whole day. So I called the customer care center again. I was told the name of a different engineer and was given the same non-working mobile number!

After confronting the person on the phone about this, he admitted that this was not the number of the new engineer assigned, and told me that they did not have his number in the system and the engineer would call me.

I asked this person if I could talk to his superior. He said he would forward me and put me on hold. After waiting on hold for a while, I disconnected and called up the main customer service number. Same guy, when I asked him if in fact his superior was really there told me that sorry for the inconvenience, but I would receive a call from the engineer in couple of days.

After that one SMS saying they are closing my call and if "you were happy with our services pls tell others if not tell us at " you guessed it, same customer care service number in Bangalore. My complaint is still unresolved.

What a bunch of losers.
N Jun 25, 2011 by
User
ginny_hunk Whirlpool  - Panipat, Haryana, India
 

refrigerator not working - Whirlpool

regrifrator not working ,i need it to be workable in this summer season ,i have tried lot many time company tollfree number ,but not woakable ,im fully harrass
N Aug 3, 2011 by
User
anuanil Whirlpool  - Faridabad, Faridabad, Haryana, India
 

Refrigerator not properly working - Whirlpool

We purchased the Proton Double door refrigerator from Next Retail Shop, Faridabad, on 26.5.2010. There was problem with door opening andclosing at the time of pyrchased. On many complaints , there team of Engineers visited and rectified the problem. After one year again the same problem has occured - opening and closing of door, execive chilling in chilling compartment- ice flakes, dripping of water from the refrigerator through out day, pouring of water vapours in chilling tray in 2nd compartment, fruits and vegetables in vegetable compartment are frozen, making vegetables spoiled.
I made a complaint in whirlpool on 21.7.2011 vide complaint number HR-0711008132, their representative came and could not understand the problem, charged his visiting charges of Rs. 395.00 vide cash receipt no. 3102. My wife wrote the on cash receipt as - Problem of leakage of water is still there, I am not satisfied with the service. Then we received the call from Mr.Anurag regarding our complaint. But nobody came.Again I booked complaint on 27.7.11 vide their number HR - 0711010573, again reminded on 1.8.11. But nobody turned to attend the complaint.
N Aug 10, 2011 by
User
rais munshi Whirlpool  - India
 
Sir/Madam,

We purchase a Whirlpool Refrigerator from Sales India before 1.5 years. It's warranty period is given to us 5 years at the time of purchase it. But from 7 days the refrigerator is not working properly. Suddenly we give a complain to Sales India they send a repairer at our home but he has no knowledge about that refrigerator and he was returned. We are send daily one complain to the company but no expert is come to our home to repair our refrigerator. So, please do needful in this matter. In the Holy month of RAMZAN it is very useful for us and this position it is not working properly. Our residence address is :
Mr. Munshi Raisuddin Badruddin
1, First Floor, Gazali Apartment - 1, Nr. Nelson High School, Bahai Centre, Shahpur,
Ahmedabad - 380 001. Mob. No. : 98250 27038 E-mail : munshi_edu@yahoo.com
N Jan 28, 2012 by
User
rahulkatyal23 Whirlpool  - India
 
The refrigerator is not running well since the day of purchase.after every 2 months some mechanic has to repair it for some or other reason.The body of refrigerator is also deteriorating.
N Mar 25, 2013 by
User
nizamsiddiqui  
 
SIR, IHAD PURCHASED MODEL 11799DLX5S FRIDGE 410LT FROM M/S ARSEE ELECTRONICS, PANVEL ON 6/10/2009.
SINCE LAST 10 DAYS MY FRIDGE IS NOT WORKING, COMPLAINT HAS BEEN LODGED, TECHNICIAN CAME BUT COULD NOT UNDERSTAND THE PROBLEM. I AM COMPLAINING TO DEALER FOR THE SAME, HIS RESPONSE IS ALSO NOT SATISFACTORY,
KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL.
N A SIDDIQUI
N Mar 25, 2013 by
User
nizamsiddiqui  
 
very-2 poor service . we cant believe

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Whirlpool Refrigerator - Not working