[Resolved]  Whirlpool Washing Machine — Poor quality product!

To, Date: - 20/11/2007
The General Manager,
Whirlpool Electricals Ltd,
Sub: - Complaint

I would like to state that I have purchased a new Refrigerator of Whirlpool Company from Ashwani Agencies Lal Bangla Kanpur on Dated 13/04/2004 against Invoice No INC–[protected] Model No.7023.
Now presently this is out of order and I have already complained for this.

Since beginning it is creating problem of not cooling, for that I have complained for the first time to S.B.Refridgerator works on dated 05/10/2004 and they had replaced the Compressor. Again on dated 07/04/05 it was created the same problem then I complained to the same person and they changed the gas. Now again at this time this is once again creating the same problem since 17/11/07 and I have complained for this the engineer came and inspected this and telling that its relay is out of order and will be replaced then compressor is to be checked Now, I want that the Compressor should be changed since it is regularly creating the problems.
You are kindly requested to please change the new Compressor and give me the permanent solution of this regularly arising problem. Your immediate response will be highly appreciated.

Yours Faithfully
Anrudh Pandey
134/5, J.K.Colony
Kanpur – 10
Contact No: - 0512 – 2460512; [protected]

Dated.01/12/2007
The General Manager,
Whirlpool Electricals Ltd,
Sub: - Complaint

I would like to state that I have purchased a new Refrigerator of Whirlpool Company from Modern Electric Store,Roorkee-Uttarakhand on dt.04/02/2007 against invoice no.INC[protected] model No. 10107.
Now presently this is out of order and I have already complained for this.
Just after two months of purchase it is creating problem of not cooling, for that I have complained for the first time to whirlpool service center,Roorkee on dated 20/04/07(complaint no. 123) which comes out with no responce Again we've complained on 28/04/2007(complaint no. 184) and they changed the compressor. Once again on dated 30/04/07 it created the same problem for which they said that the compressor has been changed and it will take 3-4 days to maintain the temperature.since then we have placed five more complaints viz.(complaint on 24/05/07, 21/06/07, 15/09/07, 20/09/07, 22/09/07)everytime the service engineer keep on satisfying us by one way or the other such as "the relay is out of order","place the refrigerator in an open area","the compressor needs refilling",etc.

You are kindly requested to look into the matter and give me the permanent solution of this regularly arising problem by replacing the refrigerator before the warranty expires. Your immediate response will be highly appreciated.

Sanjeev Mehndiratta,
H.No. 164,
Sukhdevnagar,
Roorkee.
Contact No. [protected], [protected]

Whirlpool Washing Machine — Bad service!!

Whirlpool will not survive in market if they still keep on hiring service frenchisies like Mark services Mira Road, Thane. These people are trained to remove original components and replace with spurious parts which fail after a monnth or so. Just to earn money this frenchise can do any thing with your whirlpool product.
Whirlpool please take action against your frenchise asap.

Whirlpool Washing Machine — control panel not working

so many times made complaint for the last one week but they never turned to replace the defective panel.. in this complaint board made complaint third time but no feedback is arrived. kindly look in to this matter and do the needful at the earliest
Being the service centre at ramapuram, chennai 89. they are not dispose the complaint for the last one week. Instruct the service centre forthwith to dispose the complaint

Whirlpool Washing Machine — WATER INLET IS NOT WORKING

WHIRLPOOL WASHING MACHINE - TOP LOADING - WATER INLET IS NOT WORKING
WHIRLPOOL TOP LOADING WASHINH MACHINE WATER INLET IS NOT WORKING. HENCE KINDLY PROVIDE THE AUTHORISED REPAIR FO SERVICE.
The water inlet was not working and got repaired once. After that, the detergent powder was not getting washed down by the water flow but we have to physically do it everytime. Creating real botheration while using the machine.
Water inlet is not working in whirlpool top loading washing machine.

Whirlpool — heavy noise in washine machine

heavy noise observed during running . we made the complaint on 1.11.08 our comp no:1443( chennai, tamil nadu, india)

but till date we does not got any response from your service engineers.

Whirlpool Washing Machine — no maintinance with in warrenty period

my whirlpool washing machine model no- S170 purchased on 30/06/2008 has Inlet knob problem from the very first day. even after several complaints have been made to the local dealer, no body bother bothers to fix it up. more over the dealer talks very rudely n tells to complain to the company. i have mailed to whirlpoolindia also, but there is no response from there also. i m very upset with that.

Whirlpool /Washing Machine Ellite — No response for problem registered

We bought Whirlpool Ellite Sensation on 1st oct 2007 and got AMC for 5 yrs on the same day, on 1st of Dec 2008 we given complaint for not working and got the complaint no.CN[protected], they sent some one on 2nd Dec and got a feedback that Drum problem, but till today they didn't solved the issue, daily am calling them but no response till today (15th Dec 08 ).
So am trying to alert consumers that please get a confirmation regarding the service and buy this product else you has to suffer like me

Whirlpool washing machine S-70 — Timer not working

When we put the timer in soak mode automatically it is rotaing and machine is also rotating very fast in one directrion only

Whirlpool Washing Machine — NO RESPONSE FROM SERVICE CENTRE.MACHINE IS CARRIED TO SERVICE CENTRE BUT MACHINE IS RETURNED WITHOUT ANY SERVICE

I HAVE COMPLAINED SEVERAL TIMES TO SERVICE CENTER IN PATNA, NO RESPONSE FROM SERVICE CENTER.MACHINE IS CARRIED TO SERVICE CENTER SEVERAL TIMES BUT IS RETURNED TO US WITHOUT ANY SERVICE DONE.MY PHONE NO. [protected], [protected]

Whirlpool Washing Machine — Non Availability of Spares

Some six years back I felt very prowd to buy a fully autometic washing machine of Europa make here in bhubaneswar. After having used the machine for six months I went abroad to live there for two yeras leaving the machine unused with my parents. After coming back I discovered that the machine has become unfunctional. Having approached to different service stations of the company and contacting number of service engineers there was no result. Even the servicing centre returned the machine back to during their annual audit stating that they will get that done in seven days time. Its almost two years now nobody is paying any attention to my request. I have lodged these complaints even through the company website. Now I don't see any profitable proposition even if the company decides to buy the machine back. Because of no fault of mine the machine is laying dead for the last 5 years and in the process the machine has lost its value through depriciation. So the machine that I purchased by paying 18, 500 was functionally worth for six months. This is not expected from a world leader like Whirlpool. Please help me in this connection.
Subrat
i registered a complaint in ur abthinda service centre at m/s electro aid, through complaint no.656 dt 27/03/2009 to mr.vinod goyal.
i got wirlphool washing machine, which had a problem, its plate got short circut, and i registered a compliant at your service centre, your servicemen told me that new plate should be put up, i told him to put a new plate,
since then i am still waiting from that day for a new plate, today that service men came to put up new plate, but when i saw that plate, it was repaired, not new, i really shock that they were fitting a repaired palte instead of new palte and charging me rs.1350 for that repiared plate.
so plz tell me what to do now, if i cant get proper service, what the use to buy your product.
waiting for ur reply, and plz ask ur abthinda service centre, how do they give service to customers likt this,
i had visited your bathinda service centre 30 times in 13 days

contact me at
mr.raju madaan (m) [protected]
hno 14183
street no 5-a
ganesh nagar
bathinda (punjab)-151001

Whirlpool Washing Machine — Delay in attending to complaint

I logged a complaint regarding drain error for my washing machine on 25th april 09, and i was assured that it would be attended to before 5 pm. At six when i contacted customer care, i was told that it would be done by 8 the same night. and no one turned up, not even a call from the customer service engineer to keep hopes alive. When i called on sunday morning, i was asked if the engr had given a call, and assured that the complaint would be attended to by noon. the " by noon" came at 12:30, when i got a call from the engr asking if he could come in by 1 pm. i replied in the affirmative, still happy and consoled that at least someone finally did call. At 1:30 pm when no one turned up, i called back on the number from which the call had come in.. only to be asked if i was calling from an address WHICH WAS NOT MINE.. and was calling regarding a REFRIGERATOR DEMONSTRATION!!!

it is 2:10 p.m. as i type this complaint. My grievance has not been address till now, and the customer care number says i can speak to the home care division tomorrow regardign the same!!!

WHIRLPOOL.. you have put me into a state of WHIRLPOOL!!!

HOW CAN YOU HIRE CUSTOMER SERVICE ENGINEERS WHO DON'T KNOW WHAT THEY ARE COMING TO ATTEND??????

Whirlpool/Washing Machine — servicing problem

i have purchased a washing machine in 2008 and the machine has 2 year warranty, i have a problem in the machine..i have registered the complaint to the company..but company is not sending anyone to rectify the problem..i request you too take very stern action against the company...

Whirlpool Washing Machine — worst service and product

the worst waste utter nonsense service and manufacturers, i unknowingly committed a major blunder by buying whirlpool's dirtiest manufaturing product ( washing manchine), we took a defect machine to home. we didnt even use the machine, we are calling CC for demo from last 3 days not a single person listen to our calls. is this a service.

Whirlpool Washing Machine — Noise Complaint

My address is No, 7/4, Lawyer Chinna Thambi 1st Street, Old Washermenpet, Chennai - 600 021. I lodged complaint on the last day of April 2009 for a noise complaint on the Machine. The customer service gave a Reference No. 11432 and allotted a person (Engineer) named Kishore or Balaji or Krishna or Rajesh but his mobile No. is [protected]. Still now he has been telling that he will be attending in 5 minutes. He made us to wait but for 15 days he has not turned up. My machine is turning to worst condition.

I have also extended my warranty to till 2012.

Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, allot some good person to rectify my complaint to the above said address. The registered phone number on your data base is [protected]

Samuel, S/o. Sekar
My address is No, 7/4, Lawyer Chinna Thambi 1st Street, Old Washermenpet, Chennai - 600 021. I lodged complaint on the last day of April 2009 for a noise complaint on the Machine. The customer service gave a Reference No. 11432 and allotted a person (Engineer) named Kishore or Balaji or Krishna or Rajesh but his mobile No. is [protected]. Still now he has been telling that he will be attending in 5 minutes. He made us to wait but for 15 days he has not turned up. My machine is turning to worst condition.

I have also extended my warranty to till 2012.

Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, allot some good person to rectify my complaint to the above said address. The registered phone number on your data base is [protected]

Samuel, S/o. Sekar

Whirlpool India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Whirlpool India contact information