[Resolved]  Whirlpool White Magic Washing Machine — water is not released and running in a spin condition without control as soon as press the power supply

complaint already made through phone at chennai, 600089 service centre in connection with washing machine breakdown. machine is continously running in a spinning condition as sooon as giving the power supply and water is not released.panel is out of control. please advise engr. to attend at the earliest. machine sl.no.INBO70202117, model9855, date of purchase 15.01.07. my residential phone no.is[protected]

whirlpool white magic washing machine — indifference and cheating by branch service centre at guwahati

i purchased the above mentioned product from bharali brothers in guahati in 2002.Within warranty period the product went out of order and after repeated complain to the dealer i had to take it back to the dealer and after harrowing experience of being suttled to service centre and the dealer, the machine was replaced on 27/11/04.And again it went out of order in november 2008 and again after much persuassion, the indicator light was replaced at the cost of Rs 800/- including the travel expenses of the mechanic, Mr Uttam Mirdiya by name.(the distance from the service centre to my hometown Tura, meghalaya being about 250km.)Before that the local dealer in my place was called and the mechanic sent by the dealer refused to repair saying he had not even seen this type of washing machine.Then again the machine went out of order sometime in February2009 and when i again rang up the centre at guahati repeatedly they sent the same mechanic in 8th march 2009.Then when he first checked the machine, he told me that only the door switch has to be rectified.So when i left him to do the needful, after half an hour, he called me from the kitchen and said that he will have to repace the timer also and when i asked him the cost of the timer he said that it will cost me Rs4000/- if i dont allow him to take the defective piece to be replaced. Therefore i did not allow him to change the timer. Even then he he changed the timer when i was not around and said that he did to demonstrate to me that the machine works with the new timer.Even then I did not allow him to replace it and then he said that i have to pay Rs500/for his travel expenses.After which i called up the company headquarter, faridabad at the tel no.[protected]. When the attendant told me that she will contact the concerned branch at guahati to help me out . After that another attendant called me from the branch centre from the phone no.[protected].and repeatedly told me that she will instruct the mechanic to rectify the machine and I will have to pay only Rs 1800/- for the timer and Rs 350/- for the service and to this i agreed.But when one Sanjiv Saha wanted to give him the instruction, he had already left and when i communicated this to sanjiv saha, he requested me to go after him and to look for him from local dealer, Debsons and if i find him to allow him to talk on my mobile as his mobile was switched off as it is out of range in the area.I went looking for him from the said place and from all the booking centres of public transports. But he was not to be found.I called up sanjiv and the attendant at branch and they said that he will be sent back when he comes to guahati.But then again he called up to tell me that he can only send back uttam only ater 10th march as it is holiday due to Holi. Therefore i asked them to send him on 16th march as i also will be out of station and be back by 15th march.He came again on 16th and tried to replace the timer with the new one which was not in the sealed packet.I objected to this but he assured me that its the same piece he took back and then i allowed him to do so. And again the machine failed to drain out the water and he told me that the pump motor also has to be replaced.i called up again the branch office and after much harrasment of being redirected from attendant to attendant on various phone nos., they agreed to send the new part to be replaced which will be delivered the next day but not before one Mr.Alam rudely told me that the branch was not supposed to cater the service to me as the warranty period is over. He also said that i have to pay the price of the product as written on the packet and that he cannot send the bill.So i asked uttam to wait for the parts to be delivered so that he can complete the job tomorrow.

Whirlpool India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Whirlpool India contact information