[Resolved]  Hero Honda — worst service

i have purchased a glamour-pgmfi from creative motors in andheri east, mumbai. in an accident i broke both the mirrors and wanted original mirrors in the sales and spares department of creative motors. they said they dont have and to come after 2 weeks. again i went they said to come in a week... like this they went on telling me for 5-6 months. i got irritated and contacted other showrooms in mumbai. they did not either had the matching mirrors. i went on a vaccation and got both the mirrors, one from kerala and other from karnataka...
thats one problem of shortage of spares, i went for the service of my bike, instead of making good they made worse and are refusing to admit their problem, i told them to change the main stand, they did not did it, they charged me for engine oil, only after few days i got to know it was not changed, my disc brake was perfect it never made noises and worked perfectly fine and after the service they screwed up the thing, it makes a lot of noises and i am not able to put brakes in the right time. i have a self start model and it can be started in any gear, that also they screwed the mechanism during the service and are blaming me for the cause. i gues HERO HONDA HAVE WORST SALES, SERVICE AND SPARES ALL OVER INDIA.

I bought my Hero Honda Splendor NXG bike this January after driving the for about 3 months one day my bike got puncher in an highway so went to a nearby workshop and changed the tube, after changing the tube I felt that my bikes back wheel moves to the left side while driving so I approached the Fort Point Hero Honda Service centre at Mahim Mumbai, the supervisor there told me that It is happening because of the tube so it has to be changed, I told him to change the tube and i asked him to do the powder coating also but in the evening when I collected my bike I found that the tube was not changed and no coating was also done, when I spoke to the senior supervisor (Khan Bhai) he told me that we have changed the tube please trust me.

I took my bike back and I experienced the same problem again now my bike has slipped twice and I fell down. Luckily I got no injury as I was driving slowly both the times. Now I am feeling that I have done a mistake by buying a Hero Honda Bike. I don’t know whom to approach.

I think I will have to file case against Hero Honda
I wanted to purchase a Hero Honda bike. I searched on internet the dealer addresses and found some at GZB and Noida. But most of the phone Nos. given with the addresses not working, still manage to contact Uppal Motors on[protected]. There was a very rude lady picked the phone and didn't give any information. If this is the scene before buying the product U can imagine the post delivery services. Finally I opter for the other brand.
Worst service

I had purchased one herohonda splendor+ vehicle, I am servicing the vehicle regularly as per the schedule at Hero Honda service centre. I always go for service on JK Enterprises east of Kailash, New Delhi. But due to some reason I have went to another Hero Honda Service Centre for the servicing my bike which is situated on Nathupur Gaon, DLF Phase III, Gurgaon, Haryana.
1 st Service they done and I found Battery is damaged.
2 nd Service they done and I found My indicator flash is not working and my bike average is 30km per litre, I shocked when I checked. Then i talked manager of there, he talked me rudely and said go complaint to Hero Honda.

I am very unhappy with the dealer.
So I am requesting you that this service centre to be closed,

Jitendr
Respected sir, I am the costumor of the hero honda company having three motorcycles in these three bikes one is passionplus module 2006 jko4a 1254. Last three months I am suffring of the service centre in J&K located at highway hyder pora. In Nov. 28 2008 I am going to their for service of passion plus and add the comlaint that my bike have not great pick up & they suggest me to change the spear namely sylender & piston and I go through as they suggest. the service centre charged me Rs. 4500/= dt.1/12/2008. after that my bike has still the same problem again i reach the service centre and again they me Rs.500/= dt.25/12/2008. this process continues at till date  but my bike is not in set condition.
FAULTS:
1.   Not great Milage.
2.   the bike goes auto off  riding on roads.
3.   not great pickup.
But the limit is that they tell me this is not the engine fault. you may pay some other repair charges . sir, I think they have not so good technical engineer as well as MD Technician( Mr. Farooq ah).Already I have pay nearabout Rs. 7000/= in these three & half months so please may your attention at you authorised service centre. otherwise I have choosen the next way i.e: consumer court. thakyou.
Applicant: Javed Ahmad
R/o: Nowgam.
cell No: [protected]

Mail to [protected]@herohonda.com

My Papa purchased a Hero Honda Splender Plus in the month of March 09 through Army CSD Canteen. After crossing the 700 km my first servicing is due on 12/04/09 on Sunday. During the servicing of my bike I point out two to three times to mechanic. Did You Taken Out the Old Engine Oil ? He replied Yes & saw the oil is on the table. In the Second Servicing the mechanic said that in your bike engine is over filled. He saw me the Jug & the rest of oil over flown on the table.I said to him, What impact will occur on bike Engine ? He says thatengine may be sized at any time and also damaged the packing all over of engine.What I am facing the problem in my bike is the engine getting heat up after driving half a or less than half km.
So Kindly Look in this matter very seriously. It will help you also and me also .Everyone need good result.

The following Details are:-

First Servicing Dated on 12th April 09 Bill No 01086 Mechanic is Rajbir
Second Servicing Dated on 31 May 09 Bill No 05338 Mechanic is Sonu.

Need good result in both way not in written way .
Anuj Rana
(I already marked the mail to [protected]@herohonda.com & [protected]@herohonda.com But no response still I get. )
Dear sir I have hero honda Glamour Reg. no. U.P 93 S 4384 but there is a problem in handle from last one year, All mechanics look for the problem and they are unable to solve and Suryanshu auto mobile Orai Distt. Jalaun 285001 U.P is saying from last one year that Engineer will come and resolve the problem still it is not solved so sir please take it seriously and solve the problem as soon as possible.

Thanks&Regards
Paras Dubey
i had spender nxg bike, i brought it on 9th oct 2009 one problem accures three time that my front foke T is bend & it cause while riding, my bike badely push on the left side on highways & internal roads, it is very dengerous to ride. two times i service it from creative service center andheri east but the same problem find third time. now i can not ride & i afraid to ride in this condition, if anyone attend & solve this problem i really thank full to that person.
please help me out what can i do for it i spend nerarly Rs 2000.for this problem
Hi Sir

i from jaipur i have made service on your otherwise service center in Vidhydhar Nagar Sector-3 Madev motors but i am not satisfied for this service there is no spare part available in this they told go other shop we are not responsible for my bike suffering chain problem before last service which is also done by him. still i have done paid service but still same problem after the service the told me your part will come next day after the service but after 5 days there no part(Chain lock) not coming in the service center sir please take certain action.

Jagdish Kumawat
I visited Hero Honda Dealer, Millenium Motors, intermediate ring road, showroom last week for service of my vehicle. I could see very unethical billing. They charged Rs140 for normal Service but in addition to it

Chain lubrication (with out askint) 40
Tuning (What else do they do in normal service) 25
Vehicle polishing (without asking) 15

When I got my vehicle, I was not able to even start it then couple of mechanics came and they also could not start it and then again in haste they change the plug and took another hour and then could start it. It means they don't even bother to start the vehicle even once after servicing it.

They have made theri website which has a complain section but throws some error and you can't enter your problem.

Really troubled to see such unethical and unprofessional behaviour.
I too a consumer of Hero Honda and facing the same problem of POOR SERVICE OF VARIOUS SERVICE CENTRE.

I advising all my friends, colleagues to NEVER GO FOR HERO HONDA bikes, it just a show of for Big name in automobile industry.
how can i purchase splendor plus bike from which shoroom who deals through CSD canteen
I am customer of millennium motors for the past 5years.Their service is very professional & the best in bangalore.I[censored] had a issue u could have contacted their customer caremanager/service manager.

Honda Cars India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Honda Cars India Phone
    +91 11 3989 8918
    Honda Cars India Address
    D-126, TTC Industrial Area, MIDC Shiravane, Nerul,Thane-Belapur Road, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400706
    View all Honda Cars India contact information