Country Club India — country club fraud case — committed refund not given

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I and my wife got trapped into country club fake promises and till date not got resolution. Below is complete case details.
Member id - ccpu13v10lb73933
Purchase price: 149000

13-july-18- me and my spouse went for a movie, in the multiplex a person asked us to fill a colourful coupon of country club, we filled the coupon with my mobile number and name.
14-july-18- we received a call from country club to collect free gifts as they told us we were selected in lucky draw. They said that there will be max of 1 hour’s presentation session there after you can say yes or no to opt country club registration.
So i thought it is only for 1 hours and agreed to attend the session. We went to country club office located in mariplex, kalyaninagar. The sales person mr. Makran started explaining things of country club and said they have a package of 4 lac which include 10 years member ship and 10 years holiday packages which we would get only at rs 149000.
We were not sure for opting this package since the amount was huge and was about to leave then that sales person called his senior mr. Paras sencheti who called himself regional head of pune zone (Email id paras. [protected]@countryclubmail.com) used his sales skills, said it a one day offer, will never receive in life time and convinced us to take the package. He assured us that it would a 0% interest emi transaction. Also told that on verification call i should tell them i have made credit card payment which will convert into emi. Though he said he will internally convert it to 1 time payment so the amount will deduct as emi but no interest will be charged on us fake promise 1) we made the transaction.
Same evening we did some investigation from our end, which includes (Online complains on such frauds done by country club). On further investigations we got in touch with few victims as well who were made to do such transactions. Then we realized we made a wrong decision and wrote back to country club for cancellation of membership.
On 15th july we went their office and in good terms us personally requested for cancellation and refunding the amount. They said they will charge a nominal amount and refund the amt.

We have several email communication with lavina. [protected]@countryclubmail.com, paras. [protected]@countryclubmail.com, [protected]@countryclubmail.com that they have cancelled the member and we will get the refund in 120 days but it more than 120 days and yet not received any refund.

Below are few more evidences of their fraud.
Evidence 1: multiple sms sent for same scheme
We were sent one more similar sms on 14th jul 2018. While selling the membership they told us this offer is valid for that day only and made us to make a decision without given enough time to think about the offer.
We received another text msg on the next day, to collect same gifts with the same membership benefits which they had offered us a day before.
This fact made us to investigate further and we came in contact with few persons with the help of online media and we came to know this is their regular mode of operation by which they trap victims.

Evidence 2: no agreement documents copy given to us on the day of transaction:
- inspire of our repeated request, we were not given any agreement paper with terms and conditions as it was a one-time promotional offer and hence the terms and condition sheets were not prepared and they (The representative and his manager) were offering all the deviations and special permissions 'on-spot'!!! Hence we had no choice but to believe whatever the representative told. They confirmed that the final agreement from country club will have all these clauses as mentioned by him. The same can be obtained from the cctv footage at the country club office. Later they sent us scan copy on mail which has altogether different terms and condition that was told to us.
Evidence 3: hidden charges:
They did not mention any charges apart from the membership charges later when i logged in the mobile application of country club app i saw i am liable to pay some additional amounts.

With all the proofs we seek your help to get us our refund back as soon as possible, since the amount is huge and its our hard earn money. It has created financial as well as mental stress on us and affecting our daily chores.

Expecting a positive resolution.

Sidhesh kumar
+9 photos
Country Club India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 05, 2019
Updated by SidheshK
Hi team, kindly update on complaint.

Sidhesh
Jan 27, 2019
Updated by SidheshK

Eagerly waiting for resolution.
Please update.

Sidhesh
Jan 27, 2019
Updated by SidheshK
We are under a huge debt because of this .bank is not helping us. Country club fellows don't pick up the calls and are not at all completing refund process despite requesting several times.

Country club in begumpet in hyderabad, call people and raising funds from them secretly, and later it was not responding to the call and they did fraud with many people. So plz enquire on them and do the charge against them.
[email protected]'s reply, Dec 13, 2018
I calling public directly without issuing prospectus n being complying listing obligation iy just directly calling public to get funded n evn not contracting just doing fake formalities so plz stop the same dont let others to do the same

Country Club India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Country Club India Phone
    +91 40 4433 1360 [Hyderabad]
    +91 22 4295 2913 [Mumbai]
    +91 11 3097 3608 [Delhi]
    Country Club India Address
    6-3-1219/A, Country Club Kool, Begumpet, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500016
    View all Country Club India contact information