Last updated Mar 10, 2023
Complaints 948

File a complaint to Datawind Innovations

Having problems with Datawind Innovations?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Datawind Innovations customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Datawind Innovations reviews & complaints page 17

rajphit

my ub slate 7 cz not charging and volum in calling is problamatic

Address:Jalandhar, Punjab

i recieved datawind ubslate 7 cz from starcj on 17/8/ 2014 vide order no.[protected] it stop charging suddnly so do the needfull . its mammory is not as per claimed in ur web side its calling volum is very poor and one can be able to hear the voice at the time of call kindly remoove these problums or change the tab if neccessory Dr S S Rajpurohit 24A Lal nagar Jalandhar [protected] [protected]@yahoo.com...
Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Not recived phone which was given for servicing on17 september due to display problem so look at this problem as fast as possible or strick action will be taken .because on form it was given that you will return our phone in 2weeks but it is more than 2mounths Your kindly prathmesh...
Dahyabhai Patel
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

ubi slate 7 c + not working.

Address:Surat, Gujarat

My compln no is 0929gt24325dtd10/10/2014. in Surat all the service centre were closed. now what I have to do.?I submitted my device to Ganesh telecom .near choksiwadi surat. after two months he returned me as it was. my mob no is [protected]. kindly stop to cheat the people.so many times I asked to datawind .they advised me go ahmedabad or baroda or bharuch and submit yr device....
Athul Balakrishnan
from Tellicherry, Kerala

Sim Problem

Address:Kasaragod, Kerala

I am Athul B from Kanhangad, Kerala. I purchased one UBI SLATE 7C+ TAB. From the date of purchase till today I was unable to use it. I was unable to call through the sim card. I bought tab befor 2 or 3 years back, but i can't insert any company sim in it, when i insert BSNL sim no miracle happend there, becose i want a repaly with remady for my problem, other wise i move my own ways... Contact with my father in this number [protected]...
Vinod rocker

Complaint again Data wind handset

I bought the Data wind ubislate 7cz tablet before 2 months back & now the same tab has dead & not getting switching on…….I would request you to please provide me refund of the amount, as you’ve got me mental harassment, otherwise I’ll go legally, as my brother is a lawyer…..I can file a case again star cj & data wind……as they cheat me by selling the worst table in the world……. requesting you to do the needful...
pavankumarkss

Till today my problem is not solved....

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I am Pavan Kumar from Hyderabad, A.P. I purchased one UBI SLATE 3G7 TAB. From the date of purchase till today I was unable to use it. I was unable to call through the sim card. When I spoke to the customer care people, they suggest to submit it for service in the service center. After 30 conversations with your people, finally I sent it to the Gurgaon service center. Till today there is no information from your people. Can I expect...
RAJAKOPALAN
from Lalgudi, Tamil Nadu

TABLET not received --No response

Address:Karur, Tamil Nadu

I had already booked for Aakash tablet in 2012 and send the full payment by cheque. still the date they have not send the tablet . Details; MY booking id:PM0BFB024038 Payment details: axis bank at par cheque and my >cheque was passed on 25/08/2012Rs;4498 Ang.Rajakopalan, Karur AXIS bank branch . DETAILS of their communication DearSir, The booking ID :;PM0BFB024038.As ur offer advance payment paid by axis bank at par cheque...
Brijmohan karadia

Do Not revert to me on callback request

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

I purchased a 9ci tablet but never satisfy with this, i call many time to technical customer support, each time they gave me call back time but never call. Can any body provide me any higher authority contact no, so i can send my request to them. Thanks Brijmohan...
bharaty
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Cheating consumers by selling old/used product online

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Dear Sear/Madam, I ordered new Ubislate 7C+ Edge product from Datawind company directly on 11-Sep-2014 and I paid Rs. 3799/- in cash. After receiving the product we check and came to know that it is already a used product - having scratches, labels torn at the back and the box pack was also already in a open condition (not sealed). I sent them all the photographs of this within 2 hours of delivery about this issue. I kept a close followup...
vikram patel 1971

Not getting back repaired tablet

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat

Dear Madam Please update status Regards Dr Vikram C Patel Ph.D in Organic Chemistry Vadodara, Gujarat-India-390011 --- On Thu, 25/9/14, Vikram Patel <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote: > From: Vikram Patel <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> > Subject: Re: FW: Re: Regarding payment information > To: "simranjeet kaur" <simranjeet.[protected]@datawindcorp.com> > Date: Thursday, 25 September, 2014, 8:22 PM >...
udayabhaskar.esic

I bought a Datawind Ubislate 3G7 is not working on very next day of delivery

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I have bought Datawind Ubislate 3G7 through Ebay.in. But it is not working on the very next day of receiving. Hence, I request replacement or refund of my money. But Ebay.in simply said it is not eligible for any refund. Ok, let it go but atleast it has to inform me of service centres in my city, so that i could contact them and will try to resolve the issue. But Ebay.in simply closed my complaint....
SHRAVANSUNITA

received the tab its screen was broken

I feel very ashamed to inform you that i am calling from last 60 days but no satisfactory answer is received form your side. This is my last mail to you as I am fed up of this. Now you will get call directly from CONSUMER FORUM. I have purchased 7CZ on 11 August 2014 with COD payment of Rs.4299 /-. when i received the tab its screen was broken .Name: SHRAVAN M RAJPUTContact No: +91 [protected]Pin code:395001Device Model:Ubislate...
vipindwi

मेरे Ubislat 7cz Tab में google play store कार्य नहीं कर रहा

Address:Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

मेरे Ubislat 7cz Tab में google play store कार्य नहीं कर रहा है। कृपया मुझे सूचित करे कि यह काम कैसे करेगा? क्योंकि कुछ app सिर्फ google play store में ही उपलब्ध है। my Mobile No. [protected]...
Gince S

Aakash tablet in service centre since 3 months

I have submitted my Datawind ubislate 7cz to GadgetShield Borivali, Mumbai, on 9-Jul due to its calling issue. I visited the said ASC couple of times, but they say, they send the device to Datawind and ask me to contact Datawind directly. I have been making calls and writing mails to Datawind every 7 days. Always they give a reply that my device will be returned repaired within 7 days, but till today, I have not received my device back....

i was facing problem regarding screen and usb port. i talked to customer care.they gave me address to send my tablet as per given infromation with ticket id and data sheet.i send this tablet via indian post.it has been delivered to their address. details of courier are CG[protected]IN. i send it by 01/08/14 at below given address GURGAON ADDRESS Datawind Innovations Pvt. Ltd. Plot No.740, Udyog Vihar, Phase-5, Gurgaon-122016 Haryana TIN...
Bhishek

Poor Quality of Product

Address:Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Hi team, I have received and used the TAB UBISLATE 3G7 and I am highly dissatisfied with the quality and performance of the product. Below are the details: - Camera is not working properly its blurred. - No GOOGLE PLAY to easily download apps and games - Slide me app is not working properly and closing - Tried download apps and games but all are closing abruptly - Called CC and done full factory reset but same problem. - Unnecessary...
mani3239
from Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

ubislate tablet 7cx

Address:Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

RESPECTED SIR, I HAD ONLINE ORDERED THE TABLET UBISLATE 7CX. AND I HAD RECEIVED IT IN BROKEN CONDITION OF THE SCREEN OF TABLET.I QUICKLY INFORMED TO THE DATAWIND CUSTOMER CARE FOR THE ISSUE. THEY TOLD ME TO TAKE PIC OF THE BROKEN DEVICE AND THE BILL AND MAIL TO THEM I DID IT. AFTER THAT THEY TOLD ME TO SUBMIT IT TO THE NEAREST SERVICE CENTER FOR THE REPLACEMENT AND THEY ASSURED ME TO THE REPLACEMENT WILL BE MADE WITHIN 15 DAY. AND IT...
HARI KRISHAN LAL
from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

7" Datawind Ubislate Tab

Address:Rohtak, Haryana

I had placed an ordered during the week of Independence show had been shown by StarCj Alive for Dule sim, Dule Camera of 7" Datawind Ubislate Tab at the price of Rs.3999/- on 13/08/14.I had received the delievery of tab on 20/08/14 by Gati Express which is late delivery. At the time of opening of the delievery I found that theTab which was delivered to me is not the actual piece of set of Dule Sim, Dule Camera of 7" Datawind Ubislate...
ramnareshya

battery slot & service center

dear sir i parches datawind tablet 7c+ battery broblm in handset not sapret battery slot so my handset give service center 11/9/2014 he reply 30/9/2014 your handset disply proble you want repair charges 2900/- why talk person service center you buy blinddly so you got problem servicecenter name is upayas infotech pvt.ltd. so pls help me ramnaresh yadav [protected]...
Vishalji Jangir

Non Refund of Partial payment of 800 rs

Hello, I had ordered a Tablet (notebook) from Datawind for which i had paid 4000rs + 300rs. It was told that the Tablet connects to the Wifi but upon usage the Tablet was unable to connect to Wifi. Later, I had placed the Tablet for return with the compaby and the same was done with a refund of only 3200 rs. Remaining 800 rs has still not been refunded. I had tried contacting them but no refund has been received till date. The...