Easy Day — Cheating

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab, 141013

We visited your above said store on 06.04.2017 and did some shopping of around three thousand. One mr dimple and mr sandeep approached us with a scheme that we deposit rs 999.00 with store and we will be given a discount of 10% on our shopping beside a rs. Fifty off on our purchase of sugar etc every month.
Yesterday when we again went there for shopping and at billing counter produced that coupon for discount but sadly it was informed by the counter man that this discount will be given only if i buy sugar etc. For rs 500.00
I will like to point out that
1. First this was not made clear to us at the time of giving us coupons.
2. Can you name a house where sugar of rs 500 or more is consumed in a month.
We confronted mr sandeep about it there and then but today he was speechless, because he was very well aware of the fact he has cheated us.
Can you suggest any remedy of this? How about taking some action against the cheaters so that others don, t get cheated any more. If some schemes are run by easy day why those are not displayed boldly in the stores? This it self tells that the store is cheating the customers with the help of its sales men.
Expecting a reply
Darspreet kaur
Yes (2)

Dear Naginder,

Regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your contact number and the store details at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can take it up with the team.

Priya
Future Group
Vasu Sewatrust's reply, Aug 21, 2019
manager
customer Care
Easy day
Future Retail

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I am staying at New Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi 110060 and near by we have Easy day store at Double Story, New Rajinder nagar.

Your store manager was telling about many features of your Easyday membership Card costing 999 in which he said we will get Rice, Flour, Spices and Sahmpoo.

Now when i went there i was forced to take one brand of 5kg pack, unknown spices that too on MRP, and 2 brand of shampoo and no flour.

When i objected to this wrong information while selling the card he said these things are optional if i don't want i can leave it and he refused to listen to our complaint and took his cell phone and told his cashier to cancel our card.

I was not expecting this rude behaviour from this big brand.

1. Your sales people force customer to buy membership
2. They tell many false promises
3. When customer comes for redemption then they are forced to buy limited items that too of some other brand.

Why we were not given full information about 1000 Rs membership card in advance and when customer asks for answer you cancel the membership with the threatening that all purchases discounts offered made through this card would be deducted first and then the balance payment would be made.

I demand immediate reply and action taken against your staff and if you are supporting this then it is your policy to cheat and make customers by giving them wrong information.

My Membership No is 6238 9519 820 189

I will wait for 24 hours after that i will file complaint with GOI consumer department and with Delhi Government Shop and Establishment Dept.

Manish Bhatia
New Rajinder Nagar
New Delhi 110060

Enclosed the copy of bill on which it is written that my membership is cancelled.
Card copy

CC. 1. Jai Gopal
Advocate,
Supreme Court of India
2. https://www.consumercomplaints.in
Even I have the same problem. I bought oil cost more than 500/- which applies the coupon redeemable but they did not do it and charges the MRP. in fact there no use of taking card as they charge 999/- Nd give the products costing 550-600/- at the time of issuing the card claiming that they are presenting a gift for free(hilarious).

They sell on costlier than market price. First increases the price and then offers 10/- which equally same to another grocery store even some products are costlier than general stores.
Zero star... membership card banvaya tha rohtak easy day me bola tha ki parking free hai ...lekin card banane k baad jhuth nikla or bole aisa nhi h sir...fraud h ...
main kotdwar me rahta hoon, kotdwar k easyday ki timing 7am to 10 pm hai, lekin main 23/06/2019 ko 9:45pm pr easyday gya, lekin guard ne misbehave kiya or ander jane se mana kr diya,
jb 10pm tk ka time hai to andar jane kyu nhi diya

Kotdwara Garhwal
Uttarakhand
mob.no.-[protected]

Ludhiana
    Punjab