eBay — Got Cheated with the Defective LED TV

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I recently (one month back) brought Samsung TV of value 67800/- from ebay. This is to let you people know how I got cheated by ebay seller with the defective product (Paisa Pay ID# [protected]) Seller Name Given on ebay Listing: lingoimpex Seller Email id1: [protected]@members.ebay.in Seller Email id2: yogender.[protected]@gmail.com Seller Phone: [protected] (seller can change his ID, that is why to identify him I am providing mobile and other details of him) As per the listing I should get new, non-defective product but I got defective TV with one year Seller Warrenty, received TV is having 3 dead pixels, from the day one, I have been contacting ebay and seller, Opened the ebay claim also, but ebay closed it without resolving and insisting me to contact Seller. When I ask seller, he told me to contact ebay, this to-fro headache played with me like a ball for one month and now vendor is not responding even after I said that I am going to post negative reviews, it seems he does not care, he is just there to cheat customers with the defective products So, my request here, please do not buy anything from this seller, if you buy, surely you will get cheated by him Ebay itself is fraud company, on top of this, this seller is again cheats, so buying from ebay with cheat seller is like Cheat X Cheat I am in so much disappointed with lots of frustration because this product worth is 67, 800/- I have paid. Any senior guys, request you to please let me know how can we given ebay and this seller a kick back. They are openly cheating, can we not do anything to them??? Some people (victims) already posted similar kind issues but no body responded http://www.desidime.com/stores/ebay/reviews www.desidime.com/forums/store-reviews/topics/ebay-guarantee-is-big-fraud-defecti... http://www.desidime.com/forums/dost-and-dimes/topics/cheating-ebay-seller-sellin... http://www.desidime.com/forums/dost-and-dimes/topics/ebays-cheating http://www.desidime.com/forums/dost-and-dimes/topics/ebay-cheat-me-help http://www.desidime.com/forums/store-reviews/topics/never-buy-in-ebay-in http://www.desidime.com/forums/dost-and-dimes/topics/the-other-side-of-the-story... http://www.desidime.com/forums/dost-and-dimes/topics/why-does-ebay-keep-clearing... So why I am posting this issue here is,  Innocent people should not get cheated especially while buying high priced products at ebay.  Based on reviews someone should easily identify who is the loyal seller and and who is the cheater
eBay.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rabi, What model you bought. All the reviews in ebay about him shows good only. May this piece is faulty. Can you ask him for replacement. Put a comment in ebay too to aware all and he may reply there.
Ravi, can you say the TV brand and model number. So other people may aware of this.
Hey I got the same issue

have you got any thing ?

my name vaibhav kothia

mobile number [protected]
Dear Vaibhav Patel Patidar,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your Paisa pay id or Claim id at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com so that our team can assist with your concern.

Regards!
Team Ebay!
I too got duped by the same seller leaving me very frustrated, sad and loss of Rs 89, 950, I spent for the TV and the TV itself.
Brought the TV in Aug. 2015,
Item ID[protected],
paisapay ID- [protected]
Seller Name : lingoimpex
Seller Email id1: [protected]@members.ebay.in Seller
Email id2: yogender.[protected]@gmail.com
Seller Phone: [protected]
it got damaged 2 months later. When I contacted the seller he promptly told me to return the product along with all the accessories.. note the point "all the accessories". It has been 5 months since. He just plays the ball game mentioned earlier and after 2 months I realised he was plainly cheating. He was audacious enough once, to tell me that he wont return the product. I contacted the ebay support- service req No. 1-[protected], and they simply washed their hands off telling that they can't help... after a few laborious calls. Service agents were @ least sounding helpful, except the last one who sounded siding with the fraud seller. He simply ditched me on behalf of eBay, after the customary crocodile tears and the last question " Is there any other thing I can help you with". I too am planning some sort of response.. to get justice and to warn other buyers from this openely fraud seller.

The cover in which the TV was send to me had another address on close inspection which make me suspicious that this wasn't a new product and this cheating isn't for the first time.
I have been a eBay customer since 2010, 3 years before this fellow, I am not commenting on eBay now, except that this buy was a total disaster for me.
Take care and Beware

Pradeep
[protected]@rediffmail.com
Take care and beware.
eBay.in Customer Care's response, May 18, 2016
Dear Pradeep(pradeepay),

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at ebayindia.helpdesk@gmail.com

Team Ebay

incomplete order

Hi I have orderd Asus zefone 5 today I got mobile after open the pack I saw there is earphone missing plz let me know what I have to do now Paisa pay I'd [protected]

Booked item not received

Respected sir, 16-sep-13 i have booked a flip cover for Titanium S5 Carbon but till now i have not recived......many time i have call to them but no one listen my complaint.........so what can i do..........to recive my flip cover.
eBay.in Customer Care's response, Jun 8, 2016
Dear pawank253,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your Paisa pay id or Claim id at ebayindia.helpdesk@gmail.com so that our team can assist with your concern.

Team Ebay

blackberry Z10 Black (order no 1405220133)

I cannot turn on my divice

Claim ID : 630128 PaisaPay ID : 37223070130 and Claim ID : 630360 PaisaPay ID : 37223070130 60 day passd coupon of 110% of Item value not receive.

Claim ID : 630128 PaisaPay ID : [protected] and Claim ID : 630360 PaisaPay ID : [protected] 60 day passd coupon of 110% of Item value not receive.i want my 110%coupon
I was about to purchase a tv worth 1 lakh fm lingoimpex but now am not sure.
gursharan.[protected]@gmail.com.
eBay.in Customer Care's response, May 18, 2017
Dear Gursharan Singh Gupta,

We are sorry to hear that you've been having this experience. Since we can't reach you so you can contact us here: http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home

Team eBay

eBay.in
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    eBay.in Address
    14th Floor, North Block, R-TECH Park, Western Express Highway, Gorgaon (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400063
    View all eBay.in contact information