Honda 2 Wheelers India — SERVICE UNDER WARRANTY

Address:Puri, Odisha

I had purchased the undermentioned scooter from M/s PGL Honda, Bhubaneswar vide their Invoice No.131NO3461 dated 16/11/2013. Model Code : SCV110D Model Name : ACTIVA FSC No. : 1257549 Owner's Name : Bijayalaxmi Dash, Baghaakheda Nua Sahi, Puri, Odisha, PIN - 752002 Mob No. : [protected] Sold on : 16/11/2013 Key No. : 5704 Frame No.:ME4JF50 : 1LDT111939 Engine No.:JF50E : T 0111889 Battery Make : Exide Battery Code : BAE0130J304054 Dealer Code : OR010003 Sir while going for a routine paid service of the scooter at the Honda authorised service center M/s SHIVAM HONDA at Puri a fault of CRANK SHAFT was detected which required service under WARRANTY period on dt.05/05/2015 and the scooter was laft back at the service center. Initially the service center asked me to take the scooter for servicing to M/s PGL Honda from where the vehicle was purchased. Since I expressed my inability and moreover M/s Shivam Honda is an authorised service outlet of the company M/s Shivam Honda kept the scooter with them. But to my utter disgrace M/s Shivam Honda could not do the needful so far. I had reported this matter through email to M/s PGL Honda (thrice), spoke to service manager Mr Nirmal Pattnaik, PGL Honda (thrice), Spoke to Regional Service Manager Mr. Lingaraj Pradhan on telephone (thrice) and registered the compliant with Honda2wheelersindia.com thrice vide their ticket No.Q271281. But my several trials could not bring any fruitful result so far. During this typical summer it is very difficult to meet the requirement and I have been spending about over Rs.500/- per day towards my conveyance expenditure and I have expressed my privilege to initiate legal action on this case. But I am hopeful with your response and request you to kindly intervene in this case for a speedy action. Thanking you in anticipation Bijayalaxmi Dash Mob - [protected]
Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 19, 2015
Updated by Bijayalaxmi Dash
Confirmed of availability of spare parts CRANK SHAFT with M/s PGL Honda, Bhubaneswar at 10 AM through a telephone talk between Mr Lingaraj Pradhan, Area Service Manager, Bhubaneswar Region. But it was sad to know that the spare part would take 02 days again to reach the destination, PURI 60 km away from Bhubaneswar. Today is the 15th day of my handing over the scooter for service under warranty to M/s Shivam Honda, PURI. The Company's Customer Care is being contineously informed of the developments. Hope they take necessary actions to solve the problem. I'm in touch with my legal adviser for further action.

Hope the solution will be faster.
Every concerned servicing formation in respect of the Activa No OD 02K 6887 has been informed several times through emails and telephonic conversations but no fruitful result could be fetched so far. Being desperate I am left with the option to initiate legal action in this case.

Honda 2 Wheelers India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    5%
    Honda 2 Wheelers India Phone
    +91 12 4229 0926
    +91 12 4229 0919
    +91 12 4229 0911
    Honda 2 Wheelers India Address
    Plot No. 1, Sector 3, IMT Manesar, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122050
    View all Honda 2 Wheelers India contact information