HP India — Cheating by hp franchisee - business partner.

Dear Mr. Manish,

Thanks for the reply. I was very busy and so could'nt revert back in time. But now I am free and can take up matter further.

As per your suggestion Mr. Bimal was contacted and he arranged one meeting with Mr. Umesh. My spouse explained him the problem. But he refused to accept either of the solution. He said that he will return money only when he will replace the existing screen (LCD) by old one. When asked to him that show us the old screen (LCD), he showed one LCD. On asking that why the replaced part is not handed over to us, he said it is not the practice. It was asked him to provide us the details of new screen(LCD) (like part number, manufacturer serial no., waranty etc.) he was not having any details. He further informed that in most cases they are using china parts to have a good business as their cost is very less. On informing him that you have given three months waranty and it has happened on the same day of delivery you have to replace the LCD with new one. On this his contention was the problem is not in LCD but in touch screen.

I don’t understand where the problem is. First formatting, then in mother board and now in touch screen. It is clear that duplicate part(having no warranty) is used assuming it will work for
Three months and again he will get the business as the part is not going to last long. This is clear cut cheating and matter needs to be raised in consumer court.
Now you have informed that Geonet is not your authorized partner. Please see the attachment. Also on Google if you will ask for HP service it is opening with Geonet. Why?

I have gone to get my laptop repaired not in the name of Geonet but HP. Your saying that it is not your partner then why he is putting this certificate in his shop. You are supposed to take action for misusing your valued name HP. See how the business is being done on the name of HP if your contention is correct.
As per consumer act, the replaced part has to be returned to the customer but it was not. Why?
The details of part no, man ser. No. etc has to be maintained in the register in proper way but your business partner have nothing. Does HP work in this way? If it is so then I will have make your customers aware about this through Facebook, Twitter, Whattsapp etc. I will have to make all recordings public.
Anyway now it’s enough. I can wait for just two more days. Kindly arrange to refund me RS. 7500/- failing which I will be moving to Consumer Court asking for Rs. 50000/- compensation.

Sandeep Joshi

Sent: Monday, September 12, 2016 9:38 PM
To: Kishnani, Manish
Subject: Re: Unprofessional way of giving service to customers.

Sent: Thursday, August 4, 2016 4:50:42 PM
To: sandeep joshi; Bimal Kumar Singh; CSS_Service Head
Subject: RE: Unprofessional way of giving service to customers.

Hi Mr Sandeep

Thanks for your mail and concern raised .We would like to inform that GEONET is not our HP AUTHORIZED SUPPORT PARTNER but as per below mail we have taken a matter with Mr Bimal who is reachable on [protected] and as per him team has tried to resolve as per the reported problem still in case any further support required Bimal is ready to discuss.

Request you to please discuss the same with Bimal directly he will mutually try to address the concern raised .

Please do revert and confirm in case any further assistance required will be happy to serve you.

Manish Kishnani
Cell :[protected]

Sent: Friday, July 29, 2016 11:18 PM
To: Kishnani, Manish
Subject: Re: Unprofessional way of giving service to customers.

Thanks a lot for your prompt action.

Sandeep Joshi

Sent from my Samsung device

-------- Original message --------
Date: 29/07/2016 8:44 a.m. (GMT+03:00)
To: [protected]@hotmail.com, Bimal Kumar Singh
Subject: FW: Unprofessional way of giving service to customers.
Hi Mr Sandeep

We sincerely regret for inconvenience caused . We have discussed the same with Geonet and I am looping Mr Bimal to look into the below reported concern and get this addressed on priority.

Hi Bimal

As discussed please refer the below and confirm.

Manish Kishnani
Cell :[protected]

HP
CONFIDENTIALITY NOTE: This message and any accompanying attachments contain information from HP India which is restricted or privileged and for the exclusive use of the individual or entity named above. If you received this message in error be aware that any disclosure, copying, distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. Please inform us immediately of the erroneous delivery by returning this e-mail to the sender.

Sent: Thursday, July 28, 2016 2:03 PM
To: CSS_Service Head
Cc: [protected]@geonetindia.com
Subject: Fw: Unprofessional way of giving service to customers.

Mr.T G Sureshbabu
Director – HP India
PPS Customer Support & Services

First of all i am very thankful to you as your's is the only email ID i got from the net for customer service with the words

"We believe in Customer First Culture
We believe in exemplary
customer service and if we
haven’t met your expectations
I would personally like to hear
from you." I hope at least somebody will hear me.

I didn't find any email ID on your site for customer service at any of your branch offices like Mumbai, Ahmadabad etc.
Dear Sir, Myself Mr. Sandeep Joshi residing at New Panvel. I have elaborated below my grievance in details.

First of all the customer service people tried to extract more money from me. The reasons mentioned by these people found absurd like formatting the laptop for screen problem etc.
They have charged me Rs. 6500/- but not resolved my issue thoroughly.

Sir, why are you giving the franchises of your esteemed company to such people who doesn't even bother to reply the customers even after seven days.
I sent an email to Geonetindia on 21/07 and unfortunately I didn't receive any reply from them.

In the process they damaged the screen guard and not even apologized for that.

Sir, you are my last hope to resolve this issue. I request you to kindly redress my grievance in full i.e. to refund me my balance Rs. 6500/- and also the cost of new screen guard of Rs. 1000/- OR get me a 100% perfect touch screen replaced with the new screen guard at no extra cost.

Sandeep Joshi.

Sent: Sunday, July 24, 2016 4:40 PM
To: [protected]@geonetindia.com
Subject: Fw: Unprofessional way of giving service to customers.

This is the first reminder. Also I would like to inform you that luckily I have the voice recordings of all the calls and meetings. One sample I am giving you here.
I hope some positive reply will be soon received.

Thanks and Regards.

Sandeep Joshi

Sent: Thursday, July 21, 2016 5:04 PM
To: [protected]@geonetindia.com
Subject: Unprofessional way of giving service to customers.

On 20/06/2016, my spouse and daughter went to HP World, New Panvel as my laptop screen was not showing anything. This laptop was purchased from Gulf and was not in guarantee period. The HP world representative informed that he will send it to Vashi office and then let you know the exact cause of failure and charges for repair.

After two days, phone call was received saying that screen is faulty and needs replacement. He informed that if touch screen is to be installed it will cost Rs. 9500/- and screen with no touch will cost Rs. 6500/-. So it was informed to install screen with no touch.

Next day phone call received by my spouse from your company that mam we have installed the touch screen and now it will cost you Rs. 8000/- instead of Rs. 9500/-. My spouse told him that as it is now already installed and will cost 1500/- less, it is OK.

On 28/06/2016, my daughter accepted the delivery of laptop by paying Rs. 8000/- by card at New Panvel. While accepting the delivery, my daughter noticed that the touch for some of the part of screen ( Right upper corner) is not working. On informing, the guy told her that it needs to be formatted and will cost Rs. 2500/- He informed that once formatted it will be OK.

My daughter took the delivery of laptop that day. I took the laptop again to New Panvel office on 06/07/2016. I told him that you have installed new screen and if it is not working properly, it is your responsibility to get it corrected at no extra cost. Also the screen guard was found intact. I asked him how the screen is replaced without removing the screen guard, he told me from backside. The counter man told that engineer is out so he will ask him to check and then will call me back.

No call received for three days. On 09/07/2016 in the evening, I again visited the New Panvel office. The Engineer was on site. I asked the counter man to call him on his mobile. The engineer became ready to format with no extra cost but said that I need to take out my data. I immediately went home and gave him back the laptop to format. I told him that formatting will not solve the problem but he informed that Vashi office has told him to do so. On Monday Mr Hanuman called me and informed that by formatting problem is not solved and needs to send it to Vashi. I said OK.

Till Thursday, 14/07/2016 no call received so I called Hanuman. He told me to call Vashi office. So I called Vashi office. Mr. Umesh from Vashi office informed me that there seems to be some problem with motherboard. He will confirm and will let me know. Again after two hours I called him. He told problem is with mother board. I asked him to fix the problem at no extra cost. But he said no. Then I asked him ok, if this screen having problem with mother board then replace this screen with non touch screen. To which Mr. Umesh informed me that if we will replace this with non- touch screen then there will be a gap between the screen and we will have to put the tape on that. I said him but initially you have not informed me this when you told me the charges for non- touch and touch screen as Rs. 6500/- and Rs. 9500/- To which he was not having any answer and he told that Panvel office should have informed you about this. He told me that he will refund me Rs. 1500/- and will ask Mr. Hanuman to send an e mail to HP regarding this to get the problem attended and let the laptop be as it is. I said Ok and collected the laptop and Rs. 1500/- from New Panvel office. While collecting the laptop it was found that screen guard was damaged at the portion where touch is not working.

After going through all this do you think that the service of HP is up to the mark.

1) Initially giving the costs for non-touch and touch screens as Rs. 6500/- and Rs. 9500/-. Then fixing the touch screen without customer’s approval and then giving Rs. 1500/- discount.

2) Then asking money for formatting the laptop from my daughter and when I came formatting it free.

3) And then saying it is motherboard problem. Then saying non touch screen will malign the look of laptop and refunding Rs. 1500/-.

I have not got corrected the fault of my laptop to 100% satisfaction and you charged me for Rs. 6500/-. My humble request to you is to refund me my balance Rs. 6500/- and also the cost of new screen guard of Rs. 1000/- within seven days failing which I will have to proceed further in the matter with either consumer forum for compensation or with police under IPC 420. OR get me a 100% perfect touch screen replaced with the new screen guard at no extra cost.

Your early action shall highly be appreciated.

Thanks and Regards.

Sandeep Joshi
HP India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

HP India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    HP India Phone
    +91 80 2612 9000
    +91 12 4234 6992
    HP India Address
    24, Salarpuria Arena, Adugodi, Hosur Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560030
    View all HP India contact information