ICICI Bank — Fraudulent transaction of Rs 79021 on credit card

Dear Sir/Madam This email is with reference to the fraud transaction that occurred on my ICICI Sapphiro Credit card issued to me on dt-15.06.2023. I have taken a home loan of 1.00 Crore from ICICI bank on May end 2023.In parallel to that I have received a phone call from ICICI bank for issuing credit card “Sapphiro” as a special customer. I have accepted the request and provided the necessary details. This card was received around mid-June at my home with a limit use of Rs 4.00 Lakh. I tried to register this card with the help of document provided with documents provided with it. Once I tried to generate its PIN no, OTPs were going of some other mobile no ending with 2255. I have reported this incident to the ICICI representative that some issue is there with this card as my mobile no is not linked with it. ICICI representative has come to my home also to activate my card and ICICI Imobile app activation. He tried a lot but still this could not get activated and also witnessed that PIN OTP is being going at some other mobile no ending with 2255. After that I have submitted a written form with ID proof to update my phone no and activation of credit card with bank Imobile app. But did not get any solution. I have also requested to discard this card and also warn that some kind of fraud may also occur as same is not reflected in my net banking account or Imobile mobile app. But card was not blocked by bank or provide any advice to me other than to try with customer care. I was advised to call customer care. So I raised a request with ICICI customer care no (Customer care of ICICI is not an easy task to connect with) and provided me request no SR[protected] but still it was not activated I again tried next day then they said your card is get activated for online transaction and also will show on I mobile app just uninstall and again install the app. I did the same but it was still not shown on my mobile app with a message that no credit card is issued by bank to you. But transaction was get started. I have made two nos of transaction worth Rs 500.00 and Rs around 2421.00. I was continuously in touch with ICICI representatives (having whatsapp record of all communication-copy enclosed herewith) to resolve the issue. Why I was continuously requesting to update card on my mobile app: I am well aware of kind of frauds being occurred in market. So I changed my transaction limits of my ICICI debit card also upto limit of say around only Rs 5000.00 or 10, 000 for online transactions/shopping etc (check my debit card limit change updation on 09.07.2023).Same thing I want to do with credit card also. The day I received this card I was continuously insisting to update this on my bank account or mobile app from ICICI customer care by doing emails, phone calls, bank representatives so that necessary limits can be activated. But got no solution even after 2-3 weeks time. Everytime I use the app it was showing that no credit card is issued to you. When I did not get any solution for this from Jhajjar Bank I have mailed many times to customer care also of ICICI (Mail copy enclosed herewith) but got no solution only they were refeing customer care phone nos with whom I tried a lot but no solution of I mobile app credit card updation. All this time I mobile app was showing that no credit card is issued by ICICI bank to you which every time make me nervous and make a call to ICICI representative and do what's app msg also about my concern (WhatsApp msg details enclosed). Now on dt 18.07.23 I received an OTP for Rs 79021.00 and Rs 99272.00 by some “Nobroker”.I have received a phone call from no-+[protected], thought of some customer care no, once I received this call-a transaction of Rs 79021 occurred of my credit card. I immediately call ICICI representative and blocked my credit card and inform about this transaction. I have in parallel called at ICICI customer care no and registered the fraud transaction having complaint no-SR[protected]. I got an assurance that this transaction shall be stopped and amount reversal will be done. I have also received a confirmation from customer care and ICICI representative that this transaction has been stopped and reversal/settlement of amount shall be done in next few days. But as on date I have come to know that no solution has been done yet and it is still reflecting in my credit card expenditure details and my complain has been closed also. My submission: · From the very first day I was complaining about this card issues through all possible channels of communication to ICICI. All the time I only got assurance of get some solution but got nothing other than anxiety. I have even requested to discard this card. Kindly help me out. I come to know about this form recently. I am attaching communication with bank representatives. I have phone call records also regarding the complaints i raised regarding issues with the credit card with bank employees.
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 05, 2024
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Sanju,

We are at your service. We have made a note of your SR number. Our official will get in touch with you at the earliest to help resolve your concern.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Feb 25, 2024
Updated by sanju4317
No solution till now. Waiting for it from last 06 months and in parallel my Cibil score also affected even though i did not make any mistake.
Mar 12, 2024
Updated by sanju4317
Dear SIr/Madam
My issue is not resolved yet.

On registering my complaint here I just got one call from ICICI Bank with an assurance of resolving the issue. But almost 15 days are over no further communication of issue resolution is happening. Kindly guide what to do.

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information